# Protea Asset Management LLC

> Protea Asset Management LLC is an exempt reporting adviser in Philadelphia, PA. Exempt reporting advisers do not report regulatory assets under management on Form ADV.

- CRD: 170790
- Filed as: PROTEA ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC
- Also doing business as: RISKOWITZ CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC (RELYING ADVISER)
- Reporting status: Exempt reporting adviser (status as filed: State ERA - ACTIVE)
- Location: Philadelphia, PA
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: March 18, 2026
- Public record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/170790
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/protea-asset-management-llc-philadelphia-pa-170790

## Quick answers

**Where is Protea Asset Management LLC located?**
Protea Asset Management LLC's principal office is in Philadelphia, PA, according to its Form ADV.

**How does Protea Asset Management LLC report to regulators?**
Protea Asset Management LLC is an exempt reporting adviser. Exempt reporting advisers file a shorter Form ADV. Status as filed: State ERA - ACTIVE. CRD 170790.

**Does Protea Asset Management LLC report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/170790

## From the Form ADV filing

### Firm details
- Reporting since: Not reported
- Employees: Not reported total, Not reported performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: Not reported
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- [protea.am](https://protea.am)

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | $252,552,561 | 3 | September 13, 2021 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | Not reported | March 18, 2026 |


## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Protea Asset Management LLC (CRD 170790): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
