# Barings

> Barings is an exempt reporting adviser in London, United Kingdom, filing reports since 2018. Exempt reporting advisers do not report regulatory assets under management on Form ADV.

- CRD: 299118
- Filed as: BARINGS
- Legal name: Baring Asset Management Limited
- Reporting status: Exempt reporting adviser (status as filed: ERA - Active)
- Location: London, United Kingdom
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: July 30, 2026
- Public record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/299118
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/barings-london-299118

## Quick answers

**Where is Barings located?**
Barings' principal office is in London, United Kingdom, according to its Form ADV; the August 2026 filing also lists 2 other offices (Schedule D, Section 1.F).

**How does Barings report to regulators?**
Barings is an exempt reporting adviser, filing reports since 2018. Exempt reporting advisers file a shorter Form ADV. Status as filed: ERA - Active. CRD 299118.

**Does Barings report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports 2 disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11: yes answers to 11.D(2) (another regulator's finding of a violation) and 11.D(4) (another regulator's order in the past ten years). Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates, and one event can produce several yes answers. The detail of any item is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/299118

**What changed in Barings' recent Form ADV filings?**
In the August 2026 filing data: Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## From the Form ADV filing

### Firm details
- Reporting since: 2018 (7 years)
- Employees: Not reported total, Not reported performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: Not reported
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports 2 disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Item 11 questions answered yes
- 11.D(2): Has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator ever found that the firm or an advisory affiliate was involved in a violation of investment-related regulations or statutes?
- 11.D(4): In the past ten years, has another federal regulator, a state regulator, or a foreign financial regulator entered an order against the firm or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?

Each question covers the firm and its advisory affiliates: its current employees other than clerical staff, its officers, partners, and directors, and anyone who controls the firm or is controlled by it. One event can produce yes answers to several questions. SEC-registered advisers and exempt reporting advisers may leave out events more than ten years old, and may answer 11.A(2) and 11.B(2) for pending charges only. The detail of each yes answer is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/299118

### Other offices (Schedule D, Section 1.F), as of the August 2026 filing
- Abu Dhabi
- Dubai

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- [barings.com](https://barings.com)
- [open.spotify.com/show/7wv1GJCQHcggXDdMHbhRlY](https://open.spotify.com/show/7wv1GJCQHcggXDdMHbhRlY)
- [podcast.barings.com/public/75/Streaming-Income---A-Podcast-from-Barings-6f727a82](https://podcast.barings.com/public/75/Streaming-Income---A-Podcast-from-Barings-6f727a82)
- [podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/streaming-income-a-podcast-from-barings/id1449496233](https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/streaming-income-a-podcast-from-barings/id1449496233)
- LinkedIn @BARINGS
- LinkedIn @BARINGS-GLOBAL-PRIVATE-FINANCE
- LinkedIn @BARINGS-REAL-ESTATE
- X @BARINGS
- YouTube @barings

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | May 19, 2021 |
| October 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | September 16, 2022 |
| October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | October 3, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | March 26, 2024 |
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | May 22, 2025 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | Not reported | July 30, 2026 |


## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### August 2026
- Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

### April 2026
- Added an office in Abu Dhabi.
- Added an office in Dubai.
- Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Barings (CRD 299118): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
