# Financial advisors in Utah

> AdvisorCensus lists 396 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Utah, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/page/8

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 396
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 153, State-registered investment adviser: 169, Exempt reporting adviser: 74
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 109 (34%); Percentage of assets 296 (92%); Hourly charges 140 (43%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 7 (2%); Fixed fees 157 (49%); Commissions 10 (3%); Performance-based fees 56 (17%); Other 40 (12%); No compensation arrangements reported 74
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 90 (23%); $25 million to $100 million 55 (14%); $100 million to $500 million 82 (21%); $500 million to $1 billion 33 (8%); $1 billion to $5 billion 28 (7%); Over $5 billion 7 (2%); Not reported 101 (26%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 202 (51%); 5 to 9 years 75 (19%); 10 to 19 years 89 (22%); 20 years or more 27 (7%); Not reported 3 (1%)

## Firms (page 8 of 8, 351 to 396 of 396, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Three Seasons Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/three-seasons-wealth-salt-lake-city-ut-326517) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/three-seasons-wealth-salt-lake-city-ut-326517.md)) | 326517 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Timpanogos Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/timpanogos-financial-advisors-inc-orem-ut-328166) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/timpanogos-financial-advisors-inc-orem-ut-328166.md)) | 328166 | Orem, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Tingey Advisors Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tingey-advisors-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-107539) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tingey-advisors-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-107539.md)) | 107539 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Tintic Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tintic-partners-llc-lehi-ut-334765) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tintic-partners-llc-lehi-ut-334765.md)) | 334765 | Lehi, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Tower Arch Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tower-arch-capital-draper-ut-169057) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tower-arch-capital-draper-ut-169057.md)) | 169057 | Draper, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 11 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Townsquare Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/townsquare-capital-llc-lehi-ut-288576) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/townsquare-capital-llc-lehi-ut-288576.md)) | 288576 | Lehi, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 9 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Trivium Capital Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/trivium-capital-partners-llc-logan-ut-329786) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/trivium-capital-partners-llc-logan-ut-329786.md)) | 329786 | Logan, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Truenorth Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/truenorth-wealth-salt-lake-city-ut-142205) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/truenorth-wealth-salt-lake-city-ut-142205.md)) | 142205 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Other |
| [Twin Peaks Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twin-peaks-wealth-management-llc-cottonwood-heights-ut-165044) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/twin-peaks-wealth-management-llc-cottonwood-heights-ut-165044.md)) | 165044 | Cottonwood Heights, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Tzero Capital Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tzero-capital-partners-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-340667) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tzero-capital-partners-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-340667.md)) | 340667 | Salt Lake City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Uinta Investment Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/uinta-investment-partners-llc-park-city-ut-288402) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/uinta-investment-partners-llc-park-city-ut-288402.md)) | 288402 | Park City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Union Hedge Funds, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/union-hedge-funds-llc-heber-city-ut-317826) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/union-hedge-funds-llc-heber-city-ut-317826.md)) | 317826 | Heber City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [V2 Markets](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/v2-markets-salt-lake-city-ut-326472) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/v2-markets-salt-lake-city-ut-326472.md)) | 326472 | Salt Lake City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Valkyrie Ventures Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/valkyrie-ventures-management-llc-park-city-ut-338534) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/valkyrie-ventures-management-llc-park-city-ut-338534.md)) | 338534 | Park City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Vantage Point Investments, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vantage-point-investments-inc-156887) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vantage-point-investments-inc-156887.md)) | 156887 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Vantage Point Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vantage-point-management-inc-north-ogden-ut-287757) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vantage-point-management-inc-north-ogden-ut-287757.md)) | 287757 | North Ogden, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Velvet Ventures, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/velvet-ventures-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-338571) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/velvet-ventures-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-338571.md)) | 338571 | Salt Lake City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Veritas Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/veritas-wealth-management-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-160600) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/veritas-wealth-management-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-160600.md)) | 160600 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Verticus Advisors Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/verticus-advisors-inc-333313) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/verticus-advisors-inc-333313.md)) | 333313 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Vitality Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vitality-capital-management-llc-south-jordan-ut-284276) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vitality-capital-management-llc-south-jordan-ut-284276.md)) | 284276 | South Jordan, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [VON Colln Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/von-colln-financial-group-ogden-ut-284481) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/von-colln-financial-group-ogden-ut-284481.md)) | 284481 | Ogden, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 10 | % of assets |
| [Walkerhaven Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walkerhaven-capital-management-llc-166332) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walkerhaven-capital-management-llc-166332.md)) | 166332 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Walkerhaven Equities GP, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walkerhaven-equities-gp-llc-167044) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walkerhaven-equities-gp-llc-167044.md)) | 167044 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 13 | Performance fee |
| [Wasatch Advisors LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-advisors-lp-salt-lake-city-ut-106081) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-advisors-lp-salt-lake-city-ut-106081.md)) | 106081 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 50 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Wasatch Equity Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-equity-partners-logan-ut-326762) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-equity-partners-logan-ut-326762.md)) | 326762 | Logan, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Wasatch Health Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-health-partners-salt-lake-city-ut-335443) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-health-partners-salt-lake-city-ut-335443.md)) | 335443 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Other |
| [Wasatch Investment Fund Manager, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-investment-fund-manager-llc-logan-ut-325037) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-investment-fund-manager-llc-logan-ut-325037.md)) | 325037 | Logan, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Other |
| [Wasatch Management Partners, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-management-partners-l-l-c-salt-lake-city-ut-113322) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wasatch-management-partners-l-l-c-salt-lake-city-ut-113322.md)) | 113322 | Salt Lake City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 14 | Not reported |
| [Wealth Foundations Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-foundations-partners-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-330999) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-foundations-partners-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-330999.md)) | 330999 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Wealth Innovation Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-innovation-group-logan-ut-338077) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-innovation-group-logan-ut-338077.md)) | 338077 | Logan, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Wealth Management CPAS, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-management-cpas-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-310096) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-management-cpas-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-310096.md)) | 310096 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Wealth Mode](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-mode-bountiful-ut-284136) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-mode-bountiful-ut-284136.md)) | 284136 | Bountiful, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [West RIM Capital Associates II, L.P.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/west-rim-capital-associates-ii-l-p-lehi-ut-145085) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/west-rim-capital-associates-ii-l-p-lehi-ut-145085.md)) | 145085 | Lehi, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 18 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [West RIM II UGP, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/west-rim-ii-ugp-llc-lehi-ut-339904) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/west-rim-ii-ugp-llc-lehi-ut-339904.md)) | 339904 | Lehi, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Westwood Global Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westwood-global-investments-park-city-ut-125012) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westwood-global-investments-park-city-ut-125012.md)) | 125012 | Park City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 23 | % of assets |
| [White Pine Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/white-pine-financial-llc-draper-ut-304042) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/white-pine-financial-llc-draper-ut-304042.md)) | 304042 | Draper, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Wilson Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wilson-financial-advisors-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-116274) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wilson-financial-advisors-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-116274.md)) | 116274 | Salt Lake City, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 34 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wilson Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wilson-wealth-management-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-294731) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wilson-wealth-management-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-294731.md)) | 294731 | Salt Lake City, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Winter Harbor Advisors, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/winter-harbor-advisors-l-l-c-139074) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/winter-harbor-advisors-l-l-c-139074.md)) | 139074 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [WMW Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wmw-management-inc-farmington-ut-116452) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wmw-management-inc-farmington-ut-116452.md)) | 116452 | Farmington, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [WMX Advisors, LLC DBA Wealth Management Experience](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wmx-advisors-llc-dba-wealth-management-experience-saint-george-ut-315122) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wmx-advisors-llc-dba-wealth-management-experience-saint-george-ut-315122.md)) | 315122 | Saint George, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Woodlot Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/woodlot-capital-management-park-city-ut-328862) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/woodlot-capital-management-park-city-ut-328862.md)) | 328862 | Park City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Xchangefund LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/xchangefund-llc-vineyard-ut-337242) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/xchangefund-llc-vineyard-ut-337242.md)) | 337242 | Vineyard, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [You First Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/you-first-financial-llc-holladay-ut-292984) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/you-first-financial-llc-holladay-ut-292984.md)) | 292984 | Holladay, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Your IA, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/your-ia-llc-st-george-ut-338535) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/your-ia-llc-st-george-ut-338535.md)) | 338535 | St. George, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Zions Capital Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/zions-capital-advisors-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-131308) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/zions-capital-advisors-inc-salt-lake-city-ut-131308.md)) | 131308 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 22 | % of assets, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/page/7.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Utah?**
AdvisorCensus lists 396 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Utah, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 153 SEC-registered, 169 state-registered, and 74 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Utah?**
109 of the 396 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Utah offer financial planning?**
210 of the 322 firms in Utah that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Utah fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 109 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Utah](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Utah](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Utah](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Utah](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Utah: 396 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
