# Baillie Gifford & Co Limited

> Baillie Gifford & Co Limited is an exempt reporting adviser in Edinburgh, United Kingdom, filing reports since 2019. Exempt reporting advisers do not report regulatory assets under management on Form ADV.

- CRD: 304197
- Filed as: BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO LIMITED
- Reporting status: Exempt reporting adviser (status as filed: ERA - Active)
- Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: May 29, 2026
- Public record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/304197
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/baillie-gifford-and-co-limited-edinburgh-304197

## Quick answers

**Where is Baillie Gifford & Co Limited located?**
Baillie Gifford & Co Limited's principal office is in Edinburgh, United Kingdom, according to its Form ADV.

**How does Baillie Gifford & Co Limited report to regulators?**
Baillie Gifford & Co Limited is an exempt reporting adviser, filing reports since 2019. Exempt reporting advisers file a shorter Form ADV. Status as filed: ERA - Active. CRD 304197.

**Does Baillie Gifford & Co Limited report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's public record on IAPD: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/304197

**What changed in Baillie Gifford & Co Limited's recent Form ADV filings?**
In the June 2026 filing data: Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## From the Form ADV filing

### Firm details
- Reporting since: 2019 (7 years)
- Employees: Not reported total, Not reported performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: Not reported
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- [bailliegifford.com](https://bailliegifford.com)
- [scottishmortgage.com](https://scottishmortgage.com)
- Facebook @Baillie-Gifford-Co-152587304764159
- LinkedIn @BAILLIE-GIFFORD
- LinkedIn @scottish-mortgage-uk
- LinkedIn @baillie-gifford-uk
- X @BAILLIEGIFFORD
- X @ScotMortgage_UK
- YouTube @BaillieGifford
- YouTube @BaillieGiffordUK
- YouTube @ScottishMortgageTrust

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | July 1, 2021 |
| October 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | June 29, 2022 |
| October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | June 9, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | June 27, 2024 |
| October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | July 10, 2025 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | Not reported | May 29, 2026 |


## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### June 2026
- Updated its list of owners and control persons (Schedule A).

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Baillie Gifford & Co Limited (CRD 304197): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
