# Okapi Venture Capital

> Okapi Venture Capital is an exempt reporting adviser in Newport Beach, CA, filing reports since 2012. Exempt reporting advisers do not report regulatory assets under management on Form ADV.

- CRD: 161098
- Filed as: OKAPI VENTURE CAPITAL
- Legal name: Okapi Venture Capital, LLC
- Reporting status: Exempt reporting adviser (status as filed: ERA - Active)
- Location: Newport Beach, CA
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: May 7, 2026
- Public record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/161098
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/okapi-venture-capital-newport-beach-ca-161098

## Quick answers

**Where is Okapi Venture Capital located?**
Okapi Venture Capital's principal office is in Newport Beach, CA, according to its Form ADV.

**How does Okapi Venture Capital report to regulators?**
Okapi Venture Capital is an exempt reporting adviser, filing reports since 2012. Exempt reporting advisers file a shorter Form ADV. Status as filed: ERA - Active. CRD 161098.

**Does Okapi Venture Capital report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/161098

## From the Form ADV filing

### Firm details
- Reporting since: 2012 (14 years)
- Employees: Not reported total, Not reported performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: Not reported
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- okapivc.com

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | February 8, 2021 |
| October 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | February 8, 2022 |
| October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | January 5, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | January 4, 2024 |
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | April 2, 2025 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | Not reported | May 7, 2026 |


## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Okapi Venture Capital (CRD 161098): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
