# The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC

> The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm in Fort Lauderdale, FL, registered since 2022, with no regulatory assets under management reported in its Form ADV filing dated February 7, 2025.

- CRD: 317776
- Filed as: THE INSTITUTE OF FINANCIAL WELLNESS, LLC
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser (status as filed: Approved)
- Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: February 7, 2025
- SEC record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/317776
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-institute-of-financial-wellness-llc-fort-lauderdale-fl-317776

## Quick answers

**How is The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC compensated?**
On its Form ADV (Item 5.E, October 2026), The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC reports these compensation arrangements: fixed fees (other than subscription fees); other.

**Where is The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC located?**
The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC's principal office is in Fort Lauderdale, FL, according to its Form ADV.

**Is The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC registered with the SEC or a state?**
The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm, registered since 2022. Status as filed: Approved. CRD 317776.

**How have The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC's assets and staff changed since 2022?**
In the Form ADV data for The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC: Total employees: 8 in October 2022 and 7 in October 2026. Assets under management move with markets as well as with clients coming and going.

**Does The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's SEC record: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/317776

**Does The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC state an account minimum?**
Its Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated February 7, 2025 says: "IFW provides referral services to retail clients with a minimum of $100,000 of investable assets."

**What changed in The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC's recent Form ADV filings?**
In the January 2026 filing data: No longer registered or notice-filed in CA, CT, FL, GA, IL, MA, MD, MI, MN, NJ, NV, NY, OH, OR, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI.

## From the Form ADV filing

### Compensation (Item 5.E)
- Fixed fees (other than subscription fees)
- Other

### Fees and minimums (Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated February 7, 2025)

- Account minimum: $100,000

> IFW provides referral services to retail clients with a minimum of $100,000 of investable assets.

As stated in the firm's brochure. Fees can differ by service and may be negotiable.

### Advisory services (Item 5.G)
- Selection of other advisers (including private fund managers)
- Educational seminars/workshops

### Firm details
- Registered since: 2022 (4 years)
- Employees: 7 total, 1 performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: No
- States registered or notice-filed: CO
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- [the-ifw.com](https://the-ifw.com)

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2022 | Not reported | 8 | May 12, 2022 |
| October 2023 | Not reported | 9 | July 12, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | 9 | August 21, 2024 |
| October 2025 | Not reported | 7 | February 7, 2025 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | 7 | February 7, 2025 |

Total employees: 8 in October 2022 and 7 in October 2026.

## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### January 2026
- No longer registered or notice-filed in CA, CT, FL, GA, IL, MA, MD, MI, MN, NJ, NV, NY, OH, OR, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI.

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. The Institute of Financial Wellness, LLC (CRD 317776): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
