# Formentera Partners LP

> Formentera Partners LP is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm in Austin, TX, registered since 2022, reporting $1 billion to $5 billion in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated March 31, 2026.

- CRD: 311055
- Filed as: FORMENTERA PARTNERS LP
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser (status as filed: Approved)
- Location: Austin, TX
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: March 31, 2026
- SEC record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/311055
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/formentera-partners-lp-austin-tx-311055

## Quick answers

**How is Formentera Partners LP compensated?**
On its Form ADV (Item 5.E, October 2026), Formentera Partners LP reports these compensation arrangements: a percentage of assets under its management; performance-based fees.

**Where is Formentera Partners LP located?**
Formentera Partners LP's principal office is in Austin, TX, according to its Form ADV.

**Is Formentera Partners LP registered with the SEC or a state?**
Formentera Partners LP is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm, registered since 2022. Status as filed: Approved. CRD 311055.

**How much does Formentera Partners LP manage?**
Formentera Partners LP reports $3,286,979,263 in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated March 31, 2026 (100% discretionary).

**How have Formentera Partners LP's assets and staff changed since 2021?**
In the Form ADV data for Formentera Partners LP: Regulatory assets under management: $524,193,328 in the October 2022 data and $3,286,979,263 in the October 2026 data, up 527%. Total employees: 10 in October 2022 and 11 in October 2026. Assets under management move with markets as well as with clients coming and going.

**What types of clients does Formentera Partners LP serve?**
By number of clients on Form ADV Item 5.D: pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) (15).

**Does Formentera Partners LP report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's SEC record: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/311055

**Does Formentera Partners LP state an account minimum?**
Its Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated March 31, 2026 says: "A Fund generally has a minimum investment amount of $2 million for third-party investors. Formentera generally is permitted to waive such minimum investment amount."

**What changed in Formentera Partners LP's recent Form ADV filings?**
In the April 2026 filing data: Regulatory assets under management went from $1,909,575,745 to $3,286,979,263 (+72%).

## From the Form ADV filing

### Compensation (Item 5.E)
- A percentage of assets under your management
- Performance-based fees

### Fees and minimums (Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated March 31, 2026)

- Account minimum: $2,000,000 (the brochure says it may be waived or negotiated)

> A Fund generally has a minimum investment amount of $2 million for third-party investors. Formentera generally is permitted to waive such minimum investment amount.

As stated in the firm's brochure. Fees can differ by service and may be negotiable.

### Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F)
- Total: $3,286,979,263
- Discretionary: $3,286,979,263
- Non-discretionary: $0

### Clients (Item 5.D)

| Client type | Clients | Assets |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) | 15 | $3,286,979,263 |

### Advisory services (Item 5.G)
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies)

### Firm details
- Registered since: 2022 (4 years)
- Employees: 11 total, 11 performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: No
- States registered or notice-filed: TX
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- formenterapartners.com
- LinkedIn @formentera-partners

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | June 2, 2021 |
| October 2022 | $524,193,328 | 10 | September 1, 2022 |
| October 2023 | $1,004,233,233 | 9 | May 26, 2023 |
| October 2024 | $1,623,733,727 | 10 | May 2, 2024 |
| October 2025 | $1,909,575,745 | 11 | April 29, 2025 |
| October 2026 | $3,286,979,263 | 11 | March 31, 2026 |

Regulatory assets under management: $524,193,328 in the October 2022 data and $3,286,979,263 in the October 2026 data, up 527%.
Total employees: 10 in October 2022 and 11 in October 2026.

## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### April 2026
- Regulatory assets under management went from $1,909,575,745 to $3,286,979,263 (+72%).

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Formentera Partners LP (CRD 311055): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
