# Hourly financial advisors in Tennessee

> AdvisorCensus lists 191 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Tennessee that report hourly charges among their Form ADV Item 5.E compensation arrangements, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/hourly/page/4

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 191
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 92, State-registered investment adviser: 99
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 78 (41%); Percentage of assets 178 (93%); Hourly charges 191 (100%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 5 (3%); Fixed fees 155 (81%); Commissions 3 (2%); Performance-based fees 9 (5%); Other 25 (13%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 56 (29%); $25 million to $100 million 35 (18%); $100 million to $500 million 56 (29%); $500 million to $1 billion 14 (7%); $1 billion to $5 billion 17 (9%); Over $5 billion 2 (1%); Not reported 11 (6%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 69 (36%); 5 to 9 years 36 (19%); 10 to 19 years 50 (26%); 20 years or more 36 (19%)

## Firms (page 4 of 4, 151 to 191 of 191, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Shepherd's Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shepherd-s-financial-llc-knoxville-tn-335206) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shepherd-s-financial-llc-knoxville-tn-335206.md)) | 335206 | Knoxville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Silberman Wealth Strategies, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/silberman-wealth-strategies-inc-brentwood-tn-127100) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/silberman-wealth-strategies-inc-brentwood-tn-127100.md)) | 127100 | Brentwood, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 23 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Silver Oak Securities, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/silver-oak-securities-inc-jackson-tn-46947) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/silver-oak-securities-inc-jackson-tn-46947.md)) | 46947 | Jackson, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Simple Financial Solutions LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/simple-financial-solutions-llc-339417) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/simple-financial-solutions-llc-339417.md)) | 339417 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Skela Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/skela-financial-franklin-tn-336563) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/skela-financial-franklin-tn-336563.md)) | 336563 | Franklin, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Solid Rock Investment Advisory LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/solid-rock-investment-advisory-llc-cleveland-tn-339036) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/solid-rock-investment-advisory-llc-cleveland-tn-339036.md)) | 339036 | Cleveland, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Southern Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/southern-capital-advisors-llc-jackson-tn-292275) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/southern-capital-advisors-llc-jackson-tn-292275.md)) | 292275 | Jackson, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Stapleton Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stapleton-asset-management-llc-franklin-tn-323703) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stapleton-asset-management-llc-franklin-tn-323703.md)) | 323703 | Franklin, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Steven C. Nelson, CFP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/steven-c-nelson-cfp-130218) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/steven-c-nelson-cfp-130218.md)) | 130218 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Stinson Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stinson-financial-planning-121272) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stinson-financial-planning-121272.md)) | 121272 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 24 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Stone Pillars Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stone-pillars-wealth-management-franklin-tn-331308) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/stone-pillars-wealth-management-franklin-tn-331308.md)) | 331308 | Franklin, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Strategic Wealth Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/strategic-wealth-investments-llc-knoxville-tn-299392) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/strategic-wealth-investments-llc-knoxville-tn-299392.md)) | 299392 | Knoxville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Studdard Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/studdard-financial-llc-germantown-tn-161145) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/studdard-financial-llc-germantown-tn-161145.md)) | 161145 | Germantown, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Summit Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summit-asset-management-llc-memphis-tn-109606) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/summit-asset-management-llc-memphis-tn-109606.md)) | 109606 | Memphis, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 27 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Sycamore Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sycamore-financial-advisors-inc-jackson-tn-108628) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sycamore-financial-advisors-inc-jackson-tn-108628.md)) | 108628 | Jackson, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 21 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Tarragon Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tarragon-capital-llc-chattanooga-tn-161152) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tarragon-capital-llc-chattanooga-tn-161152.md)) | 161152 | Chattanooga, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Taylor Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/taylor-financial-planning-llc-336565) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/taylor-financial-planning-llc-336565.md)) | 336565 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [TBH Global Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tbh-global-asset-management-llc-brentwood-tn-145536) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tbh-global-asset-management-llc-brentwood-tn-145536.md)) | 145536 | Brentwood, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [TCM](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tcm-germantown-tn-289583) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tcm-germantown-tn-289583.md)) | 289583 | Germantown, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [TD Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/td-capital-management-llc-memphis-tn-106125) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/td-capital-management-llc-memphis-tn-106125.md)) | 106125 | Memphis, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 30 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Tennessee Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tennessee-wealth-management-148273) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tennessee-wealth-management-148273.md)) | 148273 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [The Mentzer Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-mentzer-group-llc-knoxville-tn-147644) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-mentzer-group-llc-knoxville-tn-147644.md)) | 147644 | Knoxville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Other |
| [The Nalls Sherbakoff Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-nalls-sherbakoff-group-llc-knoxville-tn-168239) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-nalls-sherbakoff-group-llc-knoxville-tn-168239.md)) | 168239 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [The Patten Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-patten-group-inc-chattanooga-tn-168255) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/the-patten-group-inc-chattanooga-tn-168255.md)) | 168255 | Chattanooga, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Truehaven Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/truehaven-capital-franklin-tn-332005) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/truehaven-capital-franklin-tn-332005.md)) | 332005 | Franklin, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Trusco Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/trusco-investment-management-llc-nashville-tn-285736) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/trusco-investment-management-llc-nashville-tn-285736.md)) | 285736 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Tvamp, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tvamp-llc-knoxville-tn-160321) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/tvamp-llc-knoxville-tn-160321.md)) | 160321 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Valor Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/valor-financial-planning-johnson-city-tn-331837) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/valor-financial-planning-johnson-city-tn-331837.md)) | 331837 | Johnson City, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription |
| [Values First Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/values-first-advisors-inc-johnson-city-tn-148532) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/values-first-advisors-inc-johnson-city-tn-148532.md)) | 148532 | Johnson City, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Virtue Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/virtue-capital-management-llc-brentwood-tn-167816) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/virtue-capital-management-llc-brentwood-tn-167816.md)) | 167816 | Brentwood, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Visionary Horizons, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/visionary-horizons-llc-knoxville-tn-150483) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/visionary-horizons-llc-knoxville-tn-150483.md)) | 150483 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [W Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/w-advisors-llc-germantown-tn-168452) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/w-advisors-llc-germantown-tn-168452.md)) | 168452 | Germantown, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [W.B. Edwards & Co.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/w-b-edwards-and-co-knoxville-tn-343080) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/w-b-edwards-and-co-knoxville-tn-343080.md)) | 343080 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wave Wealth Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wave-wealth-planning-llc-nashville-tn-312185) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wave-wealth-planning-llc-nashville-tn-312185.md)) | 312185 | Nashville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wheatfield Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wheatfield-wealth-management-llc-343810) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wheatfield-wealth-management-llc-343810.md)) | 343810 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [William Howard & Co. Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/william-howard-and-co-financial-advisors-inc-memphis-tn-105959) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/william-howard-and-co-financial-advisors-inc-memphis-tn-105959.md)) | 105959 | Memphis, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 38 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Witt Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/witt-financial-group-llc-crossville-tn-156462) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/witt-financial-group-llc-crossville-tn-156462.md)) | 156462 | Crossville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [WMG Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wmg-financial-advisors-llc-knoxville-tn-285824) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wmg-financial-advisors-llc-knoxville-tn-285824.md)) | 285824 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Worthwhile Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/worthwhile-wealth-johnson-city-tn-341019) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/worthwhile-wealth-johnson-city-tn-341019.md)) | 341019 | Johnson City, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Worthwhile Wealth Council](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/worthwhile-wealth-council-johnson-city-tn-126918) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/worthwhile-wealth-council-johnson-city-tn-126918.md)) | 126918 | Johnson City, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Your Family Matters, LLP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/your-family-matters-llp-cordova-tn-330168) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/your-family-matters-llp-cordova-tn-330168.md)) | 330168 | Cordova, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/hourly/page/3.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Tennessee?**
AdvisorCensus lists 476 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Tennessee, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 235 SEC-registered, 191 state-registered, and 50 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Tennessee?**
156 of the 476 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Tennessee offer financial planning?**
284 of the 426 firms in Tennessee that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Tennessee fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 156 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Tennessee](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Tennessee](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Tennessee](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Nashville, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/nashville/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/nashville/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Knoxville, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/knoxville/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/knoxville/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Memphis, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/memphis/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/memphis/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Chattanooga, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/chattanooga/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/chattanooga/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Johnson City, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/johnson-city/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/johnson-city/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Jackson, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/jackson/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/jackson/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Kingsport, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/kingsport/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/kingsport/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Clarksville, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/clarksville/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/clarksville/hourly.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Cleveland, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/cleveland/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/cleveland/hourly.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Hourly financial advisors in Tennessee: 191 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
