# Adams Funds Advisers

> Adams Funds Advisers is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm in Baltimore, MD, registered since 2015, with no regulatory assets under management reported in its Form ADV filing dated March 27, 2026.

- CRD: 226613
- Filed as: ADAMS FUNDS ADVISERS
- Legal name: Adams Funds Advisers, LLC
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser (status as filed: Approved)
- Location: Baltimore, MD
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: March 27, 2026
- SEC record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/226613
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/adams-funds-advisers-baltimore-md-226613

## Quick answers

**How is Adams Funds Advisers compensated?**
On its Form ADV (Item 5.E, October 2026), Adams Funds Advisers reports these compensation arrangements: a percentage of assets under its management.

**Where is Adams Funds Advisers located?**
Adams Funds Advisers' principal office is in Baltimore, MD, according to its Form ADV; the April 2026 filing also lists 1 other office (Schedule D, Section 1.F).

**Is Adams Funds Advisers registered with the SEC or a state?**
Adams Funds Advisers is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm, registered since 2015. Status as filed: Approved. CRD 226613.

**How have Adams Funds Advisers' assets and staff changed since 2021?**
In the Form ADV data for Adams Funds Advisers: Total employees: 21 in October 2021 and 20 in October 2026. Assets under management move with markets as well as with clients coming and going.

**Does Adams Funds Advisers report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's SEC record: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/226613

**Does Adams Funds Advisers state an account minimum?**
Its Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated March 27, 2026 says: "AFA does not have established account minimums."

**What changed in Adams Funds Advisers' recent Form ADV filings?**
In the April 2026 filing data: Employees performing advisory functions went from 11 to 10.

## From the Form ADV filing

### Compensation (Item 5.E)
- A percentage of assets under your management

### Fees and minimums (Form ADV Part 2A brochure dated March 27, 2026)

- Account minimum: None

> AFA does not have established account minimums.

As stated in the firm's brochure. Fees can differ by service and may be negotiable.

### Advisory services (Item 5.G)
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies)

### Firm details
- Registered since: 2015 (11 years)
- Employees: 20 total, 10 performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: No
- States registered or notice-filed: FL, MD
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Other offices (Schedule D, Section 1.F), as of the April 2026 filing
- Palm Beach Gardens, FL

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | Not reported | 21 | March 31, 2021 |
| October 2022 | Not reported | 20 | March 31, 2022 |
| October 2023 | Not reported | 21 | March 30, 2023 |
| October 2024 | Not reported | 20 | March 28, 2024 |
| October 2025 | Not reported | 20 | March 31, 2025 |
| October 2026 | Not reported | 20 | March 27, 2026 |

Total employees: 21 in October 2021 and 20 in October 2026.

## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### April 2026
- Employees performing advisory functions went from 11 to 10.

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Adams Funds Advisers (CRD 226613): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
