# Owl Ventures

> Owl Ventures is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm in San Francisco, CA, registered since 2026, reporting $1 billion to $5 billion in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated March 16, 2026.

- CRD: 172513
- Filed as: OWL VENTURES
- Legal name: Owl Ventures, LLC
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser (status as filed: Approved)
- Location: San Francisco, CA
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: March 16, 2026
- SEC record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/172513
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/owl-ventures-san-francisco-ca-172513

## Quick answers

**How is Owl Ventures compensated?**
On its Form ADV (Item 5.E, October 2026), Owl Ventures reports these compensation arrangements: a percentage of assets under its management; performance-based fees. The amounts are in Item 5 of its Form ADV Part 2A brochure.

**Where is Owl Ventures located?**
Owl Ventures' principal office is in San Francisco, CA, according to its Form ADV; the April 2026 filing also lists 2 other offices (Schedule D, Section 1.F).

**Is Owl Ventures registered with the SEC or a state?**
Owl Ventures is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm, registered since 2026. Status as filed: Approved. CRD 172513.

**How much does Owl Ventures manage?**
Owl Ventures reports $2,503,637,298 in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated March 16, 2026 (100% discretionary).

**What types of clients does Owl Ventures serve?**
By number of clients on Form ADV Item 5.D: pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) (19).

**Does Owl Ventures report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's SEC record: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/172513

**What changed in Owl Ventures' recent Form ADV filings?**
In the April 2026 filing data: Regulatory assets under management went from $2,265,672,784 to $2,503,637,298 (+11%). Registered or notice-filed in MA.

## From the Form ADV filing

### Compensation (Item 5.E)
- A percentage of assets under your management
- Performance-based fees

### Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F)
- Total: $2,503,637,298
- Discretionary: $2,503,637,298
- Non-discretionary: $0

### Clients (Item 5.D)

| Client type | Clients | Assets |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) | 19 | $2,503,637,298 |

### Advisory services (Item 5.G)
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies)
- Selection of other advisers (including private fund managers)

### Firm details
- Registered since: 2026 (0 years)
- Employees: 20 total, 10 performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: No
- States registered or notice-filed: CA, MA
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Other offices (Schedule D, Section 1.F), as of the April 2026 filing
- Boston, MA
- London

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- owlvc.com
- LinkedIn @owl-ventures-lp
- X @owlvc

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | March 31, 2021 |
| October 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | March 23, 2022 |
| October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | March 29, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | March 27, 2024 |
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | March 31, 2025 |
| October 2026 | $2,503,637,298 | 20 | March 16, 2026 |


## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### April 2026
- Regulatory assets under management went from $2,265,672,784 to $2,503,637,298 (+11%).
- Registered or notice-filed in MA.

### March 2026
- Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

### February 2026
- Changed its office addresses in London.
- Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Owl Ventures (CRD 172513): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
