# Critical Frontier

> Critical Frontier is an exempt reporting adviser in Montecito, CA, filing reports since 2024. Exempt reporting advisers do not report regulatory assets under management on Form ADV.

- CRD: 172281
- Filed as: CRITICAL FRONTIER
- Legal name: Yield Capital Partners LLC
- Also doing business as: CRITICAL FRONTIER
- Reporting status: Exempt reporting adviser (status as filed: ERA - Active)
- Location: Montecito, CA
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: March 16, 2026
- Public record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/172281
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/critical-frontier-montecito-ca-172281

## Quick answers

**Where is Critical Frontier located?**
Critical Frontier's principal office is in Montecito, CA, according to its Form ADV.

**How does Critical Frontier report to regulators?**
Critical Frontier is an exempt reporting adviser, filing reports since 2024. Exempt reporting advisers file a shorter Form ADV. Status as filed: ERA - Active. CRD 172281.

**How have Critical Frontier's assets and staff changed since 2021?**
In the Form ADV data for Critical Frontier: Regulatory assets under management: $217,721,616 in the October 2021 data and $267,223,980 in the October 2024 data, up 23%. Total employees: 2 in October 2021 and 2 in October 2024. Assets under management move with markets as well as with clients coming and going.

**Does Critical Frontier report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/172281

**What changed in Critical Frontier's recent Form ADV filings?**
In the April 2026 filing data: Added the business name Critical Frontier.

## From the Form ADV filing

### Firm details
- Reporting since: 2024 (1 year)
- Employees: Not reported total, Not reported performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: Not reported
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- yieldcapitalpartners.com

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | $217,721,616 | 2 | August 5, 2021 |
| October 2022 | $361,682,868 | 4 | April 29, 2022 |
| October 2023 | $327,948,012 | 4 | March 29, 2023 |
| October 2024 | $267,223,980 | 2 | March 13, 2024 |
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | March 26, 2025 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | Not reported | March 16, 2026 |

Regulatory assets under management: $217,721,616 in the October 2021 data and $267,223,980 in the October 2024 data, up 23%.
Total employees: 2 in October 2021 and 2 in October 2024.

## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### April 2026
- Added the business name Critical Frontier.

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Critical Frontier (CRD 172281): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
