# Financial advisors in Texas

> AdvisorCensus lists 3,052 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Texas, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/page/43

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 3,052
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 1,108, State-registered investment adviser: 1,270, Exempt reporting adviser: 674
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 831 (35%); Percentage of assets 2,157 (91%); Hourly charges 850 (36%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 31 (1%); Fixed fees 1,156 (49%); Commissions 33 (1%); Performance-based fees 591 (25%); Other 303 (13%); No compensation arrangements reported 674
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 726 (24%); $25 million to $100 million 389 (13%); $100 million to $500 million 545 (18%); $500 million to $1 billion 196 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 226 (7%); Over $5 billion 91 (3%); Not reported 879 (29%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 1,433 (47%); 5 to 9 years 666 (22%); 10 to 19 years 604 (20%); 20 years or more 293 (10%); Not reported 56 (2%)

## Firms (page 43 of 62, 2101 to 2150 of 3,052, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Portafolio Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portafolio-capital-management-san-antonio-tx-329023) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portafolio-capital-management-san-antonio-tx-329023.md)) | 329023 | San Antonio, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Portal Ventures](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portal-ventures-austin-tx-325110) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portal-ventures-austin-tx-325110.md)) | 325110 | Austin, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [Porter Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/porter-investments-houston-tx-114366) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/porter-investments-houston-tx-114366.md)) | 114366 | Houston, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 29 | % of assets |
| [Portfolio Advisory Council,l.l.c.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portfolio-advisory-council-l-l-c-houston-tx-107465) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portfolio-advisory-council-l-l-c-houston-tx-107465.md)) | 107465 | Houston, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 40 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Portfolio Dynamix](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portfolio-dynamix-the-woodlands-tx-307069) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portfolio-dynamix-the-woodlands-tx-307069.md)) | 307069 | The Woodlands, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Portfolio Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portfolio-management-llc-austin-tx-107129) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portfolio-management-llc-austin-tx-107129.md)) | 107129 | Austin, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 34 | % of assets |
| [Portia Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portia-capital-management-fort-worth-tx-286662) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/portia-capital-management-fort-worth-tx-286662.md)) | 286662 | Fort Worth, TX | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Position Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/position-wealth-the-woodlands-tx-325116) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/position-wealth-the-woodlands-tx-325116.md)) | 325116 | The Woodlands, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Post Oak Energy Capital, LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/post-oak-energy-capital-lp-houston-tx-162765) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/post-oak-energy-capital-lp-houston-tx-162765.md)) | 162765 | Houston, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 14 | Not reported |
| [Post Oak Investment Management, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/post-oak-investment-management-inc-houston-tx-106601) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/post-oak-investment-management-inc-houston-tx-106601.md)) | 106601 | Houston, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets |
| [Post Oak Private Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/post-oak-private-wealth-advisors-houston-tx-159293) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/post-oak-private-wealth-advisors-houston-tx-159293.md)) | 159293 | Houston, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Potentia Wealth Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/potentia-wealth-advisors-llc-339262) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/potentia-wealth-advisors-llc-339262.md)) | 339262 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Potential Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/potential-wealth-management-llc-288646) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/potential-wealth-management-llc-288646.md)) | 288646 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Potter Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/potter-advisors-llc-houston-tx-165126) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/potter-advisors-llc-houston-tx-165126.md)) | 165126 | Houston, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Powervia Ventures LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/powervia-ventures-llc-houston-tx-311648) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/powervia-ventures-llc-houston-tx-311648.md)) | 311648 | Houston, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Praestantia Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/praestantia-capital-llc-san-antonio-tx-334865) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/praestantia-capital-llc-san-antonio-tx-334865.md)) | 334865 | San Antonio, TX | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Precedent Wealth Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/precedent-wealth-partners-llc-houston-tx-325203) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/precedent-wealth-partners-llc-houston-tx-325203.md)) | 325203 | Houston, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Precept Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/precept-management-llc-dallas-tx-114671) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/precept-management-llc-dallas-tx-114671.md)) | 114671 | Dallas, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 20 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Precision Fiduciary Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/precision-fiduciary-partners-llc-austin-tx-149694) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/precision-fiduciary-partners-llc-austin-tx-149694.md)) | 149694 | Austin, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 12 | % of assets |
| [Preferred Income Fund 1 MGR LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/preferred-income-fund-1-mgr-llc-houston-tx-333048) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/preferred-income-fund-1-mgr-llc-houston-tx-333048.md)) | 333048 | Houston, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Preferred Income Fund 2 MGR LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/preferred-income-fund-2-mgr-llc-houston-tx-333050) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/preferred-income-fund-2-mgr-llc-houston-tx-333050.md)) | 333050 | Houston, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Premca LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/premca-llc-313444) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/premca-llc-313444.md)) | 313444 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Premier Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/premier-wealth-management-llc-fort-worth-tx-145253) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/premier-wealth-management-llc-fort-worth-tx-145253.md)) | 145253 | Fort Worth, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 18 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Prescott Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prescott-advisors-llc-dallas-tx-283784) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prescott-advisors-llc-dallas-tx-283784.md)) | 283784 | Dallas, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Presidio Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/presidio-financial-llc-houston-tx-300270) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/presidio-financial-llc-houston-tx-300270.md)) | 300270 | Houston, TX | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Presidio Investors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/presidio-investors-llc-austin-tx-160841) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/presidio-investors-llc-austin-tx-160841.md)) | 160841 | Austin, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 6 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Presidio Trading LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/presidio-trading-llc-dallas-tx-318992) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/presidio-trading-llc-dallas-tx-318992.md)) | 318992 | Dallas, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Presley Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/presley-capital-management-llc-147993) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/presley-capital-management-llc-147993.md)) | 147993 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Prestige Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prestige-wealth-management-southlake-tx-336264) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prestige-wealth-management-southlake-tx-336264.md)) | 336264 | Southlake, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Prestonwood Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prestonwood-capital-management-llc-plano-tx-175138) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prestonwood-capital-management-llc-plano-tx-175138.md)) | 175138 | Plano, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets |
| [Prime Personal Finance](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prime-personal-finance-332190) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prime-personal-finance-332190.md)) | 332190 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | Fixed fee |
| [Prime Sentry Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prime-sentry-wealth-management-llc-addison-tx-333411) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prime-sentry-wealth-management-llc-addison-tx-333411.md)) | 333411 | Addison, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Principia Ventures LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/principia-ventures-llc-austin-tx-283422) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/principia-ventures-llc-austin-tx-283422.md)) | 283422 | Austin, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Principia Wealth Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/principia-wealth-advisory-llc-dallas-tx-152678) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/principia-wealth-advisory-llc-dallas-tx-152678.md)) | 152678 | Dallas, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Private Equity Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/private-equity-financial-advisors-inc-addison-tx-311681) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/private-equity-financial-advisors-inc-addison-tx-311681.md)) | 311681 | Addison, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Private Group Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/private-group-wealth-management-llc-118231) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/private-group-wealth-management-llc-118231.md)) | 118231 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 24 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Privus Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/privus-financial-llc-irving-tx-291495) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/privus-financial-llc-irving-tx-291495.md)) | 291495 | Irving, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 7 | Fixed fee, Other |
| [Pro Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pro-capital-llc-southlake-tx-334371) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pro-capital-llc-southlake-tx-334371.md)) | 334371 | Southlake, TX | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Pro:act Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pro-act-capital-management-143656) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pro-act-capital-management-143656.md)) | 143656 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Probity Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/probity-advisors-inc-dallas-tx-121849) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/probity-advisors-inc-dallas-tx-121849.md)) | 121849 | Dallas, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 23 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Proem Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/proem-advisors-llc-dallas-tx-300404) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/proem-advisors-llc-dallas-tx-300404.md)) | 300404 | Dallas, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Professional Investment Counsel, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/professional-investment-counsel-inc-el-paso-tx-105096) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/professional-investment-counsel-inc-el-paso-tx-105096.md)) | 105096 | El Paso, TX | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Prominent Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prominent-financial-planning-llc-165836) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prominent-financial-planning-llc-165836.md)) | 165836 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Promus Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/promus-advisors-dallas-tx-157484) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/promus-advisors-dallas-tx-157484.md)) | 157484 | Dallas, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Pronomos Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pronomos-capital-management-llc-houstin-tx-307363) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pronomos-capital-management-llc-houstin-tx-307363.md)) | 307363 | Houstin, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| [Prophet Capital Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prophet-capital-asset-management-austin-tx-150683) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prophet-capital-asset-management-austin-tx-150683.md)) | 150683 | Austin, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 17 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Prophet Equity Management II LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prophet-equity-management-ii-llc-southlake-tx-170614) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prophet-equity-management-ii-llc-southlake-tx-170614.md)) | 170614 | Southlake, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Prophet Equity Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prophet-equity-management-llc-southlake-tx-163214) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prophet-equity-management-llc-southlake-tx-163214.md)) | 163214 | Southlake, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | Performance fee |
| [Proptech Fund Manager LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/proptech-fund-manager-llc-richardson-tx-343263) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/proptech-fund-manager-llc-richardson-tx-343263.md)) | 343263 | Richardson, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Prosight Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prosight-capital-dallas-tx-148791) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/prosight-capital-dallas-tx-148791.md)) | 148791 | Dallas, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 10 | % of assets, Performance fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/page/42.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/page/44.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Texas?**
AdvisorCensus lists 3,052 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Texas, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 1,108 SEC-registered, 1,270 state-registered, and 674 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Texas?**
831 of the 3,052 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Texas offer financial planning?**
1,291 of the 2,378 firms in Texas that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Texas fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 831 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Texas](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Texas](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Texas](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Texas](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Texas: 3,052 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
