# BTG Pactual Gestora de Recursos Ltda

> BTG Pactual Gestora de Recursos Ltda is an exempt reporting adviser in Sao Paulo, Brazil, filing reports since 2025. Exempt reporting advisers do not report regulatory assets under management on Form ADV.

- CRD: 160110
- Filed as: BTG PACTUAL GESTORA DE RECURSOS LTDA
- Reporting status: Exempt reporting adviser (status as filed: ERA - Active)
- Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: April 1, 2026
- Public record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/160110
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/btg-pactual-gestora-de-recursos-ltda-sao-paulo-160110

## Quick answers

**Where is BTG Pactual Gestora de Recursos Ltda located?**
BTG Pactual Gestora de Recursos Ltda's principal office is in Sao Paulo, Brazil, according to its Form ADV; the May 2026 filing also lists 1 other office (Schedule D, Section 1.F).

**How does BTG Pactual Gestora de Recursos Ltda report to regulators?**
BTG Pactual Gestora de Recursos Ltda is an exempt reporting adviser, filing reports since 2025. Exempt reporting advisers file a shorter Form ADV. Status as filed: ERA - Active. CRD 160110.

**Does BTG Pactual Gestora de Recursos Ltda report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports 5 disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11: yes answers to 11.A(2) (felony charge in the past ten years), 11.D(2) (another regulator's finding of a violation), 11.D(4) (another regulator's order in the past ten years), 11.E(2) (self-regulatory organization's finding of a rule violation), and 11.G (pending regulatory proceeding). Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates, and one event can produce several yes answers. The detail of any item is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/160110

## From the Form ADV filing

### Firm details
- Reporting since: 2025 (1 year)
- Employees: Not reported total, Not reported performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: Not reported
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports 5 disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Item 11 questions answered yes
- 11.A(2): In the past ten years, has the firm or an advisory affiliate been charged with a felony?
- 11.D(2): Has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator ever found that the firm or an advisory affiliate was involved in a violation of investment-related regulations or statutes?
- 11.D(4): In the past ten years, has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator entered an order against the firm or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?
- 11.E(2): Has a self-regulatory organization or a commodities exchange ever found that the firm or an advisory affiliate was involved in a violation of its rules, other than a minor rule violation under a plan the SEC approved?
- 11.G: Is the firm or an advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a yes answer to any part of 11.C, 11.D, or 11.E?

Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates: its current employees other than clerical staff, its officers, partners, and directors, and anyone who controls the firm or is controlled by it. One event can produce yes answers to several questions. SEC-registered advisers and exempt reporting advisers may leave out events more than ten years old, and may answer 11.A(2) and 11.B(2) for pending charges only. The detail of each yes answer is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/160110

### Other offices (Schedule D, Section 1.F), as of the May 2026 filing
- Rio de Janeiro

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- [btgpactual.com](https://btgpactual.com)
- Facebook @BTGPACTUAL
- LinkedIn @btgpactual
- YouTube @UCz2T2glISvX62Zd9S_FuuOA

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | June 1, 2021 |
| October 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | April 7, 2022 |
| October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | April 12, 2023 |
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | August 22, 2025 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | Not reported | April 1, 2026 |


## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. BTG Pactual Gestora de Recursos Ltda (CRD 160110): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
