# Flat-fee financial advisors in Vermont

> AdvisorCensus lists 33 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Vermont that report fixed fees among their Form ADV Item 5.E compensation arrangements, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/vt/flat-fee

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 33
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 19, State-registered investment adviser: 14
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 17 (52%); Percentage of assets 31 (94%); Hourly charges 23 (70%); Fixed fees 33 (100%); Commissions 2 (6%); Performance-based fees 2 (6%); Other 6 (18%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 10 (30%); $25 million to $100 million 3 (9%); $100 million to $500 million 11 (33%); $500 million to $1 billion 4 (12%); $1 billion to $5 billion 4 (12%); Not reported 1 (3%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 11 (33%); 5 to 9 years 9 (27%); 10 to 19 years 6 (18%); 20 years or more 7 (21%)

## Firms (page 1 of 1, 1 to 33 of 33, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [44 North Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/44-north-capital-llc-burlington-vt-327552) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/44-north-capital-llc-burlington-vt-327552.md)) | 327552 | Burlington, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Antoine Williams & Associates Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/antoine-williams-and-associates-wealth-management-llc-shelburne-vt-312253) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/antoine-williams-and-associates-wealth-management-llc-shelburne-vt-312253.md)) | 312253 | Shelburne, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [B.W. Belisle Planning & Strategy Company LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/b-w-belisle-planning-and-strategy-company-llc-168180) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/b-w-belisle-planning-and-strategy-company-llc-168180.md)) | 168180 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Clean Yield Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clean-yield-asset-management-norwich-vt-104826) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clean-yield-asset-management-norwich-vt-104826.md)) | 104826 | Norwich, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 39 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Copper Leaf Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/copper-leaf-financial-llc-williston-vt-285378) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/copper-leaf-financial-llc-williston-vt-285378.md)) | 285378 | Williston, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Elephant Corner Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elephant-corner-financial-330000) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elephant-corner-financial-330000.md)) | 330000 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [EMG](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emg-south-burlington-vt-116184) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emg-south-burlington-vt-116184.md)) | 116184 | South Burlington, VT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [ESI Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/esi-financial-advisors-montpelier-vt-265) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/esi-financial-advisors-montpelier-vt-265.md)) | 265 | Montpelier, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 34 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Evergreen RIA, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/evergreen-ria-llc-324526) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/evergreen-ria-llc-324526.md)) | 324526 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Farrow Financial Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/farrow-financial-inc-south-burlington-vt-110526) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/farrow-financial-inc-south-burlington-vt-110526.md)) | 110526 | South Burlington, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 45 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Gerard Asset Management, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gerard-asset-management-l-l-c-lower-waterford-vt-116191) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gerard-asset-management-l-l-c-lower-waterford-vt-116191.md)) | 116191 | Lower Waterford, VT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 31 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Hutner Capital Management Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hutner-capital-management-inc-manchester-vt-107896) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hutner-capital-management-inc-manchester-vt-107896.md)) | 107896 | Manchester, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee, Other |
| [HWC Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hwc-financial-manchester-center-vt-299845) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hwc-financial-manchester-center-vt-299845.md)) | 299845 | Manchester Center, VT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Independent Outlook Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/independent-outlook-group-inc-298584) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/independent-outlook-group-inc-298584.md)) | 298584 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 7 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Intrack Investment Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/intrack-investment-management-inc-south-burlington-vt-106450) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/intrack-investment-management-inc-south-burlington-vt-106450.md)) | 106450 | South Burlington, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee, Other |
| [M. Kraus & Company](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m-kraus-and-company-shelburne-vt-106749) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m-kraus-and-company-shelburne-vt-106749.md)) | 106749 | Shelburne, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 30 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Manchester Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/manchester-capital-management-llc-manchester-vt-110003) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/manchester-capital-management-llc-manchester-vt-110003.md)) | 110003 | Manchester, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 33 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Marble Trail Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/marble-trail-advisors-middlebury-vt-154744) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/marble-trail-advisors-middlebury-vt-154744.md)) | 154744 | Middlebury, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Milne Financial Planning, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/milne-financial-planning-inc-saint-johnsbury-vt-116346) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/milne-financial-planning-inc-saint-johnsbury-vt-116346.md)) | 116346 | Saint Johnsbury, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Oak Maple Finance, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-maple-finance-llc-burlington-vt-322908) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-maple-finance-llc-burlington-vt-322908.md)) | 322908 | Burlington, VT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [One Day in July LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/one-day-in-july-llc-burlington-vt-284335) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/one-day-in-july-llc-burlington-vt-284335.md)) | 284335 | Burlington, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Pathway Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pathway-financial-advisors-llc-south-burlington-vt-124801) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pathway-financial-advisors-llc-south-burlington-vt-124801.md)) | 124801 | South Burlington, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 21 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Poulos Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/poulos-advisors-inc-south-burlington-vt-141905) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/poulos-advisors-inc-south-burlington-vt-141905.md)) | 141905 | South Burlington, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Quantum Leap Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quantum-leap-capital-llc-south-burlington-vt-165310) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/quantum-leap-capital-llc-south-burlington-vt-165310.md)) | 165310 | South Burlington, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Roots & Sparrow](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/roots-and-sparrow-343384) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/roots-and-sparrow-343384.md)) | 343384 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Shipwright Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shipwright-advisors-burlington-vt-329816) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shipwright-advisors-burlington-vt-329816.md)) | 329816 | Burlington, VT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Silverlake Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/silverlake-wealth-management-llc-williston-vt-165525) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/silverlake-wealth-management-llc-williston-vt-165525.md)) | 165525 | Williston, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Soaring Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/soaring-wealth-llc-299867) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/soaring-wealth-llc-299867.md)) | 299867 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Tack Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tack-wealth-338489) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tack-wealth-338489.md)) | 338489 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [True North Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/true-north-financial-planning-llc-south-burlington-vt-170555) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/true-north-financial-planning-llc-south-burlington-vt-170555.md)) | 170555 | South Burlington, VT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Veteran Wealth Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/veteran-wealth-planning-329756) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/veteran-wealth-planning-329756.md)) | 329756 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Westview Investment Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westview-investment-advisors-burlington-vt-305655) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westview-investment-advisors-burlington-vt-305655.md)) | 305655 | Burlington, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Williams Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/williams-financial-llc-north-bennington-vt-137038) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/williams-financial-llc-north-bennington-vt-137038.md)) | 137038 | North Bennington, VT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Vermont?**
AdvisorCensus lists 73 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Vermont, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 33 SEC-registered, 30 state-registered, and 10 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Vermont?**
33 of the 73 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Vermont offer financial planning?**
43 of the 63 firms in Vermont that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Vermont fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 33 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Vermont](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/vt) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/vt.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Vermont](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/vt/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/vt/fee-only.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Vermont](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/vt/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/vt/hourly.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Burlington, VT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/vt/burlington/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/vt/burlington/flat-fee.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Flat-fee financial advisors in Vermont: 33 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
