# KKR Alternative Investment Management

> KKR Alternative Investment Management is an exempt reporting adviser in Dublin, Ireland, filing reports since 2015. Exempt reporting advisers do not report regulatory assets under management on Form ADV.

- CRD: 226531
- Filed as: KKR ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT
- Legal name: KKR Alternative Investment Management Unlimited Company
- Reporting status: Exempt reporting adviser (status as filed: ERA - Active)
- Location: Dublin, Ireland
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: March 31, 2026
- Public record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/226531
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kkr-alternative-investment-management-dublin-226531

## Quick answers

**Where is KKR Alternative Investment Management located?**
KKR Alternative Investment Management's principal office is in Dublin, Ireland, according to its Form ADV.

**How does KKR Alternative Investment Management report to regulators?**
KKR Alternative Investment Management is an exempt reporting adviser, filing reports since 2015. Exempt reporting advisers file a shorter Form ADV. Status as filed: ERA - Active. CRD 226531.

**Does KKR Alternative Investment Management report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports 7 disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11: yes answers to 7 questions about regulatory matters (11.C(2), 11.C(4), 11.C(5), 11.D(2), 11.D(4), 11.D(5), 11.E(2)). Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates, and one event can produce several yes answers. The detail of any item is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/226531

**What changed in KKR Alternative Investment Management's recent Form ADV filings?**
In the April 2026 filing data: Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## From the Form ADV filing

### Firm details
- Reporting since: 2015 (11 years)
- Employees: Not reported total, Not reported performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: Not reported
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports 7 disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Item 11 questions answered yes
- 11.C(2): Has the SEC or the CFTC ever found that the firm or an advisory affiliate was involved in a violation of SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?
- 11.C(4): Has the SEC or the CFTC ever entered an order against the firm or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?
- 11.C(5): Has the SEC or the CFTC ever imposed a civil money penalty on the firm or an advisory affiliate, or ordered the firm or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from an activity?
- 11.D(2): Has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator ever found that the firm or an advisory affiliate was involved in a violation of investment-related regulations or statutes?
- 11.D(4): In the past ten years, has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator entered an order against the firm or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?
- 11.D(5): Has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator ever denied, suspended, or revoked the registration or license of the firm or an advisory affiliate, prevented either by order from associating with an investment-related business, or restricted either one's activity?
- 11.E(2): Has a self-regulatory organization or a commodities exchange ever found that the firm or an advisory affiliate was involved in a violation of its rules, other than a minor rule violation under a plan the SEC approved?

Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates: its current employees other than clerical staff, its officers, partners, and directors, and anyone who controls the firm or is controlled by it. One event can produce yes answers to several questions. SEC-registered advisers and exempt reporting advisers may leave out events more than ten years old, and may answer 11.A(2) and 11.B(2) for pending charges only. The detail of each yes answer is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/226531

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- [kkr.com](https://kkr.com)
- [kkr.com/wealth](https://kkr.com/wealth)
- LinkedIn @kkr
- X @KKR_Co
- YouTube @kohlbergkravisroberts

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | March 30, 2021 |
| October 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | March 25, 2022 |
| October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | March 31, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | March 28, 2024 |
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | March 31, 2025 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | Not reported | March 31, 2026 |


## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### April 2026
- Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. KKR Alternative Investment Management (CRD 226531): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
