# Financial advisors in Salt Lake City, UT

> AdvisorCensus lists 166 investment advisory firms with a principal office in the Salt Lake City metro area, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/page/4

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 166
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 81, State-registered investment adviser: 52, Exempt reporting adviser: 33
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 39 (29%); Percentage of assets 126 (95%); Hourly charges 58 (44%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 4 (3%); Fixed fees 69 (52%); Commissions 1 (1%); Performance-based fees 29 (22%); Other 18 (14%); No compensation arrangements reported 33
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 21 (13%); $25 million to $100 million 23 (14%); $100 million to $500 million 44 (27%); $500 million to $1 billion 17 (10%); $1 billion to $5 billion 16 (10%); Over $5 billion 4 (2%); Not reported 41 (25%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 73 (44%); 5 to 9 years 32 (19%); 10 to 19 years 45 (27%); 20 years or more 13 (8%); Not reported 3 (2%)

## Firms (page 4 of 4, 151 to 166 of 166, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Twin Peaks Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twin-peaks-wealth-management-llc-cottonwood-heights-ut-165044) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twin-peaks-wealth-management-llc-cottonwood-heights-ut-165044.md)) | 165044 | Cottonwood Heights, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Tzero Capital Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tzero-capital-partners-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-340667) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tzero-capital-partners-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-340667.md)) | 340667 | Salt Lake City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [V2 Markets](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/v2-markets-salt-lake-city-ut-326472) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/v2-markets-salt-lake-city-ut-326472.md)) | 326472 | Salt Lake City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Velvet Ventures, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/velvet-ventures-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-338571) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/velvet-ventures-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-338571.md)) | 338571 | Salt Lake City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Veritas Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/veritas-wealth-management-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-160600) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/veritas-wealth-management-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-160600.md)) | 160600 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Vitality Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vitality-capital-management-llc-south-jordan-ut-284276) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vitality-capital-management-llc-south-jordan-ut-284276.md)) | 284276 | South Jordan, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wasatch Advisors LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-advisors-lp-salt-lake-city-ut-106081) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-advisors-lp-salt-lake-city-ut-106081.md)) | 106081 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 50 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Wasatch Health Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-health-partners-salt-lake-city-ut-335443) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-health-partners-salt-lake-city-ut-335443.md)) | 335443 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Other |
| [Wasatch Management Partners, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-management-partners-l-l-c-salt-lake-city-ut-113322) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-management-partners-l-l-c-salt-lake-city-ut-113322.md)) | 113322 | Salt Lake City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 14 | Not reported |
| [Wealth Foundations Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-foundations-partners-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-330999) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-foundations-partners-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-330999.md)) | 330999 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Wealth Management CPAS, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-management-cpas-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-310096) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-management-cpas-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-310096.md)) | 310096 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [White Pine Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/white-pine-financial-llc-draper-ut-304042) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/white-pine-financial-llc-draper-ut-304042.md)) | 304042 | Draper, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Wilson Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wilson-financial-advisors-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-116274) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wilson-financial-advisors-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-116274.md)) | 116274 | Salt Lake City, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 34 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wilson Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wilson-wealth-management-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-294731) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wilson-wealth-management-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-294731.md)) | 294731 | Salt Lake City, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [You First Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/you-first-financial-llc-holladay-ut-292984) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/you-first-financial-llc-holladay-ut-292984.md)) | 292984 | Holladay, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Zions Capital Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/zions-capital-advisors-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-131308) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/zions-capital-advisors-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-131308.md)) | 131308 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 22 | % of assets, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/page/3.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Salt Lake City, UT?**
AdvisorCensus lists 166 investment advisory firms with a principal office in the Salt Lake City metro area, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 81 SEC-registered, 52 state-registered, and 33 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Salt Lake City, UT?**
39 of the 166 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Salt Lake City, UT offer financial planning?**
88 of the 133 firms in Salt Lake City, UT that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Salt Lake City, UT fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 39 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Utah](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut.md)
- [Financial advisors in Salt Lake City, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Salt Lake City, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Salt Lake City, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Salt Lake City, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/hourly.md)
- [Financial advisors for business owners in Salt Lake City, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/business-owners) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/business-owners.md)
- [Financial advisors for corporate executives in Salt Lake City, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/corporate-executives) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/corporate-executives.md)
- [Financial advisors for dentists in Salt Lake City, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/dentists) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/dentists.md)
- [Financial advisors for physicians in Salt Lake City, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/physicians) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/physicians.md)
- [Financial advisors for retirees in Salt Lake City, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/retirees) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/retirees.md)
- [Financial advisors in South Jordan, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/south-jordan) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/south-jordan.md)
- [Financial advisors in Draper, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/draper) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/draper.md)
- [Financial advisors in Sandy, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/sandy) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city/sandy.md)
- [Financial advisors in Provo](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/provo) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/provo.md)
- [Financial advisors in Ogden](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/ogden) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/ogden.md)
- [Financial advisors in Logan](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/logan) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/logan.md)
- [Financial advisors in St. George](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/st-george) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/st-george.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Salt Lake City, UT: 166 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
