# Lightspeed Venture Partners

> Lightspeed Venture Partners is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm in Menlo Park, CA, registered since 2025, reporting over $5 billion in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated May 6, 2026.

- CRD: 160187
- Filed as: LIGHTSPEED VENTURE PARTNERS
- Legal name: Lightspeed Management Company, L.L.C.
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser (status as filed: Approved)
- Location: Menlo Park, CA
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: May 6, 2026
- SEC record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/160187
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lightspeed-venture-partners-menlo-park-ca-160187

## Quick answers

**How is Lightspeed Venture Partners compensated?**
On its Form ADV (Item 5.E, October 2026), Lightspeed Venture Partners reports these compensation arrangements: a percentage of assets under its management; performance-based fees.

**Where is Lightspeed Venture Partners located?**
Lightspeed Venture Partners' principal office is in Menlo Park, CA, according to its Form ADV; the June 2026 filing also lists 6 other offices (Schedule D, Section 1.F).

**Is Lightspeed Venture Partners registered with the SEC or a state?**
Lightspeed Venture Partners is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm, registered since 2025. Status as filed: Approved. CRD 160187.

**How much does Lightspeed Venture Partners manage?**
Lightspeed Venture Partners reports $50,005,412,721 in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated May 6, 2026 (95% discretionary).

**How have Lightspeed Venture Partners' assets and staff changed since 2021?**
In the Form ADV data for Lightspeed Venture Partners: Regulatory assets under management: $31,189,537,233 in the October 2025 data and $50,005,412,721 in the October 2026 data, up 60%. Total employees: 137 in October 2025 and 132 in October 2026. Assets under management move with markets as well as with clients coming and going.

**What types of clients does Lightspeed Venture Partners serve?**
By number of clients on Form ADV Item 5.D: pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) (51).

**Does Lightspeed Venture Partners report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's SEC record: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/160187

**Does Lightspeed Venture Partners state an account minimum?**
Its Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated March 26, 2026 says: "Lightspeed does not currently have a minimum size for a Fund."

**What changed in Lightspeed Venture Partners' recent Form ADV filings?**
In the April 2026 filing data: Employees performing advisory functions went from 129 to 125. Regulatory assets under management went from $31,189,537,233 to $50,005,412,721 (+60%). No longer lists an office in Berlin.

## From the Form ADV filing

### Compensation (Item 5.E)
- A percentage of assets under your management
- Performance-based fees

### Fees and minimums (Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated March 26, 2026)

- Account minimum: None

> Lightspeed does not currently have a minimum size for a Fund.

As stated in the firm's brochure. Fees can differ by service and may be negotiable.

### Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F)
- Total: $50,005,412,721
- Discretionary: $47,322,785,837
- Non-discretionary: $2,682,626,884

### Clients (Item 5.D)

| Client type | Clients | Assets |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) | 51 | $50,005,412,721 |

### Advisory services (Item 5.G)
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies)

### Firm details
- Registered since: 2025 (1 year)
- Employees: 132 total, 125 performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: No
- States registered or notice-filed: CA, NY
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Other offices (Schedule D, Section 1.F), as of the June 2026 filing
- Barcelona
- London
- New York, NY
- Paris
- San Francisco, CA
- Tel Aviv

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- lsvp.com
- medium.com/lightspeed-venture-partners
- open.spotify.com/show/0KhbgET4zCWpF464Jj2ZBI
- open.spotify.com/show/2CCSJUxJZZYmkyCZnUhSJ3
- podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/generative-now-ai-builders-on-creating-the-future/id1709773028
- podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/out-of-office/id1851032430
- sprout.link/lightspeedventurepartners
- vimeo.com/user23347172
- Facebook @Lightspeed
- Instagram @lightspeed
- LinkedIn @lightspeed-venture-partners
- TikTok @lightspeed
- X @lightspeedvp
- YouTube @lightspeedvp
- YouTube @playlist

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | March 29, 2021 |
| October 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | March 25, 2022 |
| October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | March 29, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | March 29, 2024 |
| October 2025 | $31,189,537,233 | 137 | March 27, 2025 |
| October 2026 | $50,005,412,721 | 132 | May 6, 2026 |

Regulatory assets under management: $31,189,537,233 in the October 2025 data and $50,005,412,721 in the October 2026 data, up 60%.
Total employees: 137 in October 2025 and 132 in October 2026.

## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### April 2026
- Employees performing advisory functions went from 129 to 125.
- Regulatory assets under management went from $31,189,537,233 to $50,005,412,721 (+60%).
- No longer lists an office in Berlin.

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Lightspeed Venture Partners (CRD 160187): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
