# Financial advisors in Tennessee

> AdvisorCensus lists 476 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Tennessee, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/page/6

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 476
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 235, State-registered investment adviser: 191, Exempt reporting adviser: 50
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 156 (37%); Percentage of assets 397 (93%); Hourly charges 191 (45%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 9 (2%); Fixed fees 240 (56%); Commissions 8 (2%); Performance-based fees 75 (18%); Other 59 (14%); No compensation arrangements reported 50
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 118 (25%); $25 million to $100 million 73 (15%); $100 million to $500 million 123 (26%); $500 million to $1 billion 30 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 58 (12%); Over $5 billion 7 (1%); Not reported 67 (14%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 192 (40%); 5 to 9 years 103 (22%); 10 to 19 years 107 (22%); 20 years or more 73 (15%); Not reported 1 (0%)

## Firms (page 6 of 10, 251 to 300 of 476, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Legacy Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-wealth-management-llc-memphis-tn-108619) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-wealth-management-llc-memphis-tn-108619.md)) | 108619 | Memphis, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 43 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Lexington FINANCIAL/LIFE Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lexington-financial-life-management-llc-nashville-tn-127618) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lexington-financial-life-management-llc-nashville-tn-127618.md)) | 127618 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [LFM Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lfm-capital-nashville-tn-173834) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lfm-capital-nashville-tn-173834.md)) | 173834 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 9 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Lonetree Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lonetree-wealth-management-memphis-tn-322711) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lonetree-wealth-management-memphis-tn-322711.md)) | 322711 | Memphis, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Longest & Young, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/longest-and-young-llc-knoxville-tn-166016) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/longest-and-young-llc-knoxville-tn-166016.md)) | 166016 | Knoxville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Luken Investment Analytics, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/luken-investment-analytics-llc-brentwood-tn-169008) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/luken-investment-analytics-llc-brentwood-tn-169008.md)) | 169008 | Brentwood, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Subscription, Other |
| [Main Street Investors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/main-street-investors-llc-brentwood-tn-299291) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/main-street-investors-llc-brentwood-tn-299291.md)) | 299291 | Brentwood, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Malt Partners Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/malt-partners-management-llc-nashville-tn-337855) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/malt-partners-management-llc-nashville-tn-337855.md)) | 337855 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Maple Grove Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maple-grove-wealth-franklin-tn-343452) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maple-grove-wealth-franklin-tn-343452.md)) | 343452 | Franklin, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Marsh Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/marsh-wealth-management-llc-knoxville-tn-282111) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/marsh-wealth-management-llc-knoxville-tn-282111.md)) | 282111 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Martin & Company Investment Counsel](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/martin-and-company-investment-counsel-knoxville-tn-108718) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/martin-and-company-investment-counsel-knoxville-tn-108718.md)) | 108718 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 28 | % of assets |
| [McCarter Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mccarter-investments-llc-138655) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mccarter-investments-llc-138655.md)) | 138655 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [McCay Wealth Advisory LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mccay-wealth-advisory-llc-manchester-tn-286503) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mccay-wealth-advisory-llc-manchester-tn-286503.md)) | 286503 | Manchester, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [McKinney Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mckinney-capital-management-llc-nashville-tn-153551) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mckinney-capital-management-llc-nashville-tn-153551.md)) | 153551 | Nashville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [McWhorter Ventures, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mcwhorter-ventures-llc-nashville-tn-328230) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mcwhorter-ventures-llc-nashville-tn-328230.md)) | 328230 | Nashville, TN | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
| [Mebanewood Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mebanewood-management-llc-nashville-tn-339448) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mebanewood-management-llc-nashville-tn-339448.md)) | 339448 | Nashville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Melby Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/melby-wealth-management-nashville-tn-300147) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/melby-wealth-management-nashville-tn-300147.md)) | 300147 | Nashville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Memphis Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/memphis-capital-management-llc-memphis-tn-134522) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/memphis-capital-management-llc-memphis-tn-134522.md)) | 134522 | Memphis, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 20 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Mercury Investment Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mercury-investment-group-memphis-tn-125245) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mercury-investment-group-memphis-tn-125245.md)) | 125245 | Memphis, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [MFO-USA Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mfo-usa-advisory-llc-memphis-tn-302109) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mfo-usa-advisory-llc-memphis-tn-302109.md)) | 302109 | Memphis, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Other |
| [MGC Venture Partners 2018 GP, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mgc-venture-partners-2018-gp-llc-nashville-tn-298455) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mgc-venture-partners-2018-gp-llc-nashville-tn-298455.md)) | 298455 | Nashville, TN | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 8 | Not reported |
| [MGP Venture Fund III GP, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mgp-venture-fund-iii-gp-llc-nashville-tn-318455) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mgp-venture-fund-iii-gp-llc-nashville-tn-318455.md)) | 318455 | Nashville, TN | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [Miser Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/miser-asset-management-knoxville-tn-318164) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/miser-asset-management-knoxville-tn-318164.md)) | 318164 | Knoxville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Mission Value Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mission-value-partners-llc-nashville-tn-153704) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mission-value-partners-llc-nashville-tn-153704.md)) | 153704 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [Modica Financial Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/modica-financial-services-lebanon-tn-135583) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/modica-financial-services-lebanon-tn-135583.md)) | 135583 | Lebanon, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Moneypro Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moneypro-wealth-management-llc-franklin-tn-135340) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moneypro-wealth-management-llc-franklin-tn-135340.md)) | 135340 | Franklin, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 31 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Moon Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moon-capital-management-llc-knoxville-tn-107612) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moon-capital-management-llc-knoxville-tn-107612.md)) | 107612 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 31 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Moore Wealth Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moore-wealth-partners-llc-hendersonville-tn-328027) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moore-wealth-partners-llc-hendersonville-tn-328027.md)) | 328027 | Hendersonville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Mosaic Wealth Consultants, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mosaic-wealth-consultants-inc-millington-tn-323422) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mosaic-wealth-consultants-inc-millington-tn-323422.md)) | 323422 | Millington, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Mountaintop Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mountaintop-wealth-318153) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mountaintop-wealth-318153.md)) | 318153 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [MU HAT Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mu-hat-capital-management-llc-chattanooga-tn-340217) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mu-hat-capital-management-llc-chattanooga-tn-340217.md)) | 340217 | Chattanooga, TN | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Music Row Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/music-row-wealth-management-nashville-tn-288944) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/music-row-wealth-management-nashville-tn-288944.md)) | 288944 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Nashville Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nashville-financial-planning-328315) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nashville-financial-planning-328315.md)) | 328315 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [NBZ Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nbz-investment-advisors-llc-knoxville-tn-123902) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nbz-investment-advisors-llc-knoxville-tn-123902.md)) | 123902 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 23 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [NCN Management Company IV, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ncn-management-company-iv-llc-nashville-tn-321890) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ncn-management-company-iv-llc-nashville-tn-321890.md)) | 321890 | Nashville, TN | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [NCN Management Company PF, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ncn-management-company-pf-llc-nashville-tn-289601) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ncn-management-company-pf-llc-nashville-tn-289601.md)) | 289601 | Nashville, TN | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 9 | Not reported |
| [Nephila Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nephila-advisors-llc-nashville-tn-156905) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nephila-advisors-llc-nashville-tn-156905.md)) | 156905 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 15 | Other |
| [New Southern Advisory Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/new-southern-advisory-services-germantown-tn-158724) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/new-southern-advisory-services-germantown-tn-158724.md)) | 158724 | Germantown, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Newsouth Capital Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/newsouth-capital-management-inc-memphis-tn-110676) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/newsouth-capital-management-inc-memphis-tn-110676.md)) | 110676 | Memphis, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 41 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [NFC Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nfc-investments-llc-memphis-tn-132844) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nfc-investments-llc-memphis-tn-132844.md)) | 132844 | Memphis, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 21 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Nofal Insurance and Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nofal-insurance-and-wealth-brentwood-tn-340662) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nofal-insurance-and-wealth-brentwood-tn-340662.md)) | 340662 | Brentwood, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Nomad Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nomad-financial-knoxville-tn-322552) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nomad-financial-knoxville-tn-322552.md)) | 322552 | Knoxville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [O'Bryant & Associates, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/o-bryant-and-associates-inc-jackson-tn-149187) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/o-bryant-and-associates-inc-jackson-tn-149187.md)) | 149187 | Jackson, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 17 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Oak Springs Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-springs-wealth-management-llc-164332) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-springs-wealth-management-llc-164332.md)) | 164332 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [OP Pref Equity Adviser, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/op-pref-equity-adviser-llc-nashville-tn-315211) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/op-pref-equity-adviser-llc-nashville-tn-315211.md)) | 315211 | Nashville, TN | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
| [Oppna Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oppna-wealth-llc-knoxville-tn-336397) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oppna-wealth-llc-knoxville-tn-336397.md)) | 336397 | Knoxville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Optimalpath Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/optimalpath-advisors-llc-334673) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/optimalpath-advisors-llc-334673.md)) | 334673 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Optivise Advisory Services LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/optivise-advisory-services-llc-franklin-tn-301764) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/optivise-advisory-services-llc-franklin-tn-301764.md)) | 301764 | Franklin, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [P3 Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/p3-wealth-management-cordova-tn-300373) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/p3-wealth-management-cordova-tn-300373.md)) | 300373 | Cordova, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Pacific Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pacific-financial-group-llc-nashville-tn-143041) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pacific-financial-group-llc-nashville-tn-143041.md)) | 143041 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 19 | % of assets |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/page/5.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/page/7.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Tennessee?**
AdvisorCensus lists 476 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Tennessee, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 235 SEC-registered, 191 state-registered, and 50 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Tennessee?**
156 of the 476 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Tennessee offer financial planning?**
284 of the 426 firms in Tennessee that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Tennessee fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 156 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Tennessee](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Tennessee](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Tennessee](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Tennessee](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Tennessee: 476 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
