# Acuitas Investments, LLC

> Acuitas Investments, LLC is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm in Seattle, WA, registered since 2014, reporting $1 billion to $5 billion in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated April 16, 2026.

- CRD: 155782
- Filed as: ACUITAS INVESTMENTS, LLC
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser (status as filed: Approved)
- Location: Seattle, WA
- Filing period: October 2026
- Form ADV filing dated: April 16, 2026
- SEC record (IAPD): https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/155782
- AdvisorCensus page: https://advisorcensus.com/firm/acuitas-investments-llc-seattle-wa-155782

## Quick answers

**How is Acuitas Investments, LLC compensated?**
On its Form ADV (Item 5.E, October 2026), Acuitas Investments, LLC reports these compensation arrangements: a percentage of assets under its management; performance-based fees. The amounts are in Item 5 of its Form ADV Part 2A brochure.

**Where is Acuitas Investments, LLC located?**
Acuitas Investments, LLC's principal office is in Seattle, WA, according to its Form ADV.

**Is Acuitas Investments, LLC registered with the SEC or a state?**
Acuitas Investments, LLC is an SEC-registered investment advisory firm, registered since 2014. Status as filed: Approved. CRD 155782.

**How much does Acuitas Investments, LLC manage?**
Acuitas Investments, LLC reports $1,481,084,662 in regulatory assets under management in its Form ADV filing dated April 16, 2026 (100% discretionary).

**How have Acuitas Investments, LLC's assets and staff changed since 2021?**
In the Form ADV data for Acuitas Investments, LLC: Regulatory assets under management: $787,401,019 in the October 2021 data and $1,481,084,662 in the October 2026 data, up 88%. Total employees: 8 in October 2021 and 7 in October 2026. Assets under management move with markets as well as with clients coming and going.

**What types of clients does Acuitas Investments, LLC serve?**
By number of clients on Form ADV Item 5.D: pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) (2); investment companies (1).

**Which custodians does Acuitas Investments, LLC use?**
Acuitas Investments, LLC's most recent Form ADV filing (Schedule D, Section 5.K(3)) lists BNY Mellon Capital Markets, LLC, Northern Trust Securities, Inc. and State Street as custodians holding 10% or more of its separately managed account assets.

**Does Acuitas Investments, LLC report any disciplinary disclosures?**
Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11. The detail of any item is on the firm's SEC record: https://adviserinfo.sec.gov/firm/summary/155782

**What changed in Acuitas Investments, LLC's recent Form ADV filings?**
In the March 2026 filing data: Regulatory assets under management went from $1,286,544,829 to $1,481,084,662 (+15%).

## From the Form ADV filing

### Compensation (Item 5.E)
- A percentage of assets under your management
- Performance-based fees

### Custodians (Schedule D, Section 5.K(3))
- BNY Mellon Capital Markets, LLC
- Northern Trust Securities, Inc.
- State Street

Custodians holding 10% or more of the firm's separately managed account assets, as filed on Form ADV (Schedule D, Section 5.K(3)). A custodian holds client assets; it does not endorse or supervise the firm. AdvisorCensus has no relationship with any custodian.

### Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F)
- Total: $1,481,084,662
- Discretionary: $1,481,084,662
- Non-discretionary: $0

### Clients (Item 5.D)

| Client type | Clients | Assets |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Individuals (other than high net worth individuals) | 0 | Not reported |
| High net worth individuals | 0 | Not reported |
| Banking or thrift institutions | 0 | Not reported |
| Investment companies | 1 | $103,016,006 |
| Business development companies | 0 | Not reported |
| Pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and business development companies) | 2 | $4,763,222 |
| Charitable organizations | 0 | Not reported |
| State or municipal government entities (including government pension plans) | Fewer than 5 | $1,372,834,890 |
| Other investment advisers | 0 | Not reported |
| Insurance companies | 0 | Not reported |
| Sovereign wealth funds and foreign official institutions | 0 | Not reported |
| Corporations or other businesses not listed above | 0 | Not reported |
| Other | Fewer than 5 | $470,544 |

### Advisory services (Item 5.G)
- Portfolio management for investment companies (and business development companies)
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies)
- Portfolio management for businesses (other than small businesses) or institutional clients
- Selection of other advisers (including private fund managers)

### Firm details
- Registered since: 2014 (12 years)
- Employees: 7 total, 4 performing advisory functions
- Wrap fee program participation: No
- States registered or notice-filed: WA
- Disclosures (Item 11): Reports no disclosure items on Form ADV Item 11.

### Websites listed on Form ADV (Item 1.I)
- [acuitasfunds.com](https://acuitasfunds.com)
- [acuitasinvestments.com](https://acuitasinvestments.com)
- LinkedIn @ACUITAS-INVESTMENTS

## Assets and staff over time

| Data period | Regulatory assets under management | Employees | Filing dated |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| October 2021 | $787,401,019 | 8 | March 5, 2021 |
| October 2022 | $1,039,562,527 | 9 | March 6, 2022 |
| October 2023 | $818,148,415 | 8 | August 3, 2023 |
| October 2024 | $902,208,628 | 7 | March 4, 2024 |
| October 2025 | $1,286,544,829 | 7 | March 6, 2025 |
| October 2026 | $1,481,084,662 | 7 | April 16, 2026 |

Regulatory assets under management: $787,401,019 in the October 2021 data and $1,481,084,662 in the October 2026 data, up 88%.
Total employees: 8 in October 2021 and 7 in October 2026.

## Changes in the filing (last 12 months)

### March 2026
- Regulatory assets under management went from $1,286,544,829 to $1,481,084,662 (+15%).

## Source

Form ADV as filed, October 2026. Values appear as filed. Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Acuitas Investments, LLC (CRD 155782): Form ADV filing data as of October 2026.
