# Forepont Capital LLC

> Forepont Capital LLC is an exempt reporting adviser in White Plains, NY, filing reports since 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not report regulatory assets under management on Form ADV.

- CRD: 308323
- Filed as: FOREPONT CAPITAL LLC
- Reporting status: Exempt reporting adviser (status as filed: ERA - Active)
- Location: White Plains, NY
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: January 13, 2026
- Public record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/308323
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forepont-capital-llc-white-plains-ny-308323

## Quick answers

**Where is Forepont Capital LLC located?**
Forepont Capital LLC's principal office is in White Plains, NY, according to its Form ADV; the February 2026 filing also lists 1 other office (Schedule D, Section 1.F).

**How does Forepont Capital LLC report to regulators?**
Forepont Capital LLC is an exempt reporting adviser, filing reports since 2026. Exempt reporting advisers file a shorter Form ADV. Status as filed: ERA - Active. CRD 308323.

**How have Forepont Capital LLC's assets and staff changed since 2021?**
In the Form ADV data for Forepont Capital LLC: Regulatory assets under management: $65,850,000 in the October 2021 data and $97,669,686 in the October 2025 data, up 48%. Total employees: 9 in October 2021 and 9 in October 2025. Assets under management move with markets as well as with clients coming and going.

**Does Forepont Capital LLC report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports 3 disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11: yes answers to 11.C(2) (SEC or CFTC finding of a violation), 11.C(4) (SEC or CFTC order), and 11.C(5) (SEC or CFTC civil money penalty or cease-and-desist order). Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates, and one event can produce several yes answers. The detail of any item is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/308323

**What changed in Forepont Capital LLC's recent Form ADV filings?**
In the February 2026 filing data: Added an office in New York, NY. Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## From the Form ADV filing

### Firm details
- Reporting since: 2026 (0 years)
- Employees: Not reported total, Not reported performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: Not reported
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports 3 disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Item 11 questions answered yes
- 11.C(2): Has the SEC or the CFTC ever found that the firm or an advisory affiliate was involved in a violation of SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?
- 11.C(4): Has the SEC or the CFTC ever entered an order against the firm or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?
- 11.C(5): Has the SEC or the CFTC ever imposed a civil money penalty on the firm or an advisory affiliate, or ordered the firm or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from an activity?

Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates: its current employees other than clerical staff, its officers, partners, and directors, and anyone who controls the firm or is controlled by it. One event can produce yes answers to several questions. SEC-registered advisers and exempt reporting advisers may leave out events more than ten years old, and may answer 11.A(2) and 11.B(2) for pending charges only. The detail of each yes answer is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/308323

### Other offices (Schedule D, Section 1.F), as of the February 2026 filing
- New York, NY

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- forepont.com

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | $65,850,000 | 9 | May 6, 2021 |
| October 2022 | $86,676,587 | 12 | August 5, 2022 |
| October 2023 | $81,974,938 | 12 | March 31, 2023 |
| October 2024 | $77,774,937 | 11 | March 29, 2024 |
| October 2025 | $97,669,686 | 9 | March 28, 2025 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | Not reported | January 13, 2026 |

Regulatory assets under management: $65,850,000 in the October 2021 data and $97,669,686 in the October 2025 data, up 48%.
Total employees: 9 in October 2021 and 9 in October 2025.

## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### February 2026
- Added an office in New York, NY.
- Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Forepont Capital LLC (CRD 308323): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
