# Financial advisors in Utah

> AdvisorCensus lists 396 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Utah, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/page/4

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 396
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 153, State-registered investment adviser: 169, Exempt reporting adviser: 74
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 109 (34%); Percentage of assets 296 (92%); Hourly charges 140 (43%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 7 (2%); Fixed fees 157 (49%); Commissions 10 (3%); Performance-based fees 56 (17%); Other 40 (12%); No compensation arrangements reported 74
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 90 (23%); $25 million to $100 million 55 (14%); $100 million to $500 million 82 (21%); $500 million to $1 billion 33 (8%); $1 billion to $5 billion 28 (7%); Over $5 billion 7 (2%); Not reported 101 (26%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 202 (51%); 5 to 9 years 75 (19%); 10 to 19 years 89 (22%); 20 years or more 27 (7%); Not reported 3 (1%)

## Firms (page 4 of 8, 151 to 200 of 396, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Hardware District Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hardware-district-financial-llc-333750) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hardware-district-financial-llc-333750.md)) | 333750 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Commissions |
| [Harold Dance Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harold-dance-investments-logan-ut-1582) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harold-dance-investments-logan-ut-1582.md)) | 1582 | Logan, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Harris Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harris-wealth-management-inc-328415) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harris-wealth-management-inc-328415.md)) | 328415 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Harvest Lane Investment Partners, LLC.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harvest-lane-investment-partners-llc-sandy-ut-340042) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harvest-lane-investment-partners-llc-sandy-ut-340042.md)) | 340042 | Sandy, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Haynie Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/haynie-wealth-management-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-305852) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/haynie-wealth-management-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-305852.md)) | 305852 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Headwaters Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/headwaters-capital-heber-city-ut-336393) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/headwaters-capital-heber-city-ut-336393.md)) | 336393 | Heber City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Healthequity Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/healthequity-advisors-draper-ut-167105) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/healthequity-advisors-draper-ut-167105.md)) | 167105 | Draper, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 13 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Heaton Financial, PC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heaton-financial-pc-cedar-city-ut-134578) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heaton-financial-pc-cedar-city-ut-134578.md)) | 134578 | Cedar City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Highland Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highland-financial-llc-provo-ut-334937) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highland-financial-llc-provo-ut-334937.md)) | 334937 | Provo, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | % of assets |
| [Hive Minerals GP, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hive-minerals-gp-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-337705) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hive-minerals-gp-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-337705.md)) | 337705 | Salt Lake City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [HST Ventures, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hst-ventures-llc-park-city-ut-317143) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hst-ventures-llc-park-city-ut-317143.md)) | 317143 | Park City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 2 | Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Hunter Capital Management Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hunter-capital-management-inc-116323) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hunter-capital-management-inc-116323.md)) | 116323 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 27 | % of assets |
| [Hunter Search Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hunter-search-management-park-city-ut-333583) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hunter-search-management-park-city-ut-333583.md)) | 333583 | Park City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [Hurley Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hurley-investments-llc-provo-ut-153535) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hurley-investments-llc-provo-ut-153535.md)) | 153535 | Provo, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [Indie Enterprises, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/indie-enterprises-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-283529) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/indie-enterprises-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-283529.md)) | 283529 | Salt Lake City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
| [Inoca Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/inoca-management-llc-park-city-ut-344519) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/inoca-management-llc-park-city-ut-344519.md)) | 344519 | Park City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Interwise](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/interwise-holladay-ut-316746) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/interwise-holladay-ut-316746.md)) | 316746 | Holladay, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Iron Gate Global Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iron-gate-global-advisors-north-salt-lake-ut-111177) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iron-gate-global-advisors-north-salt-lake-ut-111177.md)) | 111177 | North Salt Lake, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 9 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Jacobsen Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jacobsen-capital-management-salt-lake-city-ut-116085) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jacobsen-capital-management-salt-lake-city-ut-116085.md)) | 116085 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Jaeger Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jaeger-wealth-advisors-341243) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jaeger-wealth-advisors-341243.md)) | 341243 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Jasmijn Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jasmijn-capital-management-llc-highland-ut-127066) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jasmijn-capital-management-llc-highland-ut-127066.md)) | 127066 | Highland, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [JD Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jd-investment-management-llc-cottonwood-heights-ut-123293) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jd-investment-management-llc-cottonwood-heights-ut-123293.md)) | 123293 | Cottonwood Heights, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 27 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [JDS Investment Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jds-investment-management-172214) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jds-investment-management-172214.md)) | 172214 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [JHB Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jhb-capital-management-llc-sandy-ut-337922) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jhb-capital-management-llc-sandy-ut-337922.md)) | 337922 | Sandy, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | % of assets |
| [JHP Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jhp-planning-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-336436) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jhp-planning-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-336436.md)) | 336436 | Salt Lake City, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [John McAndrew Financial Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-mcandrew-financial-advisors-llc-park-city-ut-268800) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-mcandrew-financial-advisors-llc-park-city-ut-268800.md)) | 268800 | Park City, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Jordanelle Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jordanelle-capital-salt-lake-city-ut-323676) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jordanelle-capital-salt-lake-city-ut-323676.md)) | 323676 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Joseph M. Larsen, C.P.A., P.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/joseph-m-larsen-c-p-a-p-c-provo-ut-281445) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/joseph-m-larsen-c-p-a-p-c-provo-ut-281445.md)) | 281445 | Provo, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [JRS Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jrs-wealth-management-llc-south-jordan-ut-306294) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jrs-wealth-management-llc-south-jordan-ut-306294.md)) | 306294 | South Jordan, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Juvo Ventures, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/juvo-ventures-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-331443) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/juvo-ventures-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-331443.md)) | 331443 | Salt Lake City, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Keeler Thomas Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keeler-thomas-management-llc-orem-ut-109522) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keeler-thomas-management-llc-orem-ut-109522.md)) | 109522 | Orem, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Kellam Insurance and Financial Services LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kellam-insurance-and-financial-services-llc-169922) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kellam-insurance-and-financial-services-llc-169922.md)) | 169922 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Keystone National Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keystone-national-group-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-142885) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keystone-national-group-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-142885.md)) | 142885 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 19 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Kickstart Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kickstart-capital-llc-cottonwood-heights-ut-167541) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kickstart-capital-llc-cottonwood-heights-ut-167541.md)) | 167541 | Cottonwood Heights, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 13 | Not reported |
| [Kimberlite Financial Services Limited Liability Co.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kimberlite-financial-services-limited-liability-co-342159) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kimberlite-financial-services-limited-liability-co-342159.md)) | 342159 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Kinnect Advisor Group, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kinnect-advisor-group-l-l-c-327978) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kinnect-advisor-group-l-l-c-327978.md)) | 327978 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Kohler Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kohler-capital-management-llc-lehi-ut-315543) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kohler-capital-management-llc-lehi-ut-315543.md)) | 315543 | Lehi, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Kultura Capital Management LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kultura-capital-management-lp-park-city-ut-327510) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kultura-capital-management-lp-park-city-ut-327510.md)) | 327510 | Park City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Landmark Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/landmark-wealth-advisors-llc-farmington-ut-166989) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/landmark-wealth-advisors-llc-farmington-ut-166989.md)) | 166989 | Farmington, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Larson Williams Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/larson-williams-wealth-advisors-llc-cedar-city-ut-311414) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/larson-williams-wealth-advisors-llc-cedar-city-ut-311414.md)) | 311414 | Cedar City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Leander Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/leander-wealth-management-llc-343266) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/leander-wealth-management-llc-343266.md)) | 343266 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Lee Miles LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lee-miles-llc-ogden-ut-170776) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lee-miles-llc-ogden-ut-170776.md)) | 170776 | Ogden, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets, Other |
| [Lefavi Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lefavi-wealth-management-salt-lake-city-ut-104961) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lefavi-wealth-management-salt-lake-city-ut-104961.md)) | 104961 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [LEP Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lep-management-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-173481) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lep-management-llc-salt-lake-city-ut-173481.md)) | 173481 | Salt Lake City, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 8 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Liberty Point Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/liberty-point-financial-llc-340888) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/liberty-point-financial-llc-340888.md)) | 340888 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Lifepoint Financial Design](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lifepoint-financial-design-salt-lake-city-ut-321153) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lifepoint-financial-design-salt-lake-city-ut-321153.md)) | 321153 | Salt Lake City, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Lifetime Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lifetime-financial-south-jordan-ut-142283) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lifetime-financial-south-jordan-ut-142283.md)) | 142283 | South Jordan, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets |
| [Livet Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/livet-wealth-llc-spanish-fork-ut-337826) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/livet-wealth-llc-spanish-fork-ut-337826.md)) | 337826 | Spanish Fork, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Lone Peak Advisers](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lone-peak-advisers-draper-ut-296772) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lone-peak-advisers-draper-ut-296772.md)) | 296772 | Draper, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Lone Peak Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lone-peak-capital-management-llc-lehi-ut-284298) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lone-peak-capital-management-llc-lehi-ut-284298.md)) | 284298 | Lehi, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/page/3.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/page/5.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Utah?**
AdvisorCensus lists 396 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Utah, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 153 SEC-registered, 169 state-registered, and 74 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Utah?**
109 of the 396 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Utah offer financial planning?**
210 of the 322 firms in Utah that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Utah fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 109 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Utah](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Utah](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Utah](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Utah](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Utah: 396 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
