AdvisorCensus by AdvisorSEO Max

AdvisorCensus / Financial advisors in the United States / Michigan / Flat-fee financial advisors in Michigan

Flat-fee financial advisors in Michigan (page 5 of 8)

AdvisorCensus lists 416 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Michigan that report fixed fees among their Form ADV Item 5.E compensation arrangements, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026 · Rebuilt monthly · How this list is built

416
investment advisory firms
154
fee-only firms
194
SEC-registered
222
state-registered
359 of 416 firms matchShowing 201 to 250
State-registered investment adviser
IndividualsBusinessesHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsFixed fee
Registered6 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Grand Rapids, MISEC-registered investment adviser
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsRetirement plans% of assetsFixed fee
Registered12 years
Assets managed$1 billion to $5 billion
Ypsilanti, MIState-registered investment advisermillenniumpf.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsFixed feeCommissions
Registered0 years
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Troy, MISEC-registered investment advisermillercapital.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsBusinesses% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered21 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Marshall, MISEC-registered investment advisermillerfinancialplanning.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsGovernments% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered9 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
State-registered investment advisermjs-capital.com
Individuals% of assetsFixed feeOther
Registered16 years
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Troy, MISEC-registered investment advisermkdwealth.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsRetirement plans% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered19 years
Assets managed$500 million to $1 billion
State-registered investment advisermelissamyersgroup.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsBusinesses% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered2 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Birmingham, MISEC-registered investment advisermotivewealth.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsOther advisers% of assetsFixed fee
Registered5 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
State-registered investment advisermsdradvisors.com
Individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered1 year
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Midland, MIState-registered investment advisermyfinancial.coach
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsBusinesses% of assetsHourlyFixed fee+1 more
Registered8 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Southfield, MIState-registered investment advisernewerainvestmentsllc.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsFixed feeOther
Registered5 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Auburn Hills, MIState-registered investment advisernewviewfin.com
IndividualsBanksBusinesses% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered7 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Lansing, MIState-registered investment advisernewageadvisors.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered11 years
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Grand Rapids, MIState-registered investment advisernoble-street.com
IndividualsCharities% of assetsHourlySubscription+1 more
Registered1 year
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Marquette, MISEC-registered investment advisernorthernedgewealth.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsRetirement plans% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered0 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Bloomfield Hills, MISEC-registered investment advisernorthernfinancialadvisors.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsFixed fee
Registered6 years
Assets managed$500 million to $1 billion
Grand Rapids, MISEC-registered investment advisernorrisperne.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsCharities% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered42 years
Assets managed$1 billion to $5 billion
State-registered investment adviser
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsBusinesses% of assetsFixed feeCommissions
Registered15 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Bingham Farms, MISEC-registered investment adviser
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsCharities% of assetsFixed fee
Registered1 year
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Traverse City, MISEC-registered investment adviseromico.net
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsCharities% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered20 years
Assets managed$500 million to $1 billion
Brighton, MISEC-registered investment adviseroldoakfinancial.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered6 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
State-registered investment adviserolivetreeasset.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsFixed fee
Registered5 years
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Ann Arbor, MIState-registered investment adviseroliverplanning.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsMutual fundsHourlyFixed fee
Registered21 years
Assets managedNot reported
Canton, MISEC-registered investment adviserontrackplans.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsFixed fee
Registered0 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Traverse City, MISEC-registered investment adviser
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsCharities% of assetsHourlyFixed fee+1 more
Registered19 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Birmingham, MISEC-registered investment adviserpalatinehillwealth.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsBusinesses% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered7 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Novi, MISEC-registered investment adviserpathworksfinancial.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsBusinesses% of assetsFixed fee
Registered5 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
State-registered investment adviserpattersonadvisorsllc.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsHourlyFixed fee
Registered20 years
Assets managedNot reported
Plymouth, MISEC-registered investment adviser
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsFixed fee
Registered7 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Dexter, MISEC-registered investment adviserpearlplanning.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsRetirement plans% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered1 year
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Caledonia, MISEC-registered investment adviser
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered0 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Ann Arbor, MIState-registered investment adviserpinnacleinvestment.net
High-net-worth individualsPrivate fundsIndividuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered17 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
Brighton, MISEC-registered investment adviserpinnaclewealthonline.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered4 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Birmingham, MISEC-registered investment adviser
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsBusinesses% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered43 years
Assets managed$1 billion to $5 billion
Marquette, MIState-registered investment adviserplanpathfinancial.com
IndividualsHourlyFixed fee
Registered2 years
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Southfield, MISEC-registered investment adviserplantemoran.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsOther clients% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered33 years
Assets managedOver $5 billion
State-registered investment adviserplanvesting.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individualsHourlyFixed fee
Registered12 years
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Grosse Pointe Farms, MISEC-registered investment adviserpointecapitalmanagement.com
High-net-worth individualsIndividualsBusinesses% of assetsFixed fee
Registered16 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Rochester Hills, MIState-registered investment adviser
Individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered1 year
Assets managedUnder $25 million
Clinton Township, MISEC-registered investment adviseryourplanners.com
IndividualsHigh-net-worth individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee+1 more
Registered18 years
Assets managed$100 million to $500 million
Bay City, MIState-registered investment adviserproanalysts.com
Individuals% of assetsHourlyFixed fee
Registered40 years
Assets managed$25 million to $100 million
RegistrationFirms
SEC-registered investment advisers194
State-registered investment advisers222
Exempt reporting advisers0
Compensation arrangements (Item 5.E)Firms
Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test)154 (37%)
Percentage of assets363 (87%)
Hourly charges271 (65%)
Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical)9 (2%)
Fixed fees416 (100%)
Commissions11 (3%)
Performance-based fees13 (3%)
Other36 (9%)
No compensation arrangements reported (exempt reporting advisers don't file Item 5.E)0
Years registeredFirms
Under 5 years156 (38%)
5 to 9 years103 (25%)
10 to 19 years92 (22%)
20 years or more65 (16%)
Not reported0 (0%)
Regulatory assets under managementFirms
Under $25 million114 (27%)
$25 million to $100 million68 (16%)
$100 million to $500 million112 (27%)
$500 million to $1 billion40 (10%)
$1 billion to $5 billion35 (8%)
Over $5 billion9 (2%)
Not reported38 (9%)

How to compare these firms

How the firm is paid

Form ADV Item 5.E lists every way a firm is paid for advice, and the "How paid" filter above lists each one. Of the 416 firms on this page, 363 charge a percentage of assets, 271 charge hourly, 416 charge fixed fees, and 11 list commissions. Commissions and other sales pay more often reach a firm through its people's broker-dealer registrations or insurance licenses, or through a related company, which Item 5.E doesn't cover; the 154 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test have none of these ties. Read the guide on fee-only, fee-based, and commission arrangements.

Fee-only, fee-based, and commissions

Who regulates the firm

194 firms here are registered with the SEC, which generally means at least $100 million in regulatory assets under management; 222 are registered with a state securities regulator, typical of smaller firms; 0 are exempt reporting advisers (private fund and venture advisers that file a shorter form and generally do not serve individual clients). The registration type says who examines the firm, not how good it is.

SEC and state registration

Disclosures

Every firm page shows how many of the Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes, with a link to the full record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site. A yes can range from a decades-old matter at an affiliate to a recent regulatory action; read the record before drawing a conclusion.

Reading a firm's disclosures

Size and tenure

Regulatory assets under management and years registered describe scale and track length, not quality. A small firm may be a single planner who works with a few dozen households; a large one may be an institutional manager that does not take individual clients at all. The client types on each firm page (individuals, high-net-worth individuals, pension plans, and so on) say whom the firm actually serves.

What assets under management means

Questions people ask

How many financial advisory firms are there in Michigan?

AdvisorCensus lists 783 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Michigan, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 308 SEC-registered, 418 state-registered, and 57 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

How many fee-only financial advisors are in Michigan?

282 of the 783 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

How many financial advisors in Michigan offer financial planning?

498 of the 726 firms in Michigan that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

Are the financial advisors in Michigan fiduciaries?

Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 282 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?

Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?

No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

What does regulatory assets under management mean?

Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

Related pages

Methodology

What Form ADV is

Form ADV is the registration form investment advisers file with the SEC or with state securities regulators, and update at least once a year. Part 1 reports the firm's identity, registration, ownership, clients, assets under management, compensation arrangements, advisory activities, and disciplinary disclosures. AdvisorCensus reads the SEC's monthly roster, the IAPD compilation feeds for state-registered advisers, and the SEC's filing data, and presents the answers as filed with the period they come from.

How firms are assigned to a metro area

A firm's principal office ZIP code is matched to a core-based statistical area with the HUD-USPS crosswalk, taking the area that holds most of the ZIP's business addresses. A ZIP the crosswalk doesn't carry, such as a PO box, is placed by the filed city and state when every ZIP of that city with the same first three digits falls in one area. Firms whose filing suppresses the office address (a private residence) are placed from the mailing address when one is filed. A state-registered firm that publishes no address appears on the page of the one state it is registered in, because a state-registered adviser registers with the state of its principal office; other firms that publish no address appear on the national index only. Firms in micropolitan areas and outside any statistical area appear on their state page. Metro pages cover the 387 metropolitan statistical areas in the 50 states and the District of Columbia (OMB Bulletin 23-01); Puerto Rico's six are not included.

How the fee-model pages are derived

Form ADV has no fee-only box, so AdvisorCensus derives it from the filing. A firm appears on the fee-only page when it is paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). It appears on the flat-fee page when it checks fixed fees on Item 5.E, and on the hourly page when it checks hourly charges; the subscription box, which the form reserves for a newsletter or periodical, counts toward neither. A firm can appear on more than one page. These pages describe filed answers, not a fee-only attestation, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

What AdvisorCensus does not do

AdvisorCensus does not verify, rate, review, rank, or recommend firms. Every figure is a filed figure with its period and a link to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site. Order on this page is alphabetical unless you choose another sort, and it never depends on whether a firm has claimed or paid for its page.

Cite this page

AdvisorCensus. Flat-fee financial advisors in Michigan: 416 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/mi/flat-fee/page/5