# Financial advisors in Washington

> AdvisorCensus lists 779 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Washington, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/page/7

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 779
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 294, State-registered investment adviser: 377, Exempt reporting adviser: 108
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 332 (49%); Percentage of assets 590 (88%); Hourly charges 341 (51%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 2 (0%); Fixed fees 309 (46%); Commissions 11 (2%); Performance-based fees 101 (15%); Other 62 (9%); No compensation arrangements reported 108
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 183 (23%); $25 million to $100 million 127 (16%); $100 million to $500 million 184 (24%); $500 million to $1 billion 34 (4%); $1 billion to $5 billion 45 (6%); Over $5 billion 21 (3%); Not reported 185 (24%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 291 (37%); 5 to 9 years 201 (26%); 10 to 19 years 174 (22%); 20 years or more 109 (14%); Not reported 4 (1%)

## Firms (page 7 of 16, 301 to 350 of 779, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Guide Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/guide-advisors-inc-bothell-wa-281828) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/guide-advisors-inc-bothell-wa-281828.md)) | 281828 | Bothell, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Hallett Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hallett-advisors-port-angeles-wa-306187) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hallett-advisors-port-angeles-wa-306187.md)) | 306187 | Port Angeles, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Other |
| [Hamrick Investment Counsel, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hamrick-investment-counsel-llc-seattle-wa-116314) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hamrick-investment-counsel-llc-seattle-wa-116314.md)) | 116314 | Seattle, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hara Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hara-capital-llc-bellevue-wa-315108) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hara-capital-llc-bellevue-wa-315108.md)) | 315108 | Bellevue, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Harborview Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harborview-asset-management-llc-gig-harbor-wa-332767) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harborview-asset-management-llc-gig-harbor-wa-332767.md)) | 332767 | Gig Harbor, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Harbour Investment Management L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harbour-investment-management-l-l-c-edmonds-wa-111166) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harbour-investment-management-l-l-c-edmonds-wa-111166.md)) | 111166 | Edmonds, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 35 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Harlow Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harlow-wealth-management-inc-vancouver-wa-148315) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harlow-wealth-management-inc-vancouver-wa-148315.md)) | 148315 | Vancouver, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Hart Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hart-investment-management-llc-309661) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hart-investment-management-llc-309661.md)) | 309661 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Hegdahl Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hegdahl-investment-management-llc-169043) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hegdahl-investment-management-llc-169043.md)) | 169043 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Helium Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/helium-advisors-llc-vancouver-wa-282356) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/helium-advisors-llc-vancouver-wa-282356.md)) | 282356 | Vancouver, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Helix Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/helix-advisors-llc-340983) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/helix-advisors-llc-340983.md)) | 340983 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Helm Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/helm-capital-management-seattle-wa-123174) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/helm-capital-management-seattle-wa-123174.md)) | 123174 | Seattle, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Helmsman Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/helmsman-financial-group-llc-woodinville-wa-113780) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/helmsman-financial-group-llc-woodinville-wa-113780.md)) | 113780 | Woodinville, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hemisphere Ventures Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hemisphere-ventures-advisors-llc-mercer-island-wa-300901) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hemisphere-ventures-advisors-llc-mercer-island-wa-300901.md)) | 300901 | Mercer Island, WA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Heritage Road Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heritage-road-advisors-seattle-wa-305458) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heritage-road-advisors-seattle-wa-305458.md)) | 305458 | Seattle, WA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Hernandez Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hernandez-financial-sunnyside-wa-156433) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hernandez-financial-sunnyside-wa-156433.md)) | 156433 | Sunnyside, WA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hexa Management Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hexa-management-group-llc-seattle-wa-341582) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hexa-management-group-llc-seattle-wa-341582.md)) | 341582 | Seattle, WA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [HFG Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hfg-advisors-inc-kennewick-wa-316446) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hfg-advisors-inc-kennewick-wa-316446.md)) | 316446 | Kennewick, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hidden Cove Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hidden-cove-wealth-management-bainbridge-island-wa-318677) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hidden-cove-wealth-management-bainbridge-island-wa-318677.md)) | 318677 | Bainbridge Island, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [High Note Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/high-note-financial-llc-battle-ground-wa-322427) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/high-note-financial-llc-battle-ground-wa-322427.md)) | 322427 | Battle Ground, WA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Highbury Pacific Capital Corp.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highbury-pacific-capital-corp-bellevue-wa-157778) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highbury-pacific-capital-corp-bellevue-wa-157778.md)) | 157778 | Bellevue, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Highland Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highland-capital-advisors-llc-issaquah-wa-139780) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highland-capital-advisors-llc-issaquah-wa-139780.md)) | 139780 | Issaquah, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 20 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Himalaya Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/himalaya-capital-seattle-wa-157594) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/himalaya-capital-seattle-wa-157594.md)) | 157594 | Seattle, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 14 | Performance fee, Other |
| [HL Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hl-wealth-management-llc-bellevue-wa-152617) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hl-wealth-management-llc-bellevue-wa-152617.md)) | 152617 | Bellevue, WA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 16 | Other |
| [Hohimer Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hohimer-wealth-management-llc-seattle-wa-300140) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hohimer-wealth-management-llc-seattle-wa-300140.md)) | 300140 | Seattle, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Hoover Capital, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hoover-capital-l-l-c-130419) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hoover-capital-l-l-c-130419.md)) | 130419 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 22 | % of assets |
| [HOT Creek Capital, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hot-creek-capital-l-l-c-kirkland-wa-162371) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hot-creek-capital-l-l-c-kirkland-wa-162371.md)) | 162371 | Kirkland, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Howe Financial Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/howe-financial-advisory-llc-seattle-wa-165709) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/howe-financial-advisory-llc-seattle-wa-165709.md)) | 165709 | Seattle, WA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hull Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hull-wealth-management-llc-340282) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hull-wealth-management-llc-340282.md)) | 340282 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | Fixed fee |
| [Humanize Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/humanize-wealth-seattle-wa-325178) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/humanize-wealth-seattle-wa-325178.md)) | 325178 | Seattle, WA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [IDP Ventures](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/idp-ventures-seattle-wa-325638) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/idp-ventures-seattle-wa-325638.md)) | 325638 | Seattle, WA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Ignition Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ignition-partners-bellevue-wa-160814) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ignition-partners-bellevue-wa-160814.md)) | 160814 | Bellevue, WA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 14 | Not reported |
| [Ignition Ventures](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ignition-ventures-bellevue-wa-167529) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ignition-ventures-bellevue-wa-167529.md)) | 167529 | Bellevue, WA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 13 | Not reported |
| [Illumine Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/illumine-investment-management-llc-poulsbo-wa-311661) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/illumine-investment-management-llc-poulsbo-wa-311661.md)) | 311661 | Poulsbo, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Inatai Investment Management Co. LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/inatai-investment-management-co-llc-seattle-wa-329696) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/inatai-investment-management-co-llc-seattle-wa-329696.md)) | 329696 | Seattle, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 2 | % of assets |
| [Incisive Venture Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/incisive-venture-capital-llc-seattle-wa-324465) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/incisive-venture-capital-llc-seattle-wa-324465.md)) | 324465 | Seattle, WA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [Informed Investors Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/informed-investors-group-105824) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/informed-investors-group-105824.md)) | 105824 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Inland Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/inland-financial-planning-spokane-wa-315123) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/inland-financial-planning-spokane-wa-315123.md)) | 315123 | Spokane, WA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Integrated Quantitative Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrated-quantitative-investments-llc-bellevue-wa-310106) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrated-quantitative-investments-llc-bellevue-wa-310106.md)) | 310106 | Bellevue, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 3 | % of assets |
| [Integrated Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrated-wealth-advisors-llc-bellevue-wa-314575) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrated-wealth-advisors-llc-bellevue-wa-314575.md)) | 314575 | Bellevue, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Integrity Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrity-wealth-management-inc-spokane-wa-150103) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrity-wealth-management-inc-spokane-wa-150103.md)) | 150103 | Spokane, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Interchange Advisers LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/interchange-advisers-llc-vancouver-wa-338973) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/interchange-advisers-llc-vancouver-wa-338973.md)) | 338973 | Vancouver, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Intirety, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/intirety-llc-bellevue-wa-306315) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/intirety-llc-bellevue-wa-306315.md)) | 306315 | Bellevue, WA | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Invert Investment Partnership, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/invert-investment-partnership-llc-kirkland-wa-334269) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/invert-investment-partnership-llc-kirkland-wa-334269.md)) | 334269 | Kirkland, WA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Invesco Managed Accounts, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/invesco-managed-accounts-llc-seattle-wa-154461) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/invesco-managed-accounts-llc-seattle-wa-154461.md)) | 154461 | Seattle, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 23 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Investor Resources Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/investor-resources-inc-bothell-wa-110766) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/investor-resources-inc-bothell-wa-110766.md)) | 110766 | Bothell, WA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Investors Portfolio Services LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/investors-portfolio-services-llc-puyallup-wa-117299) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/investors-portfolio-services-llc-puyallup-wa-117299.md)) | 117299 | Puyallup, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Iwms LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iwms-llc-298758) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iwms-llc-298758.md)) | 298758 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [J Dostal Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/j-dostal-investments-118085) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/j-dostal-investments-118085.md)) | 118085 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 29 | % of assets |
| [James Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/james-capital-management-llc-wenatchee-wa-159484) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/james-capital-management-llc-wenatchee-wa-159484.md)) | 159484 | Wenatchee, WA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/page/6.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/page/8.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Washington?**
AdvisorCensus lists 779 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Washington, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 294 SEC-registered, 377 state-registered, and 108 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Washington?**
332 of the 779 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Washington offer financial planning?**
438 of the 671 firms in Washington that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Washington fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 332 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Washington](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Washington](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Washington](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Washington](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Washington: 779 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
