# HSBC Asset Management (India) Private Limited

> HSBC Asset Management (India) Private Limited is an exempt reporting adviser in Mumbai, India, filing reports since 2023. Exempt reporting advisers do not report regulatory assets under management on Form ADV.

- CRD: 324468
- Filed as: HSBC ASSET MANAGEMENT (INDIA) PRIVATE LIMITED
- Reporting status: Exempt reporting adviser (status as filed: ERA - Active)
- Location: Mumbai, India
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: June 27, 2026
- Public record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/324468
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hsbc-asset-management-india-private-limited-mumbai-324468

## Quick answers

**Where is HSBC Asset Management (India) Private Limited located?**
HSBC Asset Management (India) Private Limited's principal office is in Mumbai, India, according to its Form ADV.

**How does HSBC Asset Management (India) Private Limited report to regulators?**
HSBC Asset Management (India) Private Limited is an exempt reporting adviser, filing reports since 2023. Exempt reporting advisers file a shorter Form ADV. Status as filed: ERA - Active. CRD 324468.

**Does HSBC Asset Management (India) Private Limited report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports 4 disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11: yes answers to 11.D(1) (another regulator's finding of a false statement or omission, or of dishonest, unfair, or unethical conduct), 11.D(2) (another regulator's finding of a violation), 11.D(4) (another regulator's order in the past ten years), and 11.G (pending regulatory proceeding). Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates, and one event can produce several yes answers. The detail of any item is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/324468

**What changed in HSBC Asset Management (India) Private Limited's recent Form ADV filings?**
In the July 2026 filing data: Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## From the Form ADV filing

### Firm details
- Reporting since: 2023 (3 years)
- Employees: Not reported total, Not reported performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: Not reported
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports 4 disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Item 11 questions answered yes
- 11.D(1): Has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator ever found that the firm or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?
- 11.D(2): Has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator ever found that the firm or an advisory affiliate was involved in a violation of investment-related regulations or statutes?
- 11.D(4): In the past ten years, has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator entered an order against the firm or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?
- 11.G: Is the firm or an advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a yes answer to any part of 11.C, 11.D, or 11.E?

Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates: its current employees other than clerical staff, its officers, partners, and directors, and anyone who controls the firm or is controlled by it. One event can produce yes answers to several questions. SEC-registered advisers and exempt reporting advisers may leave out events more than ten years old, and may answer 11.A(2) and 11.B(2) for pending charges only. The detail of each yes answer is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/324468

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- [assetmanagement.hsbc.co.in](https://assetmanagement.hsbc.co.in)
- [quora.com/profile/HSBC-Mutual-Fund-India](https://quora.com/profile/HSBC-Mutual-Fund-India)
- Instagram @the.finance.magazine
- LinkedIn @hsbc-mutualfund
- Facebook @hsbcmutualfundindia
- X @HSBCMutualFund
- YouTube @HSBCMutualFundIndia

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | June 28, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | August 12, 2024 |
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | June 24, 2025 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | Not reported | June 27, 2026 |


## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### July 2026
- Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. HSBC Asset Management (India) Private Limited (CRD 324468): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
