AdvisorCensus by AdvisorSEO Max

AdvisorCensus / Financial advisors in the United States / Colorado / Denver, CO / Flat-fee financial advisors in Denver, CO

Flat-fee financial advisors in Denver, CO (page 3 of 6)

AdvisorCensus lists 254 investment advisory firms with a principal office in the Denver metro area that report fixed fees among their Form ADV Item 5.E compensation arrangements, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026 · Rebuilt monthly · How this list is built

254
investment advisory firms
105
fee-only firms
147
SEC-registered
107
state-registered
246,723
households earning $200k+
254 firmsShowing 101 to 150
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviserhighpassasset.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered6 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Lakewood, COSEC-registered investment advisercccandc.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsCharities% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered22 years
Assets managed$500 million to $1 billion
Denver, COSEC-registered investment advisermyhorizonwealth.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsFixed fee
Registered0 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviser
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsRetirement plans% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered12 years
Assets managed$1 billion to $5 billion
Greenwood Village, COSEC-registered investment adviserimpactcapitalpartners.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsBusinesses% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered2 years
Assets managed$500 million to $1 billion
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviserimpactfolio.co
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsCharities% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered5 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviserinfiniumadvisors.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered6 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Lakewood, COSEC-registered investment adviser
High-net-worth individualsIndividuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered0 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviserinnovestinc.com
High-net-worth individualsCharitiesRetirement plans% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered30 years
Assets managedNot reported
Greenwood Village, COSEC-registered investment adviserintegrafinancial.ws
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsRetirement plans% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered3 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviser
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsCharities% of assetsFixed fee
Registered5 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviserinvresearch.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsRetirement plans% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered54 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviserinvictusprivatewealth.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsRetirement plans% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered4 years
Assets managed$1 billion to $5 billion
Lakewood, COState-registered investment adviserironfjord.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsFixed fee
Registered1 year
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviserisraelinvestmentadvisors.com
CharitiesPrivate fundsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee+1 more
Registered16 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviserjfwco.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsCharities% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered11 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Castle Rock, COSEC-registered investment adviserjacksoncreekinvest.com
High-net-worth individualsMutual fundsGovernments% of assetsFixed fee
Registered6 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Broomfield, COState-registered investment adviserjameshmorganassetmanagement.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered10 years
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviser
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsCharities% of assetsFixed fee
Registered12 years
Assets managed$1 billion to $5 billion
Greenwood Village, COSEC-registered investment adviserjplwealthmanagement.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsGovernments% of assetsFixed fee
Registered2 years
Assets managed$500 million to $1 billion
Glendale, COSEC-registered investment adviserjupiterwealth.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsCharities% of assetsFixed fee
Registered7 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Westminster, COSEC-registered investment adviser
High-net-worth individualsIndividuals% of assetsFixed fee
Registered3 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Lakewood, COState-registered investment adviserkindredfinancial.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsFixed fee
Registered3 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Denver, COState-registered investment adviserlampefg.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsBusinesses% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered2 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviser
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered39 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Lakewood, COSEC-registered investment adviserlwp-llc.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsBusinesses% of assetsFixed fee
Registered1 year
Assets managed$500 million to $1 billion
Englewood, COSEC-registered investment adviserlincolnenergypartners.net
Private funds% of assetsFixed feePerformance fee+1 more
Registered0 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Englewood, COSEC-registered investment adviserdelrioroyalty.com
Private funds% of assetsFixed feePerformance fee+1 more
Registered2 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Denver, COState-registered investment adviserlynchfg.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsFixed fee
Registered3 years
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment advisermzkark.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsBusinesses% of assetsFixed fee
Registered41 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviser
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsRetirement plans% of assetsFixed fee
Registered5 years
Assets managed$500 million to $1 billion
Denver, COState-registered investment adviserhonestmargin.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsRetirement plans% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered8 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Greenwood Village, COSEC-registered investment adviser
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsBusinesses% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered7 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Lakewood, COSEC-registered investment adviser
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsOther clients% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered7 years
Assets managed$1 billion to $5 billion
Greenwood Village, COSEC-registered investment advisermaxqam.com
GovernmentsBanksBusinesses% of assetsFixed fee
Registered1 year
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviseracgwealth.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsRetirement plans% of assetsHourlyFixed fee+1 more
Registered18 years
Assets managedOver $5 billion
Westminster, COState-registered investment advisermerelscapital.com
% of assetsFixed fee
Registered0 years
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Greenwood Village, COState-registered investment advisermeritorcapital.com
High-net-worth individualsCharitiesIndividuals% of assetsFixed fee
Registered5 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment advisermichaudcapital.com
Other clientsHigh-net-worth individualsCharitiesFixed fee
Registered14 years
Assets managed$1 billion to $5 billion
Broomfield, COState-registered investment advisermillennialwealthmanagement.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered9 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Denver, COState-registered investment advisermoneycafeadvisors.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsHourlyFixed fee
Registered16 years
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Denver, COState-registered investment advisermoneyfull.com
Individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered12 years
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Denver, COSEC-registered investment adviser
High-net-worth individualsCharitiesRetirement plansFixed feeOther
Registered30 years
Assets managedNot reported
Greenwood Village, COSEC-registered investment adviseredgepilot.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsPrivate funds% of assetsFixed fee
Registered5 years
Assets managed$1 billion to $5 billion

Market overview

Denver has 697 investment advisory firms with a principal office in the metro area as of October 2026: 269 SEC-registered, 158 state-registered, and 270 exempt reporting advisers. 160 of them meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test (paid only by client fees, with no sales-related compensation ties such as an employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent), and 152 report under $100 million in regulatory assets under management. The metro area has 1,221,636 households, 246,723 of them with income of $200,000 or more, or 354 such households for each firm (Census Bureau, American Community Survey 2020–2024 5-year estimates).

RegistrationFirms
SEC-registered investment advisers147
State-registered investment advisers107
Exempt reporting advisers0
Compensation arrangements (Item 5.E)Firms
Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test)105 (41%)
Percentage of assets233 (92%)
Hourly charges145 (57%)
Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical)3 (1%)
Fixed fees254 (100%)
Commissions6 (2%)
Performance-based fees15 (6%)
Other15 (6%)
No compensation arrangements reported (exempt reporting advisers don't file Item 5.E)0
Years registeredFirms
Under 5 years107 (42%)
5 to 9 years61 (24%)
10 to 19 years53 (21%)
20 years or more33 (13%)
Not reported0 (0%)
Regulatory assets under managementFirms
Under $25 million62 (24%)
$25 million to $100 million39 (15%)
$100 million to $500 million74 (29%)
$500 million to $1 billion30 (12%)
$1 billion to $5 billion22 (9%)
Over $5 billion11 (4%)
Not reported16 (6%)

How to compare these firms

How the firm is paid

Form ADV Item 5.E lists every way a firm is paid for advice, and the "How paid" filter above lists each one. Of the 254 firms on this page, 233 charge a percentage of assets, 145 charge hourly, 254 charge fixed fees, and 6 list commissions. Commissions and other sales pay more often reach a firm through its people's broker-dealer registrations or insurance licenses, or through a related company, which Item 5.E doesn't cover; the 105 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test have none of these ties. Read the guide on fee-only, fee-based, and commission arrangements.

Fee-only, fee-based, and commissions

Who regulates the firm

147 firms here are registered with the SEC, which generally means at least $100 million in regulatory assets under management; 107 are registered with a state securities regulator, typical of smaller firms; 0 are exempt reporting advisers (private fund and venture advisers that file a shorter form and generally do not serve individual clients). The registration type says who examines the firm, not how good it is.

SEC and state registration

Disclosures

Every firm page shows how many of the Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes, with a link to the full record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site. A yes can range from a decades-old matter at an affiliate to a recent regulatory action; read the record before drawing a conclusion.

Reading a firm's disclosures

Size and tenure

Regulatory assets under management and years registered describe scale and track length, not quality. A small firm may be a single planner who works with a few dozen households; a large one may be an institutional manager that does not take individual clients at all. The client types on each firm page (individuals, high-net-worth individuals, pension plans, and so on) say whom the firm actually serves.

What assets under management means

Questions people ask

How many financial advisory firms are there in Denver, CO?

AdvisorCensus lists 697 investment advisory firms with a principal office in the Denver metro area, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 269 SEC-registered, 158 state-registered, and 270 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

How many fee-only financial advisors are in Denver, CO?

160 of the 697 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

How many financial advisors in Denver, CO offer financial planning?

284 of the 427 firms in Denver, CO that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

Are the financial advisors in Denver, CO fiduciaries?

Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 160 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?

Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?

No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

What does regulatory assets under management mean?

Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

Related pages

Methodology

What Form ADV is

Form ADV is the registration form investment advisers file with the SEC or with state securities regulators, and update at least once a year. Part 1 reports the firm's identity, registration, ownership, clients, assets under management, compensation arrangements, advisory activities, and disciplinary disclosures. AdvisorCensus reads the SEC's monthly roster, the IAPD compilation feeds for state-registered advisers, and the SEC's filing data, and presents the answers as filed with the period they come from.

How firms are assigned to a metro area

A firm's principal office ZIP code is matched to a core-based statistical area with the HUD-USPS crosswalk, taking the area that holds most of the ZIP's business addresses. A ZIP the crosswalk doesn't carry, such as a PO box, is placed by the filed city and state when every ZIP of that city with the same first three digits falls in one area. Firms whose filing suppresses the office address (a private residence) are placed from the mailing address when one is filed. A state-registered firm that publishes no address appears on the page of the one state it is registered in, because a state-registered adviser registers with the state of its principal office; other firms that publish no address appear on the national index only. Firms in micropolitan areas and outside any statistical area appear on their state page. Metro pages cover the 387 metropolitan statistical areas in the 50 states and the District of Columbia (OMB Bulletin 23-01); Puerto Rico's six are not included.

How the fee-model pages are derived

Form ADV has no fee-only box, so AdvisorCensus derives it from the filing. A firm appears on the fee-only page when it is paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). It appears on the flat-fee page when it checks fixed fees on Item 5.E, and on the hourly page when it checks hourly charges; the subscription box, which the form reserves for a newsletter or periodical, counts toward neither. A firm can appear on more than one page. These pages describe filed answers, not a fee-only attestation, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

What AdvisorCensus does not do

AdvisorCensus does not verify, rate, review, rank, or recommend firms. Every figure is a filed figure with its period and a link to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site. Order on this page is alphabetical unless you choose another sort, and it never depends on whether a firm has claimed or paid for its page.

Metro area: Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO (core-based statistical area 19740).

Cite this page

AdvisorCensus. Flat-fee financial advisors in Denver, CO: 254 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/co/denver/flat-fee/page/3