# Orbis Investment Management Limited

> Orbis Investment Management Limited is an exempt reporting adviser in Hamilton, Bermuda, filing reports since 2012. Exempt reporting advisers do not report regulatory assets under management on Form ADV.

- CRD: 157571
- Filed as: ORBIS INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LIMITED
- Reporting status: Exempt reporting adviser (status as filed: ERA - Active)
- Location: Hamilton, Bermuda
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: March 25, 2026
- Public record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/157571
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/orbis-investment-management-limited-hamilton-157571

## Quick answers

**Where is Orbis Investment Management Limited located?**
Orbis Investment Management Limited's principal office is in Hamilton, Bermuda, according to its Form ADV.

**How does Orbis Investment Management Limited report to regulators?**
Orbis Investment Management Limited is an exempt reporting adviser, filing reports since 2012. Exempt reporting advisers file a shorter Form ADV. Status as filed: ERA - Active. CRD 157571.

**Does Orbis Investment Management Limited report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports 1 disclosure item on Form ADV Item 11: yes answers to 11.D(2) (another regulator's finding of a violation). Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates, and one event can produce several yes answers. The detail of any item is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/157571

## From the Form ADV filing

### Firm details
- Reporting since: 2012 (14 years)
- Employees: Not reported total, Not reported performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: Not reported
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports 1 disclosure item on Form ADV Item 11.

### Item 11 questions answered yes
- 11.D(2): Has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator ever found that the firm or an advisory affiliate was involved in a violation of investment-related regulations or statutes?

Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates: its current employees other than clerical staff, its officers, partners, and directors, and anyone who controls the firm or is controlled by it. One event can produce yes answers to several questions. SEC-registered advisers and exempt reporting advisers may leave out events more than ten years old, and may answer 11.A(2) and 11.B(2) for pending charges only. The detail of each yes answer is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/157571

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- orbis.com
- Facebook @OrbisInvestUK
- LinkedIn @orbis-investment-advisory

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | March 26, 2021 |
| October 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | March 29, 2022 |
| October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | April 10, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | March 19, 2024 |
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | March 6, 2025 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | Not reported | March 25, 2026 |


## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Orbis Investment Management Limited (CRD 157571): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
