# Northlight Capital Partners

> Northlight Capital Partners is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm in Westport, CT, registered since 2022, reporting $500 million to $1 billion in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated April 29, 2026.

- CRD: 170112
- Filed as: NORTHLIGHT CAPITAL PARTNERS
- Legal name: Northlight Capital Partners LLC
- Also doing business as: NCP, NORTHLIGHT
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser (status as filed: Approved)
- Location: Westport, CT
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: April 29, 2026
- SEC record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/170112
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/northlight-capital-partners-westport-ct-170112

## Quick answers

**How is Northlight Capital Partners compensated?**
On its Form ADV (Item 5.E, October 2026), Northlight Capital Partners reports these compensation arrangements: a percentage of assets under its management; performance-based fees; other.

**Where is Northlight Capital Partners located?**
Northlight Capital Partners' principal office is in Westport, CT, according to its Form ADV.

**Is Northlight Capital Partners registered with the SEC or a state?**
Northlight Capital Partners is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm, registered since 2022. Status as filed: Approved. CRD 170112.

**How much does Northlight Capital Partners manage?**
Northlight Capital Partners reports $582,207,841 in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated April 29, 2026 (37% discretionary).

**How have Northlight Capital Partners' assets and staff changed since 2021?**
In the Form ADV data for Northlight Capital Partners: Regulatory assets under management: $253,811,929 in the October 2022 data and $582,207,841 in the October 2026 data, up 129%. Total employees: 9 in October 2022 and 10 in October 2026. Assets under management move with markets as well as with clients coming and going.

**What types of clients does Northlight Capital Partners serve?**
By number of clients on Form ADV Item 5.D: pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) (14).

**Does Northlight Capital Partners report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's SEC record: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/170112

**Does Northlight Capital Partners state an account minimum?**
Its Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated April 29, 2026 says: "The minimum capital commitment of an Investor in a Fund is generally $ 3 million , although less er commitment amounts may be accepted in the sole discretion of NCP."

**What changed in Northlight Capital Partners' recent Form ADV filings?**
In the April 2026 filing data: Regulatory assets under management went from $527,667,314 to $619,041,912 (+17%).

## From the Form ADV filing

### Compensation (Item 5.E)
- A percentage of assets under your management
- Performance-based fees
- Other

### Fees and minimums (Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated April 29, 2026)

- Account minimum: $3,000,000 (the brochure says it may be waived or negotiated)

> The minimum capital commitment of an Investor in a Fund is generally $ 3 million , although less er commitment amounts may be accepted in the sole discretion of NCP.

As stated in the firm's brochure. Fees can differ by service and may be negotiable.

### Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F)
- Total: $582,207,841
- Discretionary: $217,353,641
- Non-discretionary: $364,854,200

### Clients (Item 5.D)

| Client type | Clients | Assets |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) | 14 | $582,207,841 |

### Advisory services (Item 5.G)
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies)

### Firm details
- Registered since: 2022 (4 years)
- Employees: 10 total, 7 performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: No
- States registered or notice-filed: CT
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- icx.efrontcloud.com/nlightcp
- nlightcp.com
- LinkedIn @northlight-capital-partners

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | March 29, 2021 |
| October 2022 | $253,811,929 | 9 | June 21, 2022 |
| October 2023 | $365,083,724 | 11 | April 28, 2023 |
| October 2024 | $463,732,010 | 11 | March 28, 2024 |
| October 2025 | $527,667,314 | 10 | April 29, 2025 |
| October 2026 | $582,207,841 | 10 | April 29, 2026 |

Regulatory assets under management: $253,811,929 in the October 2022 data and $582,207,841 in the October 2026 data, up 129%.
Total employees: 9 in October 2022 and 10 in October 2026.

## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### April 2026
- Regulatory assets under management went from $527,667,314 to $619,041,912 (+17%).

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Northlight Capital Partners (CRD 170112): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
