# Foreword Capital, LP

> Foreword Capital, LP is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm in San Francisco, CA, registered since 2025, reporting $100 million to $500 million in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated September 18, 2026.

- CRD: 332205
- Filed as: FOREWORD CAPITAL, LP
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser (status as filed: Approved)
- Location: San Francisco, CA
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: September 18, 2026
- SEC record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/332205
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foreword-capital-lp-san-francisco-ca-332205

## Quick answers

**How is Foreword Capital, LP compensated?**
On its Form ADV (Item 5.E, October 2026), Foreword Capital, LP reports these compensation arrangements: a percentage of assets under its management; performance-based fees.

**Where is Foreword Capital, LP located?**
Foreword Capital, LP's principal office is in San Francisco, CA, according to its Form ADV.

**Is Foreword Capital, LP registered with the SEC or a state?**
Foreword Capital, LP is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm, registered since 2025. Status as filed: Approved. CRD 332205.

**How much does Foreword Capital, LP manage?**
Foreword Capital, LP reports $431,489,489 in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated September 18, 2026 (100% discretionary).

**How have Foreword Capital, LP's assets and staff changed since 2024?**
In the Form ADV data for Foreword Capital, LP: Regulatory assets under management: $351,667,616 in the October 2025 data and $431,489,489 in the October 2026 data, up 23%. Total employees: 8 in October 2025 and 9 in October 2026. Assets under management move with markets as well as with clients coming and going.

**What types of clients does Foreword Capital, LP serve?**
By number of clients on Form ADV Item 5.D: pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) (3).

**Does Foreword Capital, LP report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's SEC record: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/332205

**Does Foreword Capital, LP state an account minimum?**
Its Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated March 26, 2026 says: "The minimum investment for an Investor in the Feeder Funds is US $5,000,000. The minimum may be waived by Foreword Capital in its sole discretion."

**What changed in Foreword Capital, LP's recent Form ADV filings?**
In the April 2026 filing data: Regulatory assets under management went from $351,667,616 to $431,489,489 (+23%).

## From the Form ADV filing

### Compensation (Item 5.E)
- A percentage of assets under your management
- Performance-based fees

### Fees and minimums (Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated March 26, 2026)

- Account minimum: $5,000,000 (the brochure says it may be waived or negotiated)

> The minimum investment for an Investor in the Feeder Funds is US $5,000,000. The minimum may be waived by Foreword Capital in its sole discretion.

As stated in the firm's brochure. Fees can differ by service and may be negotiable.

### Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F)
- Total: $431,489,489
- Discretionary: $431,489,489
- Non-discretionary: $0

### Clients (Item 5.D)

| Client type | Clients | Assets |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) | 3 | $431,489,489 |

### Advisory services (Item 5.G)
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies)

### Firm details
- Registered since: 2025 (1 year)
- Employees: 9 total, 5 performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: No
- States registered or notice-filed: CA
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- forewordcap.com

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | July 1, 2024 |
| October 2025 | $351,667,616 | 8 | June 26, 2025 |
| October 2026 | $431,489,489 | 9 | September 18, 2026 |

Regulatory assets under management: $351,667,616 in the October 2025 data and $431,489,489 in the October 2026 data, up 23%.
Total employees: 8 in October 2025 and 9 in October 2026.

## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### April 2026
- Regulatory assets under management went from $351,667,616 to $431,489,489 (+23%).

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Foreword Capital, LP (CRD 332205): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
