# Fee-only financial advisors in Tennessee

> AdvisorCensus lists 156 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Tennessee that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/fee-only/page/2

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 156
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 68, State-registered investment adviser: 88
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 156 (100%); Percentage of assets 149 (96%); Hourly charges 78 (50%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 1 (1%); Fixed fees 89 (57%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 60 (38%); $25 million to $100 million 30 (19%); $100 million to $500 million 37 (24%); $500 million to $1 billion 10 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 15 (10%); Not reported 4 (3%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 62 (40%); 5 to 9 years 29 (19%); 10 to 19 years 33 (21%); 20 years or more 32 (21%)

## Firms (page 2 of 4, 51 to 100 of 156, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Grogan Advisory Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grogan-advisory-services-llc-156611) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grogan-advisory-services-llc-156611.md)) | 156611 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Guardian Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/guardian-wealth-management-llc-chattanooga-tn-118668) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/guardian-wealth-management-llc-chattanooga-tn-118668.md)) | 118668 | Chattanooga, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 24 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Harwood Investment Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harwood-investment-group-llc-memphis-tn-126391) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harwood-investment-group-llc-memphis-tn-126391.md)) | 126391 | Memphis, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 23 | % of assets |
| [Heritage Private Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heritage-private-wealth-nashville-tn-328326) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heritage-private-wealth-nashville-tn-328326.md)) | 328326 | Nashville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Hillvale Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hillvale-wealth-management-llc-knoxville-tn-332049) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hillvale-wealth-management-llc-knoxville-tn-332049.md)) | 332049 | Knoxville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [HMS Investment Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hms-investment-advisors-nashville-tn-149764) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hms-investment-advisors-nashville-tn-149764.md)) | 149764 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hogan Investment Counsel, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hogan-investment-counsel-llc-cordova-tn-160186) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hogan-investment-counsel-llc-cordova-tn-160186.md)) | 160186 | Cordova, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Hoskins Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hoskins-financial-llc-nashville-tn-319452) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hoskins-financial-llc-nashville-tn-319452.md)) | 319452 | Nashville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Icon Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/icon-capital-management-llc-knoxville-tn-115239) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/icon-capital-management-llc-knoxville-tn-115239.md)) | 115239 | Knoxville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 23 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [ICR Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/icr-partners-nashvillle-tn-304689) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/icr-partners-nashvillle-tn-304689.md)) | 304689 | Nashvillle, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets |
| [Imagine Financial Security LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/imagine-financial-security-llc-chattanooga-tn-311694) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/imagine-financial-security-llc-chattanooga-tn-311694.md)) | 311694 | Chattanooga, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Insight Strategic Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/insight-strategic-wealth-llc-knoxville-tn-147290) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/insight-strategic-wealth-llc-knoxville-tn-147290.md)) | 147290 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Integra Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integra-wealth-chattanooga-tn-149999) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integra-wealth-chattanooga-tn-149999.md)) | 149999 | Chattanooga, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Integrity Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrity-capital-management-kingsport-tn-142693) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrity-capital-management-kingsport-tn-142693.md)) | 142693 | Kingsport, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Investgro LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/investgro-llc-brentwood-tn-332766) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/investgro-llc-brentwood-tn-332766.md)) | 332766 | Brentwood, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Izett & Associates, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/izett-and-associates-llc-337321) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/izett-and-associates-llc-337321.md)) | 337321 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [J. Mark Nickell & Co.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/j-mark-nickell-and-co-brentwood-tn-111635) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/j-mark-nickell-and-co-brentwood-tn-111635.md)) | 111635 | Brentwood, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Jackson Wealth Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jackson-wealth-inc-franklin-tn-323409) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jackson-wealth-inc-franklin-tn-323409.md)) | 323409 | Franklin, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Jefferson Bridge Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jefferson-bridge-capital-llc-nashville-tn-325636) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jefferson-bridge-capital-llc-nashville-tn-325636.md)) | 325636 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Jennings Investment Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jennings-investment-group-inc-154389) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jennings-investment-group-inc-154389.md)) | 154389 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [Joel Busboom Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/joel-busboom-financial-llc-314481) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/joel-busboom-financial-llc-314481.md)) | 314481 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Joyful Steward Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/joyful-steward-services-335504) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/joyful-steward-services-335504.md)) | 335504 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Kaufman Hall Investment Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kaufman-hall-investment-management-brentwood-tn-328876) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kaufman-hall-investment-management-brentwood-tn-328876.md)) | 328876 | Brentwood, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Kennedy Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kennedy-wealth-management-knoxville-tn-117558) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kennedy-wealth-management-knoxville-tn-117558.md)) | 117558 | Knoxville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 26 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Kimery Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kimery-wealth-management-llc-memphis-tn-288229) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kimery-wealth-management-llc-memphis-tn-288229.md)) | 288229 | Memphis, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 9 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [King Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/king-capital-management-llc-151781) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/king-capital-management-llc-151781.md)) | 151781 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 16 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Koplan & Associates](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/koplan-and-associates-chattanooga-tn-143042) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/koplan-and-associates-chattanooga-tn-143042.md)) | 143042 | Chattanooga, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 19 | % of assets |
| [Laffer Tengler Investments, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/laffer-tengler-investments-inc-nashville-tn-108068) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/laffer-tengler-investments-inc-nashville-tn-108068.md)) | 108068 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 26 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Lake Park Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lake-park-advisors-johnson-city-tn-269941) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lake-park-advisors-johnson-city-tn-269941.md)) | 269941 | Johnson City, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [LBMC Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lbmc-investment-advisors-llc-brentwood-tn-108943) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lbmc-investment-advisors-llc-brentwood-tn-108943.md)) | 108943 | Brentwood, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 28 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Leading Edge Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/leading-edge-financial-planning-llc-knoxville-tn-277149) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/leading-edge-financial-planning-llc-knoxville-tn-277149.md)) | 277149 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 5 | % of assets |
| [Lee Danner & Bass Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lee-danner-and-bass-inc-nashville-tn-111002) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lee-danner-and-bass-inc-nashville-tn-111002.md)) | 111002 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 38 | % of assets |
| [Legacy Path Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-path-advisors-llc-327568) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-path-advisors-llc-327568.md)) | 327568 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Legacy Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-wealth-management-llc-memphis-tn-108619) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-wealth-management-llc-memphis-tn-108619.md)) | 108619 | Memphis, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 43 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Lonetree Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lonetree-wealth-management-memphis-tn-322711) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lonetree-wealth-management-memphis-tn-322711.md)) | 322711 | Memphis, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Longest & Young, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/longest-and-young-llc-knoxville-tn-166016) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/longest-and-young-llc-knoxville-tn-166016.md)) | 166016 | Knoxville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [McCarter Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mccarter-investments-llc-138655) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mccarter-investments-llc-138655.md)) | 138655 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [McKinney Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mckinney-capital-management-llc-nashville-tn-153551) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mckinney-capital-management-llc-nashville-tn-153551.md)) | 153551 | Nashville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Melby Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/melby-wealth-management-nashville-tn-300147) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/melby-wealth-management-nashville-tn-300147.md)) | 300147 | Nashville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Mercury Investment Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mercury-investment-group-memphis-tn-125245) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mercury-investment-group-memphis-tn-125245.md)) | 125245 | Memphis, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Mission Value Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mission-value-partners-llc-nashville-tn-153704) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mission-value-partners-llc-nashville-tn-153704.md)) | 153704 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [Moon Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moon-capital-management-llc-knoxville-tn-107612) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moon-capital-management-llc-knoxville-tn-107612.md)) | 107612 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 31 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Mountaintop Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mountaintop-wealth-318153) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mountaintop-wealth-318153.md)) | 318153 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [NBZ Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nbz-investment-advisors-llc-knoxville-tn-123902) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nbz-investment-advisors-llc-knoxville-tn-123902.md)) | 123902 | Knoxville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 23 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [New Southern Advisory Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/new-southern-advisory-services-germantown-tn-158724) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/new-southern-advisory-services-germantown-tn-158724.md)) | 158724 | Germantown, TN | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Nomad Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nomad-financial-knoxville-tn-322552) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nomad-financial-knoxville-tn-322552.md)) | 322552 | Knoxville, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Optimalpath Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/optimalpath-advisors-llc-334673) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/optimalpath-advisors-llc-334673.md)) | 334673 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Pacific Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pacific-financial-group-llc-nashville-tn-143041) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/pacific-financial-group-llc-nashville-tn-143041.md)) | 143041 | Nashville, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 19 | % of assets |
| [Patten and Patten, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/patten-and-patten-inc-chattanooga-tn-105414) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/patten-and-patten-inc-chattanooga-tn-105414.md)) | 105414 | Chattanooga, TN | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 50 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Philip M. Watson, Financial Advisor](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/philip-m-watson-financial-advisor-franklin-tn-114749) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/philip-m-watson-financial-advisor-franklin-tn-114749.md)) | 114749 | Franklin, TN | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 24 | Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/fee-only.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/fee-only/page/3.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Tennessee?**
AdvisorCensus lists 476 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Tennessee, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 235 SEC-registered, 191 state-registered, and 50 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Tennessee?**
156 of the 476 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Tennessee offer financial planning?**
284 of the 426 firms in Tennessee that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Tennessee fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 156 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Tennessee](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Tennessee](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Tennessee](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Nashville, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/nashville/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/nashville/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Memphis, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/memphis/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/memphis/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Chattanooga, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/chattanooga/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/chattanooga/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Knoxville, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/knoxville/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/knoxville/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Johnson City, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/johnson-city/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/johnson-city/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Kingsport, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/kingsport/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/kingsport/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Clarksville, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/clarksville/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/clarksville/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Jackson, TN](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/jackson/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/tn/jackson/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in Tennessee: 156 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
