# Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited

> Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm in Central, Hong Kong, registered since 2025, reporting $100 million to $500 million in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated June 24, 2026.

- CRD: 287890
- Filed as: DRAGON CAPITAL MANAGEMENT (HK) LIMITED
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser (status as filed: Approved)
- Location: Central, Hong Kong
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: June 24, 2026
- SEC record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/287890
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dragon-capital-management-hk-limited-central-287890

## Quick answers

**How is Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited compensated?**
On its Form ADV (Item 5.E, October 2026), Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited reports these compensation arrangements: a percentage of assets under its management; performance-based fees.

**How much does Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited charge?**
Its Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated June 24, 2026 states: Asset-based fee: up to 1.1% of assets a year (the maximum the brochure states). Fees can differ by service and may be negotiable; the brochure is the complete statement.

**Where is Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited located?**
Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited's principal office is in Central, Hong Kong, according to its Form ADV.

**Is Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited registered with the SEC or a state?**
Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm, registered since 2025. Status as filed: Approved. CRD 287890.

**How much does Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited manage?**
Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited reports $168,256,000 in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated June 24, 2026 (100% discretionary).

**How have Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited's assets and staff changed since 2021?**
In the Form ADV data for Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited: Regulatory assets under management: $95,798,000 in the October 2025 data and $168,256,000 in the October 2026 data, up 76%. Total employees: 6 in October 2025 and 4 in October 2026. Assets under management move with markets as well as with clients coming and going.

**What types of clients does Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited serve?**
By number of clients on Form ADV Item 5.D: investment companies (1); pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) (1).

**Does Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports 3 disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11: yes answers to 11.D(1) (another regulator's finding of a false statement or omission, or of dishonest, unfair, or unethical conduct), 11.D(2) (another regulator's finding of a violation), and 11.D(4) (another regulator's order in the past ten years). Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates, and one event can produce several yes answers. The detail of any item is on the firm's SEC record: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/287890

**What changed in Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited's recent Form ADV filings?**
In the July 2026 filing data: Item 11 disclosure answers changed: 3 yes answers, previously 0 (now yes: 11.D(1), 11.D(2), 11.D(4)). Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## From the Form ADV filing

### Compensation (Item 5.E)
- A percentage of assets under your management
- Performance-based fees

### Fees and minimums (Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated June 24, 2026)

- Asset-based fee: up to 1.1% of assets a year (the maximum the brochure states)

> With respect to SMAs, Adviser’s maximum fee rate is 1.10% annually, subject to negotiation on both terms (e.g., billing in advance or arrears) and fee rate

As stated in the firm's brochure. Fees can differ by service and may be negotiable.

### Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F)
- Total: $168,256,000
- Discretionary: $168,256,000
- Non-discretionary: $0

### Clients (Item 5.D)

| Client type | Clients | Assets |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Investment companies | 1 | $7,375,000 |
| Pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) | 1 | $160,881,000 |

### Advisory services (Item 5.G)
- Portfolio management for investment companies (and business development companies)
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies)
- Portfolio management for businesses (other than small businesses) or institutional clients

### Firm details
- Registered since: 2025 (1 year)
- Employees: 4 total, 1 performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: No
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports 3 disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Item 11 questions answered yes
- 11.D(1): Has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator ever found that the firm or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?
- 11.D(2): Has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator ever found that the firm or an advisory affiliate was involved in a violation of investment-related regulations or statutes?
- 11.D(4): In the past ten years, has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator entered an order against the firm or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?

Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates: its current employees other than clerical staff, its officers, partners, and directors, and anyone who controls the firm or is controlled by it. One event can produce yes answers to several questions. SEC-registered advisers and exempt reporting advisers may leave out events more than ten years old, and may answer 11.A(2) and 11.B(2) for pending charges only. The detail of each yes answer is on the firm's SEC record: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/287890

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- [dragoncapital.com](https://dragoncapital.com)
- LinkedIn @dragon-capital-group-limited

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | March 29, 2021 |
| October 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | March 29, 2022 |
| October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | March 22, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | March 21, 2024 |
| October 2025 | $95,798,000 | 6 | April 1, 2025 |
| October 2026 | $168,256,000 | 4 | June 24, 2026 |

Regulatory assets under management: $95,798,000 in the October 2025 data and $168,256,000 in the October 2026 data, up 76%.
Total employees: 6 in October 2025 and 4 in October 2026.

## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### July 2026
- Item 11 disclosure answers changed: 3 yes answers, previously 0 (now yes: 11.D(1), 11.D(2), 11.D(4)).
- Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

### April 2026
- Regulatory assets under management went from $95,798,000 to $168,256,000 (+76%).
- Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Dragon Capital Management (HK) Limited (CRD 287890): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
