# Financial advisors in Virginia

> AdvisorCensus lists 792 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Virginia, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/va/page/13

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 792
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 309, State-registered investment adviser: 403, Exempt reporting adviser: 80
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 332 (47%); Percentage of assets 614 (86%); Hourly charges 352 (49%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 12 (2%); Fixed fees 412 (58%); Commissions 13 (2%); Performance-based fees 97 (14%); Other 92 (13%); No compensation arrangements reported 80
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 192 (24%); $25 million to $100 million 137 (17%); $100 million to $500 million 167 (21%); $500 million to $1 billion 51 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 59 (7%); Over $5 billion 23 (3%); Not reported 163 (21%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 321 (41%); 5 to 9 years 173 (22%); 10 to 19 years 173 (22%); 20 years or more 122 (15%); Not reported 3 (0%)

## Firms (page 13 of 16, 601 to 650 of 792, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [RDB Holdings Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rdb-holdings-inc-arlington-va-163651) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rdb-holdings-inc-arlington-va-163651.md)) | 163651 | Arlington, VA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [Red Cell Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/red-cell-management-llc-tysons-va-315048) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/red-cell-management-llc-tysons-va-315048.md)) | 315048 | Tysons, VA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [Rede Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rede-wealth-llc-charlottesville-va-173346) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rede-wealth-llc-charlottesville-va-173346.md)) | 173346 | Charlottesville, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Redmond Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/redmond-asset-management-llc-henrico-va-138706) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/redmond-asset-management-llc-henrico-va-138706.md)) | 138706 | Henrico, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 20 | % of assets |
| [Reel Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reel-financial-planning-333611) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reel-financial-planning-333611.md)) | 333611 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Reframe Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reframe-wealth-llc-fairfax-va-313386) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reframe-wealth-llc-fairfax-va-313386.md)) | 313386 | Fairfax, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Reliable Alliance Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reliable-alliance-financial-fairfax-va-172726) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reliable-alliance-financial-fairfax-va-172726.md)) | 172726 | Fairfax, VA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 12 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Rembert Pendleton Jackson](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rembert-pendleton-jackson-vienna-va-306510) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rembert-pendleton-jackson-vienna-va-306510.md)) | 306510 | Vienna, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Renew Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/renew-wealth-management-llc-alexandria-va-329069) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/renew-wealth-management-llc-alexandria-va-329069.md)) | 329069 | Alexandria, VA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Reston Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reston-wealth-management-reston-va-148816) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reston-wealth-management-reston-va-148816.md)) | 148816 | Reston, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Retirement Planology, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/retirement-planology-inc-alexandria-va-171302) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/retirement-planology-inc-alexandria-va-171302.md)) | 171302 | Alexandria, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Retirement Researcher, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/retirement-researcher-llc-tysons-va-297379) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/retirement-researcher-llc-tysons-va-297379.md)) | 297379 | Tysons, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 8 | Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Retirement Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/retirement-wealth-management-inc-119605) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/retirement-wealth-management-inc-119605.md)) | 119605 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Revolution Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/revolution-wealth-llc-chantilly-va-298810) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/revolution-wealth-llc-chantilly-va-298810.md)) | 298810 | Chantilly, VA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Reye Partners Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reye-partners-asset-management-llc-mclean-va-135338) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/reye-partners-asset-management-llc-mclean-va-135338.md)) | 135338 | McLean, VA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 18 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [RGC Wealth Planning Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rgc-wealth-planning-group-342396) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rgc-wealth-planning-group-342396.md)) | 342396 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Richmond Capital Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/richmond-capital-management-inc-richmond-va-104636) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/richmond-capital-management-inc-richmond-va-104636.md)) | 104636 | Richmond, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 44 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Rise Wealth Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rise-wealth-partners-llc-mechanicsville-va-327073) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rise-wealth-partners-llc-mechanicsville-va-327073.md)) | 327073 | Mechanicsville, VA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Rising Tides Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rising-tides-financial-planning-llc-333851) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rising-tides-financial-planning-llc-333851.md)) | 333851 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Fixed fee |
| [River Crescent Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/river-crescent-advisors-llc-suffolk-va-334629) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/river-crescent-advisors-llc-suffolk-va-334629.md)) | 334629 | Suffolk, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Riverfront Investment Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/riverfront-investment-group-llc-richmond-va-146221) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/riverfront-investment-group-llc-richmond-va-146221.md)) | 146221 | Richmond, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 18 | % of assets |
| [Robinson Nelson](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/robinson-nelson-chesterfield-va-336312) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/robinson-nelson-chesterfield-va-336312.md)) | 336312 | Chesterfield, VA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Rock Steady Wealth, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rock-steady-wealth-inc-richmond-va-226639) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rock-steady-wealth-inc-richmond-va-226639.md)) | 226639 | Richmond, VA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Rockbridge Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rockbridge-asset-management-llc-alexandria-va-329880) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rockbridge-asset-management-llc-alexandria-va-329880.md)) | 329880 | Alexandria, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Roger R. Bell & Co., Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/roger-r-bell-and-co-inc-pulaski-va-133477) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/roger-r-bell-and-co-inc-pulaski-va-133477.md)) | 133477 | Pulaski, VA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 21 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Rohde Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rohde-wealth-management-338260) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rohde-wealth-management-338260.md)) | 338260 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Roseline Capitol Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/roseline-capitol-advisors-llc-richmond-va-137604) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/roseline-capitol-advisors-llc-richmond-va-137604.md)) | 137604 | Richmond, VA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Round Oak Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/round-oak-capital-llc-charlottesville-va-139916) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/round-oak-capital-llc-charlottesville-va-139916.md)) | 139916 | Charlottesville, VA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [RR Portfolios, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rr-portfolios-llc-herndon-va-288261) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rr-portfolios-llc-herndon-va-288261.md)) | 288261 | Herndon, VA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Rsip Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rsip-management-llc-richmond-va-297779) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rsip-management-llc-richmond-va-297779.md)) | 297779 | Richmond, VA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 8 | Not reported |
| [Rugby Associates, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rugby-associates-l-l-c-charlottesville-va-115571) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rugby-associates-l-l-c-charlottesville-va-115571.md)) | 115571 | Charlottesville, VA | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [RULE72 Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rule72-financial-potomac-falls-va-316922) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rule72-financial-potomac-falls-va-316922.md)) | 316922 | Potomac Falls, VA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [RV Strategies](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rv-strategies-fairfax-va-310973) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rv-strategies-fairfax-va-310973.md)) | 310973 | Fairfax, VA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 5 | Other |
| [S & K Investment Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/s-and-k-investment-services-llc-centreville-va-139350) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/s-and-k-investment-services-llc-centreville-va-139350.md)) | 139350 | Centreville, VA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 19 | Other |
| [Sagevest Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sagevest-wealth-management-mclean-va-143562) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sagevest-wealth-management-mclean-va-143562.md)) | 143562 | McLean, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Salio Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/salio-capital-llc-tysons-va-343806) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/salio-capital-llc-tysons-va-343806.md)) | 343806 | Tysons, VA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | % of assets |
| [Salomon and Ludwin](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/salomon-and-ludwin-richmond-va-292456) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/salomon-and-ludwin-richmond-va-292456.md)) | 292456 | Richmond, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 8 | % of assets |
| [Sanchez & Zures, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sanchez-and-zures-llc-mclean-va-139898) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sanchez-and-zures-llc-mclean-va-139898.md)) | 139898 | McLean, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Sandpiper Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sandpiper-capital-llc-norfolk-va-148542) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sandpiper-capital-llc-norfolk-va-148542.md)) | 148542 | Norfolk, VA | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Sands Capital Alternatives, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sands-capital-alternatives-llc-arlington-va-155517) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sands-capital-alternatives-llc-arlington-va-155517.md)) | 155517 | Arlington, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 15 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Sands Capital Horizons, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sands-capital-horizons-llc-arlington-va-335568) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sands-capital-horizons-llc-arlington-va-335568.md)) | 335568 | Arlington, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Sands Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sands-capital-management-llc-arlington-va-137610) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sands-capital-management-llc-arlington-va-137610.md)) | 137610 | Arlington, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 20 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Schutt Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schutt-capital-management-llc-richmond-va-149266) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schutt-capital-management-llc-richmond-va-149266.md)) | 149266 | Richmond, VA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Selby Lane Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/selby-lane-capital-llc-charlottesville-va-325345) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/selby-lane-capital-llc-charlottesville-va-325345.md)) | 325345 | Charlottesville, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Selective Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/selective-wealth-management-inc-forest-va-164882) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/selective-wealth-management-inc-forest-va-164882.md)) | 164882 | Forest, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Sentinel Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sentinel-wealth-management-inc-reston-va-122235) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sentinel-wealth-management-inc-reston-va-122235.md)) | 122235 | Reston, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 24 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Servus Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/servus-capital-management-lynchburg-va-150195) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/servus-capital-management-lynchburg-va-150195.md)) | 150195 | Lynchburg, VA | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sherpa Financial Guides, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sherpa-financial-guides-inc-314973) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sherpa-financial-guides-inc-314973.md)) | 314973 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Shining Light Investment Corporation](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shining-light-investment-corporation-hampton-va-312649) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shining-light-investment-corporation-hampton-va-312649.md)) | 312649 | Hampton, VA | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 4 | % of assets |
| [Sima Retirement Solutions, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sima-retirement-solutions-llc-richmond-va-286030) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sima-retirement-solutions-llc-richmond-va-286030.md)) | 286030 | Richmond, VA | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Hourly, Other |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/va/page/12.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/va/page/14.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Virginia?**
AdvisorCensus lists 792 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Virginia, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 309 SEC-registered, 403 state-registered, and 80 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Virginia?**
332 of the 792 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Virginia offer financial planning?**
484 of the 712 firms in Virginia that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Virginia fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 332 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Virginia](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/va) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/va.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Virginia](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/va/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/va/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Virginia](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/va/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/va/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Virginia](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/va/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/va/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/va.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Virginia: 792 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
