# Fee-only financial advisors in Washington

> AdvisorCensus lists 332 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Washington that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/fee-only/page/7

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 332
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 128, State-registered investment adviser: 204
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 332 (100%); Percentage of assets 296 (89%); Hourly charges 188 (57%); Fixed fees 159 (48%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 99 (30%); $25 million to $100 million 77 (23%); $100 million to $500 million 95 (29%); $500 million to $1 billion 14 (4%); $1 billion to $5 billion 15 (5%); Over $5 billion 2 (1%); Not reported 30 (9%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 106 (32%); 5 to 9 years 88 (27%); 10 to 19 years 84 (25%); 20 years or more 54 (16%)

## Firms (page 7 of 7, 301 to 332 of 332, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Tradewinds Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tradewinds-capital-management-llc-bellingham-wa-145934) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tradewinds-capital-management-llc-bellingham-wa-145934.md)) | 145934 | Bellingham, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Trail Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/trail-financial-planning-llc-bellingham-wa-165063) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/trail-financial-planning-llc-bellingham-wa-165063.md)) | 165063 | Bellingham, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Triangulum Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/triangulum-wealth-management-306929) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/triangulum-wealth-management-306929.md)) | 306929 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Truenorth Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/truenorth-wealth-advisors-seattle-wa-118273) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/truenorth-wealth-advisors-seattle-wa-118273.md)) | 118273 | Seattle, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Truewealth Financial Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/truewealth-financial-partners-bellevue-wa-316079) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/truewealth-financial-partners-bellevue-wa-316079.md)) | 316079 | Bellevue, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Truvista Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/truvista-advisors-llc-redmond-wa-329785) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/truvista-advisors-llc-redmond-wa-329785.md)) | 329785 | Redmond, WA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Turloff Financial Consulting Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/turloff-financial-consulting-inc-poulsbo-wa-117465) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/turloff-financial-consulting-inc-poulsbo-wa-117465.md)) | 117465 | Poulsbo, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Twenty Twenty Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twenty-twenty-investment-advisors-llc-spokane-wa-128086) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twenty-twenty-investment-advisors-llc-spokane-wa-128086.md)) | 128086 | Spokane, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Twight Financial Education, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twight-financial-education-llc-157396) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twight-financial-education-llc-157396.md)) | 157396 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 15 | Hourly |
| [Twin Harbors Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twin-harbors-wealth-management-llc-aberdeen-wa-310260) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twin-harbors-wealth-management-llc-aberdeen-wa-310260.md)) | 310260 | Aberdeen, WA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Unleashed Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/unleashed-financial-llc-182522) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/unleashed-financial-llc-182522.md)) | 182522 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Upfront Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/upfront-financial-planning-llc-spokane-wa-328638) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/upfront-financial-planning-llc-spokane-wa-328638.md)) | 328638 | Spokane, WA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Upleft Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/upleft-asset-management-port-angeles-wa-298637) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/upleft-asset-management-port-angeles-wa-298637.md)) | 298637 | Port Angeles, WA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [UTA LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/uta-llc-vancouver-wa-315427) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/uta-llc-vancouver-wa-315427.md)) | 315427 | Vancouver, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Vail Ridge Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vail-ridge-capital-llc-173397) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vail-ridge-capital-llc-173397.md)) | 173397 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Vega Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vega-financial-llc-mercer-island-wa-312036) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vega-financial-llc-mercer-island-wa-312036.md)) | 312036 | Mercer Island, WA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Viceroy Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/viceroy-investment-advisors-llc-everett-wa-152140) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/viceroy-investment-advisors-llc-everett-wa-152140.md)) | 152140 | Everett, WA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Vickerman Investment Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vickerman-investment-advisors-inc-spokane-wa-313240) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vickerman-investment-advisors-inc-spokane-wa-313240.md)) | 313240 | Spokane, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 5 | % of assets |
| [Viewpoint Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/viewpoint-capital-management-seattle-wa-158899) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/viewpoint-capital-management-seattle-wa-158899.md)) | 158899 | Seattle, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Vignec Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vignec-financial-llc-seattle-wa-339711) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vignec-financial-llc-seattle-wa-339711.md)) | 339711 | Seattle, WA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Walker Legacy Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walker-legacy-investments-335811) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walker-legacy-investments-335811.md)) | 335811 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Walla Walla Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walla-walla-wealth-advisors-walla-walla-wa-335162) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walla-walla-wealth-advisors-walla-walla-wa-335162.md)) | 335162 | Walla Walla, WA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Waycross Investment Management Co](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/waycross-investment-management-co-bellingham-wa-105034) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/waycross-investment-management-co-bellingham-wa-105034.md)) | 105034 | Bellingham, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Wealthcollab](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealthcollab-bellevue-wa-269840) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealthcollab-bellevue-wa-269840.md)) | 269840 | Bellevue, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Weinand Financial, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/weinand-financial-inc-lacey-wa-328590) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/weinand-financial-inc-lacey-wa-328590.md)) | 328590 | Lacey, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [White & Company Financial Planning, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/white-and-company-financial-planning-inc-sunnyside-wa-115326) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/white-and-company-financial-planning-inc-sunnyside-wa-115326.md)) | 115326 | Sunnyside, WA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Whole Family Financial Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/whole-family-financial-services-inc-305027) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/whole-family-financial-services-inc-305027.md)) | 305027 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Wide EYE Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wide-eye-capital-vancouver-wa-322886) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wide-eye-capital-vancouver-wa-322886.md)) | 322886 | Vancouver, WA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Williams 360 Financial Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/williams-360-financial-advisory-llc-175485) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/williams-360-financial-advisory-llc-175485.md)) | 175485 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Women's Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/women-s-wealth-tacoma-wa-305821) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/women-s-wealth-tacoma-wa-305821.md)) | 305821 | Tacoma, WA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 6 | Fixed fee |
| [Woodland Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/woodland-wealth-advisors-328264) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/woodland-wealth-advisors-328264.md)) | 328264 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Wyatt Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wyatt-wealth-management-arlington-wa-309482) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wyatt-wealth-management-arlington-wa-309482.md)) | 309482 | Arlington, WA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/fee-only/page/6.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Washington?**
AdvisorCensus lists 779 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Washington, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 294 SEC-registered, 377 state-registered, and 108 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Washington?**
332 of the 779 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Washington offer financial planning?**
438 of the 671 firms in Washington that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Washington fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 332 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Washington](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Washington](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Washington](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Seattle, WA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/seattle/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/seattle/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Spokane, WA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/spokane/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/spokane/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Bremerton, WA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/bremerton/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/bremerton/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Bellingham, WA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/bellingham/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/bellingham/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Olympia, WA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/olympia/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/olympia/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Wenatchee, WA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/wenatchee/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/wenatchee/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Kennewick, WA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/kennewick/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/kennewick/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Yakima, WA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/yakima/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/yakima/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Walla Walla, WA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/walla-walla/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/walla-walla/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Mount Vernon, WA](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/mount-vernon/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/wa/mount-vernon/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in Washington: 332 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
