# Financial advisors in Ohio

> AdvisorCensus lists 961 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Ohio, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/page/19

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 961
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 405, State-registered investment adviser: 519, Exempt reporting adviser: 37
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 350 (38%); Percentage of assets 846 (92%); Hourly charges 412 (45%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 12 (1%); Fixed fees 577 (62%); Commissions 30 (3%); Performance-based fees 76 (8%); Other 130 (14%); No compensation arrangements reported 37
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 260 (27%); $25 million to $100 million 158 (16%); $100 million to $500 million 239 (25%); $500 million to $1 billion 58 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 68 (7%); Over $5 billion 42 (4%); Not reported 136 (14%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 324 (34%); 5 to 9 years 220 (23%); 10 to 19 years 230 (24%); 20 years or more 186 (19%); Not reported 1 (0%)

## Firms (page 19 of 20, 901 to 950 of 961, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [W.A. Smith Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/w-a-smith-financial-group-sandusky-oh-146608) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/w-a-smith-financial-group-sandusky-oh-146608.md)) | 146608 | Sandusky, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 9 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [W.M. Baker Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/w-m-baker-investments-llc-164490) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/w-m-baker-investments-llc-164490.md)) | 164490 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [W3 Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/w3-wealth-advisors-llc-akron-oh-129549) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/w3-wealth-advisors-llc-akron-oh-129549.md)) | 129549 | Akron, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Walden Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walden-financial-granville-oh-323234) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walden-financial-granville-oh-323234.md)) | 323234 | Granville, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Walen Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walen-financial-group-llc-toledo-oh-140721) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walen-financial-group-llc-toledo-oh-140721.md)) | 140721 | Toledo, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 20 | Other |
| [Waller Financial Planning Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/waller-financial-planning-group-inc-columbus-oh-159564) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/waller-financial-planning-group-inc-columbus-oh-159564.md)) | 159564 | Columbus, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Walt ST Wsim Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walt-st-wsim-ltd-109339) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/walt-st-wsim-ltd-109339.md)) | 109339 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Warther Private Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/warther-private-wealth-akron-oh-125145) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/warther-private-wealth-akron-oh-125145.md)) | 125145 | Akron, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Watermark Investment Management Company, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/watermark-investment-management-company-llc-columbus-oh-317176) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/watermark-investment-management-company-llc-columbus-oh-317176.md)) | 317176 | Columbus, OH | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [Way Street Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/way-street-financial-llc-brunswick-oh-329451) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/way-street-financial-llc-brunswick-oh-329451.md)) | 329451 | Brunswick, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wayne D. Minich & Company, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wayne-d-minich-and-company-inc-richfield-oh-121236) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wayne-d-minich-and-company-inc-richfield-oh-121236.md)) | 121236 | Richfield, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 23 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wayne Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wayne-financial-llc-335480) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wayne-financial-llc-335480.md)) | 335480 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Wealth Accel](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-accel-centerville-oh-330912) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-accel-centerville-oh-330912.md)) | 330912 | Centerville, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Wealth Dimensions Family Office, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-dimensions-family-office-inc-cincinnati-oh-266787) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-dimensions-family-office-inc-cincinnati-oh-266787.md)) | 266787 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wealth Dimensions Group, Ltd.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-dimensions-group-ltd-cincinnati-oh-107618) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-dimensions-group-ltd-cincinnati-oh-107618.md)) | 107618 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 35 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wealth Pinnacle, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-pinnacle-inc-144219) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-pinnacle-inc-144219.md)) | 144219 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wealth Transitions, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-transitions-llc-281677) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealth-transitions-llc-281677.md)) | 281677 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Wealthbridge Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealthbridge-capital-management-llc-westerville-oh-298254) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealthbridge-capital-management-llc-westerville-oh-298254.md)) | 298254 | Westerville, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Wealthquest Corporation](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealthquest-corporation-cincinnati-oh-141473) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wealthquest-corporation-cincinnati-oh-141473.md)) | 141473 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 20 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Weinberg Advisory Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/weinberg-advisory-group-columbus-oh-133954) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/weinberg-advisory-group-columbus-oh-133954.md)) | 133954 | Columbus, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 21 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Weinberg Capital Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/weinberg-capital-group-inc-pepper-pike-oh-163661) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/weinberg-capital-group-inc-pepper-pike-oh-163661.md)) | 163661 | Pepper Pike, OH | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 14 | Not reported |
| [Weiser Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/weiser-financial-planning-llc-289400) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/weiser-financial-planning-llc-289400.md)) | 289400 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Well Spent Wealth Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/well-spent-wealth-planning-cincinnati-oh-305032) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/well-spent-wealth-planning-cincinnati-oh-305032.md)) | 305032 | Cincinnati, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Wellness Investment Advisers LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wellness-investment-advisers-llc-282042) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wellness-investment-advisers-llc-282042.md)) | 282042 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Wellspring Family Office](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wellspring-family-office-cleveland-oh-143112) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wellspring-family-office-cleveland-oh-143112.md)) | 143112 | Cleveland, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 19 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Welspire LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/welspire-llc-upper-arlington-oh-176518) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/welspire-llc-upper-arlington-oh-176518.md)) | 176518 | Upper Arlington, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Wesbanco Securities, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wesbanco-securities-inc-st-clairsville-oh-43276) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wesbanco-securities-inc-st-clairsville-oh-43276.md)) | 43276 | St Clairsville, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Western Reserve Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/western-reserve-capital-management-llc-hudson-oh-329811) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/western-reserve-capital-management-llc-hudson-oh-329811.md)) | 329811 | Hudson, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Westlake Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westlake-advisors-144067) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westlake-advisors-144067.md)) | 144067 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 19 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Westminster Financial Advisory Corp](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westminster-financial-advisory-corp-beavercreek-oh-110283) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westminster-financial-advisory-corp-beavercreek-oh-110283.md)) | 110283 | Beavercreek, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 39 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Westpoint Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westpoint-wealth-management-llc-berea-oh-310883) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/westpoint-wealth-management-llc-berea-oh-310883.md)) | 310883 | Berea, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Commissions, Other |
| [Whitaker-Myers Wealth Managers, Ltd.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/whitaker-myers-wealth-managers-ltd-mansfield-oh-286093) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/whitaker-myers-wealth-managers-ltd-mansfield-oh-286093.md)) | 286093 | Mansfield, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Whitcomb & Hess, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/whitcomb-and-hess-inc-ashland-oh-121064) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/whitcomb-and-hess-inc-ashland-oh-121064.md)) | 121064 | Ashland, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [White Oak Partners Investment Advisor, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/white-oak-partners-investment-advisor-llc-westerville-oh-157766) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/white-oak-partners-investment-advisor-llc-westerville-oh-157766.md)) | 157766 | Westerville, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 15 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Whitestone Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/whitestone-capital-management-inc-avon-oh-120468) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/whitestone-capital-management-inc-avon-oh-120468.md)) | 120468 | Avon, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 27 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Wilde Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wilde-capital-management-llc-cleveland-oh-281891) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wilde-capital-management-llc-cleveland-oh-281891.md)) | 281891 | Cleveland, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Williamson Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/williamson-wealth-management-canton-oh-290697) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/williamson-wealth-management-canton-oh-290697.md)) | 290697 | Canton, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Wilson & Browning, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wilson-and-browning-inc-cleveland-heights-oh-121900) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wilson-and-browning-inc-cleveland-heights-oh-121900.md)) | 121900 | Cleveland Heights, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 26 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Windsor Advisory Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/windsor-advisory-group-llc-columbus-oh-122266) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/windsor-advisory-group-llc-columbus-oh-122266.md)) | 122266 | Columbus, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 24 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Winner Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/winner-wealth-management-287582) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/winner-wealth-management-287582.md)) | 287582 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Winslow Asset Management Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/winslow-asset-management-inc-beachwood-oh-106337) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/winslow-asset-management-inc-beachwood-oh-106337.md)) | 106337 | Beachwood, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 34 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Wisdom Investment Strategies, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wisdom-investment-strategies-llc-284236) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wisdom-investment-strategies-llc-284236.md)) | 284236 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Woodland Wealth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/woodland-wealth-partners-pepper-pike-oh-340877) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/woodland-wealth-partners-pepper-pike-oh-340877.md)) | 340877 | Pepper Pike, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [World Choice Securities, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/world-choice-securities-inc-columbus-oh-30933) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/world-choice-securities-inc-columbus-oh-30933.md)) | 30933 | Columbus, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 33 | % of assets |
| [Worthington Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/worthington-wealth-management-worthington-oh-312951) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/worthington-wealth-management-worthington-oh-312951.md)) | 312951 | Worthington, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [WRK Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wrk-investments-llc-156457) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wrk-investments-llc-156457.md)) | 156457 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Wrought Iron Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wrought-iron-financial-llc-canal-fulton-oh-331090) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wrought-iron-financial-llc-canal-fulton-oh-331090.md)) | 331090 | Canal Fulton, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [WS Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ws-wealth-management-llc-middleburg-heights-oh-148022) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ws-wealth-management-llc-middleburg-heights-oh-148022.md)) | 148022 | Middleburg Heights, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 18 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Wurz Financial Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wurz-financial-services-llc-holland-oh-331608) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wurz-financial-services-llc-holland-oh-331608.md)) | 331608 | Holland, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee |
| [Wyoming Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wyoming-wealth-management-llc-cincinnati-oh-306132) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/wyoming-wealth-management-llc-cincinnati-oh-306132.md)) | 306132 | Cincinnati, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/page/18.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/page/20.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Ohio?**
AdvisorCensus lists 961 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Ohio, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 405 SEC-registered, 519 state-registered, and 37 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Ohio?**
350 of the 961 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Ohio offer financial planning?**
666 of the 924 firms in Ohio that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Ohio fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 350 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Ohio: 961 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
