# Financial advisors in South Carolina

> AdvisorCensus lists 302 investment advisory firms with a principal office in South Carolina, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/page/2

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 302
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 120, State-registered investment adviser: 170, Exempt reporting adviser: 12
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 126 (43%); Percentage of assets 265 (91%); Hourly charges 129 (44%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 4 (1%); Fixed fees 155 (53%); Commissions 5 (2%); Performance-based fees 23 (8%); Other 35 (12%); No compensation arrangements reported 12
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 100 (33%); $25 million to $100 million 55 (18%); $100 million to $500 million 79 (26%); $500 million to $1 billion 14 (5%); $1 billion to $5 billion 15 (5%); Over $5 billion 4 (1%); Not reported 35 (12%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 128 (42%); 5 to 9 years 61 (20%); 10 to 19 years 71 (24%); 20 years or more 41 (14%); Not reported 1 (0%)

## Firms (page 2 of 7, 51 to 100 of 302, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Capital Focus, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-focus-inc-greenville-sc-152149) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-focus-inc-greenville-sc-152149.md)) | 152149 | Greenville, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 28 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Capital Wealth Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-wealth-group-llc-columbia-sc-324003) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-wealth-group-llc-columbia-sc-324003.md)) | 324003 | Columbia, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Carolina Planning Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carolina-planning-group-llc-beaufort-sc-146168) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carolina-planning-group-llc-beaufort-sc-146168.md)) | 146168 | Beaufort, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets |
| [Carolina Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carolina-wealth-advisors-myrtle-beach-sc-288837) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carolina-wealth-advisors-myrtle-beach-sc-288837.md)) | 288837 | Myrtle Beach, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Carroll Investors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carroll-investors-inc-mt-pleasant-sc-311180) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carroll-investors-inc-mt-pleasant-sc-311180.md)) | 311180 | Mt Pleasant, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Catawba River Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/catawba-river-capital-lake-wylie-sc-134217) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/catawba-river-capital-lake-wylie-sc-134217.md)) | 134217 | Lake Wylie, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [CCM Investment Advisers, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ccm-investment-advisers-llc-columbia-sc-105743) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ccm-investment-advisers-llc-columbia-sc-105743.md)) | 105743 | Columbia, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 39 | % of assets |
| [Charleston Equity Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/charleston-equity-partners-llc-charleston-sc-300228) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/charleston-equity-partners-llc-charleston-sc-300228.md)) | 300228 | Charleston, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | Other |
| [Charleston Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/charleston-financial-advisors-llc-charleston-sc-137536) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/charleston-financial-advisors-llc-charleston-sc-137536.md)) | 137536 | Charleston, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Charleston Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/charleston-wealth-advisors-mount-pleasant-sc-319565) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/charleston-wealth-advisors-mount-pleasant-sc-319565.md)) | 319565 | Mount Pleasant, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Clocktower Private Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clocktower-private-wealth-simpsonville-sc-343115) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clocktower-private-wealth-simpsonville-sc-343115.md)) | 343115 | Simpsonville, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Closed End Trading LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/closed-end-trading-llc-bluffton-sc-335394) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/closed-end-trading-llc-bluffton-sc-335394.md)) | 335394 | Bluffton, SC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [CMC Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cmc-wealth-management-llc-lexington-sc-306845) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cmc-wealth-management-llc-lexington-sc-306845.md)) | 306845 | Lexington, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Coast Wealth Management Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coast-wealth-management-group-llc-myrtle-beach-sc-335056) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coast-wealth-management-group-llc-myrtle-beach-sc-335056.md)) | 335056 | Myrtle Beach, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Coastal Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coastal-wealth-advisors-llc-johns-island-sc-174574) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coastal-wealth-advisors-llc-johns-island-sc-174574.md)) | 174574 | Johns Island, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Coastline Complete Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coastline-complete-wealth-llc-bluffton-sc-338227) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coastline-complete-wealth-llc-bluffton-sc-338227.md)) | 338227 | Bluffton, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Cobblers Cove Capital LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cobblers-cove-capital-lp-charleston-sc-342999) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cobblers-cove-capital-lp-charleston-sc-342999.md)) | 342999 | Charleston, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Performance fee |
| [Collins Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/collins-advisors-sullivans-island-sc-318753) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/collins-advisors-sullivans-island-sc-318753.md)) | 318753 | Sullivans Island, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Colonial Trust Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colonial-trust-advisors-inc-spartanburg-sc-110257) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colonial-trust-advisors-inc-spartanburg-sc-110257.md)) | 110257 | Spartanburg, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 29 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Concorde Financial Resources](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/concorde-financial-resources-york-sc-117836) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/concorde-financial-resources-york-sc-117836.md)) | 117836 | York, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets |
| [Continuum Capital Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/continuum-capital-advisory-llc-rock-hill-sc-153080) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/continuum-capital-advisory-llc-rock-hill-sc-153080.md)) | 153080 | Rock Hill, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Continuum Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/continuum-wealth-management-llc-greenville-sc-148844) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/continuum-wealth-management-llc-greenville-sc-148844.md)) | 148844 | Greenville, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Convergent Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/convergent-financial-group-mount-pleasant-sc-290052) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/convergent-financial-group-mount-pleasant-sc-290052.md)) | 290052 | Mount Pleasant, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets |
| [Copperleaf Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/copperleaf-capital-llc-clover-sc-117823) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/copperleaf-capital-llc-clover-sc-117823.md)) | 117823 | Clover, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Core Advisory Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/core-advisory-group-rock-hill-sc-306661) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/core-advisory-group-rock-hill-sc-306661.md)) | 306661 | Rock Hill, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cross Roads Divorce Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cross-roads-divorce-advisors-mt-pleasant-sc-281829) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cross-roads-divorce-advisors-mt-pleasant-sc-281829.md)) | 281829 | Mt. Pleasant, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 10 | Hourly |
| [Curran Financial Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curran-financial-partners-llc-daniel-island-sc-281943) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curran-financial-partners-llc-daniel-island-sc-281943.md)) | 281943 | Daniel Island, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Daniel Island Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/daniel-island-wealth-management-llc-daniel-island-sc-331593) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/daniel-island-wealth-management-llc-daniel-island-sc-331593.md)) | 331593 | Daniel Island, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Davinci Financial Designs](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/davinci-financial-designs-columbia-sc-163362) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/davinci-financial-designs-columbia-sc-163362.md)) | 163362 | Columbia, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [DBA Big Money Retirement and Big Retirement](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dba-big-money-retirement-and-big-retirement-greenville-sc-318698) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dba-big-money-retirement-and-big-retirement-greenville-sc-318698.md)) | 318698 | Greenville, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Deltax Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/deltax-capital-llc-343139) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/deltax-capital-llc-343139.md)) | 343139 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Denbigh Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/denbigh-capital-management-llc-charleston-sc-312749) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/denbigh-capital-management-llc-charleston-sc-312749.md)) | 312749 | Charleston, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 3 | % of assets |
| [Discipline Wealth Solutions, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/discipline-wealth-solutions-inc-greenville-sc-315846) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/discipline-wealth-solutions-inc-greenville-sc-315846.md)) | 315846 | Greenville, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Dividend Assets Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dividend-assets-capital-llc-ridgeland-sc-129973) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dividend-assets-capital-llc-ridgeland-sc-129973.md)) | 129973 | Ridgeland, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 22 | % of assets |
| [Drive Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/drive-capital-management-llc-340924) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/drive-capital-management-llc-340924.md)) | 340924 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | % of assets |
| [DWT Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dwt-financial-328377) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dwt-financial-328377.md)) | 328377 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Eagles Coast Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eagles-coast-wealth-management-llc-daniel-island-sc-297423) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eagles-coast-wealth-management-llc-daniel-island-sc-297423.md)) | 297423 | Daniel Island, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Emerald Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emerald-wealth-342980) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emerald-wealth-342980.md)) | 342980 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Envest Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/envest-advisors-llc-myrtle-beach-sc-338053) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/envest-advisors-llc-myrtle-beach-sc-338053.md)) | 338053 | Myrtle Beach, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Other |
| [Family Legacy, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/family-legacy-inc-greenville-sc-110945) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/family-legacy-inc-greenville-sc-110945.md)) | 110945 | Greenville, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 31 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [FEE-Only Financial Planning, L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fee-only-financial-planning-l-c-okatie-sc-108365) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fee-only-financial-planning-l-c-okatie-sc-108365.md)) | 108365 | Okatie, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 25 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Fiduciary Organization, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fiduciary-organization-llc-greenville-sc-325661) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fiduciary-organization-llc-greenville-sc-325661.md)) | 325661 | Greenville, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Firm Foundation Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/firm-foundation-wealth-advisors-charleston-sc-342198) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/firm-foundation-wealth-advisors-charleston-sc-342198.md)) | 342198 | Charleston, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | Not reported | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [First Dominion Wealth Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-dominion-wealth-advisors-llc-aiken-sc-341571) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-dominion-wealth-advisors-llc-aiken-sc-341571.md)) | 341571 | Aiken, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [First Rank Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-rank-financial-340836) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-rank-financial-340836.md)) | 340836 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [First There Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-there-financial-343240) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/first-there-financial-343240.md)) | 343240 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Flip Flops and Pearls Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flip-flops-and-pearls-financial-planning-mount-pleasant-sc-307738) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flip-flops-and-pearls-financial-planning-mount-pleasant-sc-307738.md)) | 307738 | Mount Pleasant, SC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Flowrate Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flowrate-financial-llc-mount-pleasant-sc-328235) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flowrate-financial-llc-mount-pleasant-sc-328235.md)) | 328235 | Mount Pleasant, SC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Forecast Institute, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forecast-institute-llc-285694) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forecast-institute-llc-285694.md)) | 285694 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | Performance fee |
| [Foster Victor](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foster-victor-greenville-sc-283656) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foster-victor-greenville-sc-283656.md)) | 283656 | Greenville, SC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 10 | % of assets, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/page/3.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in South Carolina?**
AdvisorCensus lists 302 investment advisory firms with a principal office in South Carolina, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 120 SEC-registered, 170 state-registered, and 12 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in South Carolina?**
126 of the 302 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in South Carolina offer financial planning?**
210 of the 290 firms in South Carolina that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in South Carolina fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 126 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in South Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in South Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in South Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in South Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/sc.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in South Carolina: 302 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
