# Buckhorn Resources, LP

> Buckhorn Resources, LP is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm in Houston, TX, registered since 2025, reporting $100 million to $500 million in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated May 18, 2026.

- CRD: 226647
- Filed as: BUCKHORN RESOURCES, LP
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser (status as filed: Approved)
- Location: Houston, TX
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: May 18, 2026
- SEC record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/226647
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/buckhorn-resources-lp-houston-tx-226647

## Quick answers

**How is Buckhorn Resources, LP compensated?**
On its Form ADV (Item 5.E, October 2026), Buckhorn Resources, LP reports these compensation arrangements: a percentage of assets under its management; performance-based fees; other.

**Where is Buckhorn Resources, LP located?**
Buckhorn Resources, LP's principal office is in Houston, TX, according to its Form ADV.

**Is Buckhorn Resources, LP registered with the SEC or a state?**
Buckhorn Resources, LP is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm, registered since 2025. Status as filed: Approved. CRD 226647.

**How much does Buckhorn Resources, LP manage?**
Buckhorn Resources, LP reports $248,924,810 in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated May 18, 2026 (100% discretionary).

**How have Buckhorn Resources, LP's assets and staff changed since 2023?**
In the Form ADV data for Buckhorn Resources, LP: Regulatory assets under management: $248,667,786 in the October 2025 data and $248,924,810 in the October 2026 data, unchanged. Total employees: 10 in October 2025 and 11 in October 2026. Assets under management move with markets as well as with clients coming and going.

**What types of clients does Buckhorn Resources, LP serve?**
By number of clients on Form ADV Item 5.D: pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) (7).

**Does Buckhorn Resources, LP report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's SEC record: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/226647

**What changed in Buckhorn Resources, LP's recent Form ADV filings?**
In the April 2026 filing data: Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## From the Form ADV filing

### Compensation (Item 5.E)
- A percentage of assets under your management
- Performance-based fees
- Other

### Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F)
- Total: $248,924,810
- Discretionary: $248,924,810
- Non-discretionary: $0

### Clients (Item 5.D)

| Client type | Clients | Assets |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) | 7 | $248,924,810 |

### Advisory services (Item 5.G)
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies)

### Firm details
- Registered since: 2025 (1 year)
- Employees: 11 total, 6 performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: No
- States registered or notice-filed: TX
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- buckhornresources.com
- LinkedIn @buckhorn-resources

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | March 29, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | March 26, 2024 |
| October 2025 | $248,667,786 | 10 | June 26, 2025 |
| October 2026 | $248,924,810 | 11 | May 18, 2026 |

Regulatory assets under management: $248,667,786 in the October 2025 data and $248,924,810 in the October 2026 data, unchanged.
Total employees: 10 in October 2025 and 11 in October 2026.

## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### April 2026
- Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Buckhorn Resources, LP (CRD 226647): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
