# Financial advisors in Texas

> AdvisorCensus lists 3,052 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Texas, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/page/21

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 3,052
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 1,108, State-registered investment adviser: 1,270, Exempt reporting adviser: 674
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 831 (35%); Percentage of assets 2,157 (91%); Hourly charges 850 (36%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 31 (1%); Fixed fees 1,156 (49%); Commissions 33 (1%); Performance-based fees 591 (25%); Other 303 (13%); No compensation arrangements reported 674
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 726 (24%); $25 million to $100 million 389 (13%); $100 million to $500 million 545 (18%); $500 million to $1 billion 196 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 226 (7%); Over $5 billion 91 (3%); Not reported 879 (29%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 1,433 (47%); 5 to 9 years 666 (22%); 10 to 19 years 604 (20%); 20 years or more 293 (10%); Not reported 56 (2%)

## Firms (page 21 of 62, 1001 to 1050 of 3,052, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Floyd Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/floyd-capital-management-texarkana-tx-111576) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/floyd-capital-management-texarkana-tx-111576.md)) | 111576 | Texarkana, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 25 | % of assets |
| [Fluent Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fluent-financial-llc-dallas-tx-170041) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fluent-financial-llc-dallas-tx-170041.md)) | 170041 | Dallas, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Flying Forward Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flying-forward-wealth-management-boerne-tx-327389) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flying-forward-wealth-management-boerne-tx-327389.md)) | 327389 | Boerne, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Flywheel Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flywheel-capital-management-llc-austin-tx-311910) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flywheel-capital-management-llc-austin-tx-311910.md)) | 311910 | Austin, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [FMP Wealth Advisers](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fmp-wealth-advisers-austin-tx-110270) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fmp-wealth-advisers-austin-tx-110270.md)) | 110270 | Austin, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 39 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Focal Point Partners GP, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/focal-point-partners-gp-llc-dallas-tx-313458) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/focal-point-partners-gp-llc-dallas-tx-313458.md)) | 313458 | Dallas, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Focus 401 (K) Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/focus-401-k-group-llc-addison-tx-172217) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/focus-401-k-group-llc-addison-tx-172217.md)) | 172217 | Addison, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Focus Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/focus-wealth-advisors-llc-houston-tx-165425) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/focus-wealth-advisors-llc-houston-tx-165425.md)) | 165425 | Houston, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Focused Compounding Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/focused-compounding-capital-management-llc-dallas-tx-306305) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/focused-compounding-capital-management-llc-dallas-tx-306305.md)) | 306305 | Dallas, TX | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Fogarty Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fogarty-wealth-management-inc-missouri-city-tx-283998) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fogarty-wealth-management-inc-missouri-city-tx-283998.md)) | 283998 | Missouri City, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Folse Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/folse-financial-336470) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/folse-financial-336470.md)) | 336470 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fondren Oaks Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fondren-oaks-capital-management-dallas-tx-290726) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fondren-oaks-capital-management-dallas-tx-290726.md)) | 290726 | Dallas, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Force Acres, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/force-acres-llc-306946) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/force-acres-llc-306946.md)) | 306946 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Ford Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ford-asset-management-llc-houston-tx-173099) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ford-asset-management-llc-houston-tx-173099.md)) | 173099 | Houston, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Forefront](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forefront-austin-tx-308521) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forefront-austin-tx-308521.md)) | 308521 | Austin, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Forma Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forma-financial-planning-330194) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forma-financial-planning-330194.md)) | 330194 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Formentera Partners LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/formentera-partners-lp-austin-tx-311055) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/formentera-partners-lp-austin-tx-311055.md)) | 311055 | Austin, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 4 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Fort Advisors Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fort-advisors-inc-austin-tx-299243) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fort-advisors-inc-austin-tx-299243.md)) | 299243 | Austin, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fort Eagle Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fort-eagle-wealth-management-317575) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fort-eagle-wealth-management-317575.md)) | 317575 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Forterra Land DEV Fund MGR](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forterra-land-dev-fund-mgr-cedar-park-tx-337790) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forterra-land-dev-fund-mgr-cedar-park-tx-337790.md)) | 337790 | Cedar Park, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Forth Capital (USA), LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forth-capital-usa-llc-houston-tx-322623) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forth-capital-usa-llc-houston-tx-322623.md)) | 322623 | Houston, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Forthright Family Wealth Advisory LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forthright-family-wealth-advisory-llc-houston-tx-304547) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forthright-family-wealth-advisory-llc-houston-tx-304547.md)) | 304547 | Houston, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Forthright Financial Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forthright-financial-services-weatherford-tx-326786) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forthright-financial-services-weatherford-tx-326786.md)) | 326786 | Weatherford, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fortiter Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortiter-wealth-management-llc-houston-tx-169577) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortiter-wealth-management-llc-houston-tx-169577.md)) | 169577 | Houston, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Fortress Estate Solutions, PLLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortress-estate-solutions-pllc-frisco-tx-142809) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortress-estate-solutions-pllc-frisco-tx-142809.md)) | 142809 | Frisco, TX | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fortuna Funds, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortuna-funds-llc-dallas-tx-333660) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortuna-funds-llc-dallas-tx-333660.md)) | 333660 | Dallas, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Fortune Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortune-wealth-management-llc-dallas-tx-157832) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortune-wealth-management-llc-dallas-tx-157832.md)) | 157832 | Dallas, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Forum Wealth Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forum-wealth-group-341013) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forum-wealth-group-341013.md)) | 341013 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Forward Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forward-financial-llc-houston-tx-316517) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forward-financial-llc-houston-tx-316517.md)) | 316517 | Houston, TX | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Foundation Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foundation-capital-management-llc-austin-tx-315182) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foundation-capital-management-llc-austin-tx-315182.md)) | 315182 | Austin, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Foundation Energy Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foundation-energy-management-addison-tx-161141) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foundation-energy-management-addison-tx-161141.md)) | 161141 | Addison, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Founder ETFS LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/founder-etfs-llc-dallas-tx-335174) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/founder-etfs-llc-dallas-tx-335174.md)) | 335174 | Dallas, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Founder Family Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/founder-family-financial-llc-austin-tx-171978) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/founder-family-financial-llc-austin-tx-171978.md)) | 171978 | Austin, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Founders Capital Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/founders-capital-management-inc-houston-tx-111164) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/founders-capital-management-inc-houston-tx-111164.md)) | 111164 | Houston, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 31 | % of assets |
| [Four Seasons Investment Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/four-seasons-investment-management-inc-114958) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/four-seasons-investment-management-inc-114958.md)) | 114958 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 27 | % of assets |
| [Fourpark Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fourpark-advisors-llc-dallas-tx-304717) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fourpark-advisors-llc-dallas-tx-304717.md)) | 304717 | Dallas, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Fowler Financial Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fowler-financial-management-124945) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fowler-financial-management-124945.md)) | 124945 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Commissions, Other |
| [FPC Fund I GP, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fpc-fund-i-gp-llc-dallas-tx-312934) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fpc-fund-i-gp-llc-dallas-tx-312934.md)) | 312934 | Dallas, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [FQI Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fqi-capital-management-llc-298931) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fqi-capital-management-llc-298931.md)) | 298931 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Franklin, Parlapiano, Turner & Welch LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/franklin-parlapiano-turner-and-welch-llc-houston-tx-114465) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/franklin-parlapiano-turner-and-welch-llc-houston-tx-114465.md)) | 114465 | Houston, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 19 | % of assets |
| [Freedom Day Solutions, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freedom-day-solutions-llc-houston-tx-138962) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freedom-day-solutions-llc-houston-tx-138962.md)) | 138962 | Houston, TX | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 20 | % of assets, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Freedom Day Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freedom-day-wealth-management-llc-cedar-park-tx-323916) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freedom-day-wealth-management-llc-cedar-park-tx-323916.md)) | 323916 | Cedar Park, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Freedom Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freedom-financial-advisors-the-colony-tx-330516) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freedom-financial-advisors-the-colony-tx-330516.md)) | 330516 | The Colony, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Freeman & Freeman Private Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freeman-and-freeman-private-wealth-management-llc-the-woodlands-tx-327815) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freeman-and-freeman-private-wealth-management-llc-the-woodlands-tx-327815.md)) | 327815 | The Woodlands, TX | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Freeman Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freeman-wealth-management-dallas-tx-333431) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freeman-wealth-management-dallas-tx-333431.md)) | 333431 | Dallas, TX | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Freestyle Management, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freestyle-management-l-l-c-dripping-springs-tx-321137) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freestyle-management-l-l-c-dripping-springs-tx-321137.md)) | 321137 | Dripping Springs, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [French Family Office, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/french-family-office-llc-austin-tx-319119) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/french-family-office-llc-austin-tx-319119.md)) | 319119 | Austin, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 4 | Other |
| [Freshfield Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freshfield-capital-llc-plano-tx-150742) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freshfield-capital-llc-plano-tx-150742.md)) | 150742 | Plano, TX | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [Froger Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/froger-management-llc-dallas-tx-339993) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/froger-management-llc-dallas-tx-339993.md)) | 339993 | Dallas, TX | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Frontline Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frontline-wealth-management-denton-tx-340468) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frontline-wealth-management-denton-tx-340468.md)) | 340468 | Denton, TX | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/page/20.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/page/22.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Texas?**
AdvisorCensus lists 3,052 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Texas, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 1,108 SEC-registered, 1,270 state-registered, and 674 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Texas?**
831 of the 3,052 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Texas offer financial planning?**
1,291 of the 2,378 firms in Texas that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Texas fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 831 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Texas](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Texas](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Texas](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Texas](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tx.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Texas: 3,052 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
