# Financial advisors in South Carolina

> AdvisorCensus lists 302 investment advisory firms with a principal office in South Carolina, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/page/4

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 302
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 120, State-registered investment adviser: 170, Exempt reporting adviser: 12
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 126 (43%); Percentage of assets 265 (91%); Hourly charges 129 (44%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 4 (1%); Fixed fees 155 (53%); Commissions 5 (2%); Performance-based fees 23 (8%); Other 35 (12%); No compensation arrangements reported 12
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 100 (33%); $25 million to $100 million 55 (18%); $100 million to $500 million 79 (26%); $500 million to $1 billion 14 (5%); $1 billion to $5 billion 15 (5%); Over $5 billion 4 (1%); Not reported 35 (12%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 128 (42%); 5 to 9 years 61 (20%); 10 to 19 years 71 (24%); 20 years or more 41 (14%); Not reported 1 (0%)

## Firms (page 4 of 7, 151 to 200 of 302, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [J. Benjamin Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/j-benjamin-financial-llc-mount-pleasant-sc-283990) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/j-benjamin-financial-llc-mount-pleasant-sc-283990.md)) | 283990 | Mount Pleasant, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [J. Freeman & Associates](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/j-freeman-and-associates-greenville-sc-144039) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/j-freeman-and-associates-greenville-sc-144039.md)) | 144039 | Greenville, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Jackson Financial Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jackson-financial-services-llc-mt-pleasant-sc-132252) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jackson-financial-services-llc-mt-pleasant-sc-132252.md)) | 132252 | Mt. Pleasant, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Jackson Taylor Investment Securities](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jackson-taylor-investment-securities-155793) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jackson-taylor-investment-securities-155793.md)) | 155793 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Jehm Wealth & Retirement, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jehm-wealth-and-retirement-llc-simpsonville-sc-304253) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jehm-wealth-and-retirement-llc-simpsonville-sc-304253.md)) | 304253 | Simpsonville, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Jones & Co Wealth Management, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jones-and-co-wealth-management-inc-135868) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jones-and-co-wealth-management-inc-135868.md)) | 135868 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [JP Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jp-wealth-management-inc-mt-pleasant-sc-129475) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jp-wealth-management-inc-mt-pleasant-sc-129475.md)) | 129475 | Mt. Pleasant, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [K2 Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/k2-wealth-management-331906) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/k2-wealth-management-331906.md)) | 331906 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Kaizen Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kaizen-wealth-management-llc-charleston-sc-131466) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kaizen-wealth-management-llc-charleston-sc-131466.md)) | 131466 | Charleston, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 21 | % of assets |
| [KD Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kd-capital-management-llc-charleston-sc-172110) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kd-capital-management-llc-charleston-sc-172110.md)) | 172110 | Charleston, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Keen Capital, Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keen-capital-ltd-chapin-sc-145023) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/keen-capital-ltd-chapin-sc-145023.md)) | 145023 | Chapin, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [King and Company, Incorporated](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/king-and-company-incorporated-170032) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/king-and-company-incorporated-170032.md)) | 170032 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 22 | Other |
| [Kinwell LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kinwell-llc-charleston-sc-290449) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kinwell-llc-charleston-sc-290449.md)) | 290449 | Charleston, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Kirby Financial Associates, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kirby-financial-associates-llc-darlington-sc-154672) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kirby-financial-associates-llc-darlington-sc-154672.md)) | 154672 | Darlington, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 15 | Other |
| [Lang Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lang-capital-bluffton-sc-281305) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lang-capital-bluffton-sc-281305.md)) | 281305 | Bluffton, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 10 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Liberty Hall Capital Partners, L.P.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/liberty-hall-capital-partners-l-p-charleston-sc-173159) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/liberty-hall-capital-partners-l-p-charleston-sc-173159.md)) | 173159 | Charleston, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 10 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Limehouse Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/limehouse-wealth-management-llc-lexington-sc-335227) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/limehouse-wealth-management-llc-lexington-sc-335227.md)) | 335227 | Lexington, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Limited Edition Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/limited-edition-capital-llc-murrells-inlet-sc-327955) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/limited-edition-capital-llc-murrells-inlet-sc-327955.md)) | 327955 | Murrells Inlet, SC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
| [Loveland & Bastian Financial Services Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/loveland-and-bastian-financial-services-group-llc-mt-pleasant-sc-135255) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/loveland-and-bastian-financial-services-group-llc-mt-pleasant-sc-135255.md)) | 135255 | Mt. Pleasant, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 21 | % of assets |
| [LPL Enterprise, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lpl-enterprise-llc-fort-mill-sc-8733) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lpl-enterprise-llc-fort-mill-sc-8733.md)) | 8733 | Fort Mill, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [LPL Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lpl-financial-llc-fort-mill-sc-6413) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/lpl-financial-llc-fort-mill-sc-6413.md)) | 6413 | Fort Mill, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 51 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Luther Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/luther-wealth-management-296980) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/luther-wealth-management-296980.md)) | 296980 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets |
| [M Capital Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m-capital-wealth-management-llc-cheraw-sc-155303) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/m-capital-wealth-management-llc-cheraw-sc-155303.md)) | 155303 | Cheraw, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Macaulay & Associates, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/macaulay-and-associates-llc-fort-mill-sc-144717) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/macaulay-and-associates-llc-fort-mill-sc-144717.md)) | 144717 | Fort Mill, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Magnolia Financial Planning Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/magnolia-financial-planning-services-inc-seneca-sc-135759) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/magnolia-financial-planning-services-inc-seneca-sc-135759.md)) | 135759 | Seneca, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Performance fee |
| [Marshall Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/marshall-financial-333186) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/marshall-financial-333186.md)) | 333186 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Match Grade Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/match-grade-advisors-greenville-sc-299181) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/match-grade-advisors-greenville-sc-299181.md)) | 299181 | Greenville, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Matthew Laydon Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/matthew-laydon-capital-management-charleston-sc-329960) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/matthew-laydon-capital-management-charleston-sc-329960.md)) | 329960 | Charleston, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Matthews Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/matthews-wealth-management-llc-greenville-sc-291443) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/matthews-wealth-management-llc-greenville-sc-291443.md)) | 291443 | Greenville, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Matty AI Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/matty-ai-inc-greenville-sc-317016) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/matty-ai-inc-greenville-sc-317016.md)) | 317016 | Greenville, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | Other |
| [McGehee Wealth Advisory Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mcgehee-wealth-advisory-group-inc-indian-land-sc-153804) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mcgehee-wealth-advisory-group-inc-indian-land-sc-153804.md)) | 153804 | Indian Land, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Metis Wealth Management & Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/metis-wealth-management-and-planning-llc-bluffton-sc-305086) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/metis-wealth-management-and-planning-llc-bluffton-sc-305086.md)) | 305086 | Bluffton, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Minas Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/minas-wealth-management-llc-okatie-sc-146718) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/minas-wealth-management-llc-okatie-sc-146718.md)) | 146718 | Okatie, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Missional Advisor Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/missional-advisor-group-mount-pleasant-sc-328104) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/missional-advisor-group-mount-pleasant-sc-328104.md)) | 328104 | Mount Pleasant, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [MKB Consulting LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mkb-consulting-llc-north-charleston-sc-152300) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mkb-consulting-llc-north-charleston-sc-152300.md)) | 152300 | North Charleston, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 22 | Other |
| [Modern Capital Management, Co.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/modern-capital-management-co-mt-pleasant-sc-306631) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/modern-capital-management-co-mt-pleasant-sc-306631.md)) | 306631 | Mt Pleasant, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Money Poole...solutions for Life, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/money-poole-solutions-for-life-llc-154987) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/money-poole-solutions-for-life-llc-154987.md)) | 154987 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Morgan Investments Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/morgan-investments-inc-greenville-sc-105977) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/morgan-investments-inc-greenville-sc-105977.md)) | 105977 | Greenville, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Morris Financial Concepts, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/morris-financial-concepts-inc-mount-pleasant-sc-114862) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/morris-financial-concepts-inc-mount-pleasant-sc-114862.md)) | 114862 | Mount Pleasant, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 24 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [MTM Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mtm-investment-management-llc-spartanburg-sc-297500) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mtm-investment-management-llc-spartanburg-sc-297500.md)) | 297500 | Spartanburg, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 8 | % of assets |
| [Mullooly Wealth Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mullooly-wealth-planning-llc-clover-sc-324792) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mullooly-wealth-planning-llc-clover-sc-324792.md)) | 324792 | Clover, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Multipath Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/multipath-wealth-management-columbia-sc-306130) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/multipath-wealth-management-columbia-sc-306130.md)) | 306130 | Columbia, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Nautilus Funding Solutions](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nautilus-funding-solutions-daniel-island-sc-328845) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nautilus-funding-solutions-daniel-island-sc-328845.md)) | 328845 | Daniel Island, SC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [Neal Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/neal-advisors-llc-columbia-sc-148447) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/neal-advisors-llc-columbia-sc-148447.md)) | 148447 | Columbia, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 21 | Hourly, Other |
| [Nicholson Wealth Management Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nicholson-wealth-management-group-charleston-sc-327001) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nicholson-wealth-management-group-charleston-sc-327001.md)) | 327001 | Charleston, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Norris Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/norris-financial-group-llc-greenville-sc-129422) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/norris-financial-group-llc-greenville-sc-129422.md)) | 129422 | Greenville, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Novus Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/novus-advisors-greenville-sc-157908) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/novus-advisors-greenville-sc-157908.md)) | 157908 | Greenville, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Oak Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-advisors-llc-bluffton-sc-137192) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-advisors-llc-bluffton-sc-137192.md)) | 137192 | Bluffton, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Oak Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-capital-advisors-llc-285091) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-capital-advisors-llc-285091.md)) | 285091 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Oak Street Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-street-advisors-myrtle-beach-sc-139400) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/oak-street-advisors-myrtle-beach-sc-139400.md)) | 139400 | Myrtle Beach, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/page/3.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/page/5.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in South Carolina?**
AdvisorCensus lists 302 investment advisory firms with a principal office in South Carolina, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 120 SEC-registered, 170 state-registered, and 12 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in South Carolina?**
126 of the 302 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in South Carolina offer financial planning?**
210 of the 290 firms in South Carolina that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in South Carolina fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 126 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in South Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in South Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in South Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in South Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in South Carolina: 302 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
