# First Principles Investment Manager LLC

> First Principles Investment Manager LLC is an exempt reporting adviser in Basking Ridge, NJ, filing reports since 2021. Exempt reporting advisers do not report regulatory assets under management on Form ADV.

- CRD: 317116
- Filed as: FIRST PRINCIPLES INVESTMENT MANAGER LLC
- Reporting status: Exempt reporting adviser (status as filed: ERA - Active)
- Location: Basking Ridge, NJ
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: April 1, 2026
- Public record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/317116
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-principles-investment-manager-llc-basking-ridge-nj-317116

## Quick answers

**Where is First Principles Investment Manager LLC located?**
First Principles Investment Manager LLC's principal office is in Basking Ridge, NJ, according to its Form ADV.

**How does First Principles Investment Manager LLC report to regulators?**
First Principles Investment Manager LLC is an exempt reporting adviser, filing reports since 2021. Exempt reporting advisers file a shorter Form ADV. Status as filed: ERA - Active. CRD 317116.

**Does First Principles Investment Manager LLC report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/317116

## From the Form ADV filing

### Firm details
- Reporting since: 2021 (4 years)
- Employees: Not reported total, Not reported performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: Not reported
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- firstprinciplesfunds.com

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | March 22, 2022 |
| October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | March 24, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | March 29, 2024 |
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | March 26, 2025 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | Not reported | April 1, 2026 |


## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. First Principles Investment Manager LLC (CRD 317116): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
