# Financial advisors in Ohio

> AdvisorCensus lists 961 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Ohio, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/page/8

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 961
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 405, State-registered investment adviser: 519, Exempt reporting adviser: 37
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 350 (38%); Percentage of assets 846 (92%); Hourly charges 412 (45%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 12 (1%); Fixed fees 577 (62%); Commissions 30 (3%); Performance-based fees 76 (8%); Other 130 (14%); No compensation arrangements reported 37
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 260 (27%); $25 million to $100 million 158 (16%); $100 million to $500 million 239 (25%); $500 million to $1 billion 58 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 68 (7%); Over $5 billion 42 (4%); Not reported 136 (14%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 324 (34%); 5 to 9 years 220 (23%); 10 to 19 years 230 (24%); 20 years or more 186 (19%); Not reported 1 (0%)

## Firms (page 8 of 20, 351 to 400 of 961, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [GJW Investment Adviser LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gjw-investment-adviser-llc-medina-oh-135511) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gjw-investment-adviser-llc-medina-oh-135511.md)) | 135511 | Medina, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 21 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Glasfunds, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/glasfunds-llc-cleveland-oh-150884) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/glasfunds-llc-cleveland-oh-150884.md)) | 150884 | Cleveland, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 6 | % of assets |
| [Glass City Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/glass-city-capital-management-llc-maumee-oh-297327) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/glass-city-capital-management-llc-maumee-oh-297327.md)) | 297327 | Maumee, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets |
| [Golden Reserve Retirement, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/golden-reserve-retirement-llc-dublin-oh-283588) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/golden-reserve-retirement-llc-dublin-oh-283588.md)) | 283588 | Dublin, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 5 | Fixed fee |
| [Goodrich Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/goodrich-asset-management-llc-151582) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/goodrich-asset-management-llc-151582.md)) | 151582 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Gould Ruma Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gould-ruma-financial-advisors-toledo-oh-119804) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gould-ruma-financial-advisors-toledo-oh-119804.md)) | 119804 | Toledo, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 27 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Grandview Partners Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grandview-partners-management-llc-columbus-oh-326984) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grandview-partners-management-llc-columbus-oh-326984.md)) | 326984 | Columbus, OH | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [Grant Street Wealth Management, Ltd.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grant-street-wealth-management-ltd-columbus-oh-158535) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grant-street-wealth-management-ltd-columbus-oh-158535.md)) | 158535 | Columbus, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Graver Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/graver-capital-management-llc-columbus-oh-312515) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/graver-capital-management-llc-columbus-oh-312515.md)) | 312515 | Columbus, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Great Lakes Benefits and Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/great-lakes-benefits-and-wealth-management-sandusky-oh-140440) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/great-lakes-benefits-and-wealth-management-sandusky-oh-140440.md)) | 140440 | Sandusky, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Great Lakes Financial Companies Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/great-lakes-financial-companies-inc-twinsburg-oh-120272) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/great-lakes-financial-companies-inc-twinsburg-oh-120272.md)) | 120272 | Twinsburg, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets, Commissions |
| [Great Lakes Retirement Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/great-lakes-retirement-planning-llc-cleveland-oh-290434) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/great-lakes-retirement-planning-llc-cleveland-oh-290434.md)) | 290434 | Cleveland, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Greene Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greene-wealth-management-llc-liberty-township-oh-338977) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greene-wealth-management-llc-liberty-township-oh-338977.md)) | 338977 | Liberty Township, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Greenport Financial Advisers Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greenport-financial-advisers-inc-north-canton-oh-105328) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greenport-financial-advisers-inc-north-canton-oh-105328.md)) | 105328 | North Canton, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Greenrock Advisory LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greenrock-advisory-llc-157645) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greenrock-advisory-llc-157645.md)) | 157645 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Grenadilla Advisory LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grenadilla-advisory-llc-beachwood-oh-336376) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grenadilla-advisory-llc-beachwood-oh-336376.md)) | 336376 | Beachwood, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Gross Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gross-investments-llc-valley-city-oh-310119) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gross-investments-llc-valley-city-oh-310119.md)) | 310119 | Valley City, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Gryphon Financial Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gryphon-financial-partners-columbus-oh-288210) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gryphon-financial-partners-columbus-oh-288210.md)) | 288210 | Columbus, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Gudorf Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gudorf-financial-group-llc-dayton-oh-339836) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gudorf-financial-group-llc-dayton-oh-339836.md)) | 339836 | Dayton, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Gurnee Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gurnee-group-llc-toledo-oh-330771) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gurnee-group-llc-toledo-oh-330771.md)) | 330771 | Toledo, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [H Venture Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-venture-partners-cincinnati-oh-314019) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-venture-partners-cincinnati-oh-314019.md)) | 314019 | Cincinnati, OH | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
| [H&M Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-and-m-financial-advisors-marion-oh-121115) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-and-m-financial-advisors-marion-oh-121115.md)) | 121115 | Marion, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 26 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Hackman Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hackman-financial-group-cincinnati-oh-282027) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hackman-financial-group-cincinnati-oh-282027.md)) | 282027 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hamilton Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hamilton-capital-columbus-oh-109116) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hamilton-capital-columbus-oh-109116.md)) | 109116 | Columbus, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 29 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Harding Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harding-financial-group-westerville-oh-135731) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harding-financial-group-westerville-oh-135731.md)) | 135731 | Westerville, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hardy & Hardy Co LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hardy-and-hardy-co-llc-lima-oh-145088) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hardy-and-hardy-co-llc-lima-oh-145088.md)) | 145088 | Lima, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Harvest Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harvest-advisors-llc-canton-oh-120614) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harvest-advisors-llc-canton-oh-120614.md)) | 120614 | Canton, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 26 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Harvest Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harvest-financial-advisors-llc-west-chester-oh-145552) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harvest-financial-advisors-llc-west-chester-oh-145552.md)) | 145552 | West Chester, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 18 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Harvest Money / Invest Your Faith](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harvest-money-invest-your-faith-304360) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harvest-money-invest-your-faith-304360.md)) | 304360 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Hauser Retirement Solutions 2 LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hauser-retirement-solutions-2-llc-cincinnati-oh-299959) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hauser-retirement-solutions-2-llc-cincinnati-oh-299959.md)) | 299959 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [HAWK100](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hawk100-dublin-oh-130927) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hawk100-dublin-oh-130927.md)) | 130927 | Dublin, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [HCM Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hcm-wealth-advisors-cincinnati-oh-107700) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hcm-wealth-advisors-cincinnati-oh-107700.md)) | 107700 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 35 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [HD Pinnacle Advisors, Ltd.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hd-pinnacle-advisors-ltd-mansfield-oh-121179) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hd-pinnacle-advisors-ltd-mansfield-oh-121179.md)) | 121179 | Mansfield, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 26 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [HDA Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hda-wealth-management-llc-poland-oh-317346) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hda-wealth-management-llc-poland-oh-317346.md)) | 317346 | Poland, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Heartland Group Holdings LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heartland-group-holdings-llc-columbus-oh-335476) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heartland-group-holdings-llc-columbus-oh-335476.md)) | 335476 | Columbus, OH | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Hendley & Co. Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hendley-and-co-inc-zanesville-oh-110465) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hendley-and-co-inc-zanesville-oh-110465.md)) | 110465 | Zanesville, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 48 | % of assets |
| [Heritage Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heritage-financial-advisors-llc-waterville-oh-154955) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heritage-financial-advisors-llc-waterville-oh-154955.md)) | 154955 | Waterville, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Heritage Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heritage-wealth-advisors-cincinnati-oh-312545) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heritage-wealth-advisors-cincinnati-oh-312545.md)) | 312545 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Hero Investors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hero-investors-llc-cincinnati-oh-172790) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hero-investors-llc-cincinnati-oh-172790.md)) | 172790 | Cincinnati, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Herrick Portfolio Management Co.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/herrick-portfolio-management-co-145095) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/herrick-portfolio-management-co-145095.md)) | 145095 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Heximer Investment Management Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heximer-investment-management-inc-columbus-oh-105344) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heximer-investment-management-inc-columbus-oh-105344.md)) | 105344 | Columbus, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hicks Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hicks-capital-management-llc-columbus-oh-158609) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hicks-capital-management-llc-columbus-oh-158609.md)) | 158609 | Columbus, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Highland Consulting Associates Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highland-consulting-associates-inc-cleveland-oh-109834) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highland-consulting-associates-inc-cleveland-oh-109834.md)) | 109834 | Cleveland, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 32 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Highland Consulting Associates International, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highland-consulting-associates-international-inc-cleveland-oh-282906) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/highland-consulting-associates-international-inc-cleveland-oh-282906.md)) | 282906 | Cleveland, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hindman Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hindman-financial-llc-337872) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hindman-financial-llc-337872.md)) | 337872 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hixon Zuercher Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hixon-zuercher-capital-management-findlay-oh-123465) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hixon-zuercher-capital-management-findlay-oh-123465.md)) | 123465 | Findlay, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hoffman Investment Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hoffman-investment-services-llc-167360) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hoffman-investment-services-llc-167360.md)) | 167360 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Horan Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/horan-wealth-llc-cincinnati-oh-333974) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/horan-wealth-llc-cincinnati-oh-333974.md)) | 333974 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Horter Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/horter-investment-management-llc-cincinnati-oh-119880) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/horter-investment-management-llc-cincinnati-oh-119880.md)) | 119880 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [HP & Associates](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hp-and-associates-300587) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hp-and-associates-300587.md)) | 300587 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/page/7.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/page/9.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Ohio?**
AdvisorCensus lists 961 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Ohio, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 405 SEC-registered, 519 state-registered, and 37 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Ohio?**
350 of the 961 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Ohio offer financial planning?**
666 of the 924 firms in Ohio that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Ohio fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 350 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Ohio: 961 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
