# Financial advisors in Ogden, UT

> AdvisorCensus lists 27 investment advisory firms with a principal office in the Ogden metro area, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/ogden

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 27
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 12, State-registered investment adviser: 13, Exempt reporting adviser: 2
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 7 (28%); Percentage of assets 25 (100%); Hourly charges 10 (40%); Fixed fees 11 (44%); Commissions 1 (4%); Performance-based fees 2 (8%); Other 4 (16%); No compensation arrangements reported 2
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 6 (22%); $25 million to $100 million 6 (22%); $100 million to $500 million 6 (22%); $500 million to $1 billion 5 (19%); $1 billion to $5 billion 2 (7%); Not reported 2 (7%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 7 (26%); 5 to 9 years 9 (33%); 10 to 19 years 6 (22%); 20 years or more 5 (19%)

## Firms (page 1 of 1, 1 to 27 of 27, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Able & Strong Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/able-and-strong-advisors-inc-bountiful-ut-130069) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/able-and-strong-advisors-inc-bountiful-ut-130069.md)) | 130069 | Bountiful, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 20 | % of assets |
| [Alliance Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/alliance-wealth-advisors-llc-centerville-ut-314668) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/alliance-wealth-advisors-llc-centerville-ut-314668.md)) | 314668 | Centerville, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 5 | % of assets |
| [Altura Private Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/altura-private-wealth-llc-centerville-ut-340533) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/altura-private-wealth-llc-centerville-ut-340533.md)) | 340533 | Centerville, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Amatemint Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/amatemint-group-llc-layton-ut-322768) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/amatemint-group-llc-layton-ut-322768.md)) | 322768 | Layton, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Ascend Investment Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ascend-investment-partners-ogden-ut-307667) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ascend-investment-partners-ogden-ut-307667.md)) | 307667 | Ogden, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Black Bridge Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/black-bridge-advisors-llc-woods-cross-ut-330047) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/black-bridge-advisors-llc-woods-cross-ut-330047.md)) | 330047 | Woods Cross, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Black Bridge Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/black-bridge-partners-woods-cross-ut-327557) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/black-bridge-partners-woods-cross-ut-327557.md)) | 327557 | Woods Cross, UT | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Cash Flow Investment Services LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cash-flow-investment-services-llc-ogden-ut-114360) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cash-flow-investment-services-llc-ogden-ut-114360.md)) | 114360 | Ogden, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 31 | % of assets |
| [David Russell Fjeldsted](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/david-russell-fjeldsted-farmington-ut-117244) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/david-russell-fjeldsted-farmington-ut-117244.md)) | 117244 | Farmington, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 25 | % of assets, Hourly, Commissions |
| [Family Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/family-wealth-advisors-farmington-ut-117475) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/family-wealth-advisors-farmington-ut-117475.md)) | 117475 | Farmington, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 22 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Iron Gate Global Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iron-gate-global-advisors-north-salt-lake-ut-111177) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/iron-gate-global-advisors-north-salt-lake-ut-111177.md)) | 111177 | North Salt Lake, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 9 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Landmark Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/landmark-wealth-advisors-llc-farmington-ut-166989) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/landmark-wealth-advisors-llc-farmington-ut-166989.md)) | 166989 | Farmington, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Lee Miles LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lee-miles-llc-ogden-ut-170776) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lee-miles-llc-ogden-ut-170776.md)) | 170776 | Ogden, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets, Other |
| [Oak Lane Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-lane-advisors-centerville-ut-140612) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-lane-advisors-centerville-ut-140612.md)) | 140612 | Centerville, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Peak Horizons Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/peak-horizons-capital-clearfield-ut-339560) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/peak-horizons-capital-clearfield-ut-339560.md)) | 339560 | Clearfield, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Peterson Wealth Services Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/peterson-wealth-services-inc-south-ogden-ut-288620) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/peterson-wealth-services-inc-south-ogden-ut-288620.md)) | 288620 | South Ogden, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Praesideo Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/praesideo-management-llc-ogden-ut-132293) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/praesideo-management-llc-ogden-ut-132293.md)) | 132293 | Ogden, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Promontory Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/promontory-financial-planning-llc-farmington-ut-153666) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/promontory-financial-planning-llc-farmington-ut-153666.md)) | 153666 | Farmington, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sanguine Owl, LC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sanguine-owl-lc-ogden-ut-163924) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sanguine-owl-lc-ogden-ut-163924.md)) | 163924 | Ogden, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [SG Trading Solutions, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sg-trading-solutions-llc-bountiful-ut-322928) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sg-trading-solutions-llc-bountiful-ut-322928.md)) | 322928 | Bountiful, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 4 | % of assets |
| [Strategic Planning Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/strategic-planning-group-bountiful-ut-113844) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/strategic-planning-group-bountiful-ut-113844.md)) | 113844 | Bountiful, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Summit Global Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summit-global-investments-llc-bountiful-ut-157091) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summit-global-investments-llc-bountiful-ut-157091.md)) | 157091 | Bountiful, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [The Karras Company, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-karras-company-inc-roy-ut-109578) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-karras-company-inc-roy-ut-109578.md)) | 109578 | Roy, UT | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 28 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Vantage Point Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vantage-point-management-inc-north-ogden-ut-287757) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vantage-point-management-inc-north-ogden-ut-287757.md)) | 287757 | North Ogden, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [VON Colln Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/von-colln-financial-group-ogden-ut-284481) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/von-colln-financial-group-ogden-ut-284481.md)) | 284481 | Ogden, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 10 | % of assets |
| [Wealth Mode](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-mode-bountiful-ut-284136) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-mode-bountiful-ut-284136.md)) | 284136 | Bountiful, UT | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [WMW Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wmw-management-inc-farmington-ut-116452) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wmw-management-inc-farmington-ut-116452.md)) | 116452 | Farmington, UT | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets |

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Ogden, UT?**
AdvisorCensus lists 27 investment advisory firms with a principal office in the Ogden metro area, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 12 SEC-registered, 13 state-registered, and 2 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Ogden, UT?**
7 of the 27 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Ogden, UT offer financial planning?**
20 of the 25 firms in Ogden, UT that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Ogden, UT fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 7 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Utah](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut.md)
- [Financial advisors in Ogden, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/ogden) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/ogden.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Ogden, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/ogden/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/ogden/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Ogden, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/ogden/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/ogden/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Ogden, UT](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/ogden/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/ogden/hourly.md)
- [Financial advisors in Salt Lake City](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/salt-lake-city.md)
- [Financial advisors in Provo](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/provo) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/provo.md)
- [Financial advisors in Logan](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/logan) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/logan.md)
- [Financial advisors in St. George](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/st-george) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/st-george.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/ut/ogden.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Ogden, UT: 27 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
