# Financial advisors in Ohio

> AdvisorCensus lists 961 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Ohio, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/page/15

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 961
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 405, State-registered investment adviser: 519, Exempt reporting adviser: 37
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 350 (38%); Percentage of assets 846 (92%); Hourly charges 412 (45%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 12 (1%); Fixed fees 577 (62%); Commissions 30 (3%); Performance-based fees 76 (8%); Other 130 (14%); No compensation arrangements reported 37
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 260 (27%); $25 million to $100 million 158 (16%); $100 million to $500 million 239 (25%); $500 million to $1 billion 58 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 68 (7%); Over $5 billion 42 (4%); Not reported 136 (14%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 324 (34%); 5 to 9 years 220 (23%); 10 to 19 years 230 (24%); 20 years or more 186 (19%); Not reported 1 (0%)

## Firms (page 15 of 20, 701 to 750 of 961, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Rina Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rina-partners-llc-cincinnati-oh-328081) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rina-partners-llc-cincinnati-oh-328081.md)) | 328081 | Cincinnati, OH | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Ripple Effect Investment Strategies, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ripple-effect-investment-strategies-llc-westerville-oh-149271) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ripple-effect-investment-strategies-llc-westerville-oh-149271.md)) | 149271 | Westerville, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 17 | Fixed fee |
| [Riskneutral, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/riskneutral-llc-mason-oh-286116) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/riskneutral-llc-mason-oh-286116.md)) | 286116 | Mason, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | Performance fee |
| [River Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/river-wealth-management-llc-medina-oh-309167) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/river-wealth-management-llc-medina-oh-309167.md)) | 309167 | Medina, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Riverview Research, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/riverview-research-llc-independence-oh-162318) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/riverview-research-llc-independence-oh-162318.md)) | 162318 | Independence, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 12 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Robert J Young](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/robert-j-young-167473) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/robert-j-young-167473.md)) | 167473 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Rockbridge Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rockbridge-capital-llc-columbus-oh-161078) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rockbridge-capital-llc-columbus-oh-161078.md)) | 161078 | Columbus, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Rockport Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rockport-wealth-advisors-fairview-park-oh-297122) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rockport-wealth-advisors-fairview-park-oh-297122.md)) | 297122 | Fairview Park, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Rodgers Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rodgers-capital-management-llc-168216) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rodgers-capital-management-llc-168216.md)) | 168216 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Roki Private Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/roki-private-wealth-344035) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/roki-private-wealth-344035.md)) | 344035 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Ronald J. Rich Financial Advising](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ronald-j-rich-financial-advising-132696) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ronald-j-rich-financial-advising-132696.md)) | 132696 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Rose Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rose-capital-106608) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rose-capital-106608.md)) | 106608 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Ross Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ross-wealth-advisors-llc-columbus-oh-304359) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ross-wealth-advisors-llc-columbus-oh-304359.md)) | 304359 | Columbus, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Roud Financial Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/roud-financial-services-llc-156492) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/roud-financial-services-llc-156492.md)) | 156492 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Rovia Tree Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rovia-tree-financial-llc-305759) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rovia-tree-financial-llc-305759.md)) | 305759 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Royal Oak Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/royal-oak-financial-group-worthington-oh-166391) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/royal-oak-financial-group-worthington-oh-166391.md)) | 166391 | Worthington, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Ruggaard & Associates](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ruggaard-and-associates-hudson-oh-107489) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ruggaard-and-associates-hudson-oh-107489.md)) | 107489 | Hudson, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 33 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Ruiz Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ruiz-financial-group-llc-toledo-oh-342372) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ruiz-financial-group-llc-toledo-oh-342372.md)) | 342372 | Toledo, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Russo Investment Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/russo-investment-management-107164) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/russo-investment-management-107164.md)) | 107164 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 26 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [S.C. Thomas & Associates, CPA, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/s-c-thomas-and-associates-cpa-llc-medina-oh-121666) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/s-c-thomas-and-associates-cpa-llc-medina-oh-121666.md)) | 121666 | Medina, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Saas Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saas-capital-llc-cincinnati-oh-298213) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saas-capital-llc-cincinnati-oh-298213.md)) | 298213 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Sabre Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sabre-asset-management-llc-pepper-pike-oh-288889) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sabre-asset-management-llc-pepper-pike-oh-288889.md)) | 288889 | Pepper Pike, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Safe Harbor Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/safe-harbor-wealth-advisors-llc-dublin-oh-284613) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/safe-harbor-wealth-advisors-llc-dublin-oh-284613.md)) | 284613 | Dublin, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Safe Harbor Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/safe-harbor-wealth-management-llc-dublin-oh-156743) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/safe-harbor-wealth-management-llc-dublin-oh-156743.md)) | 156743 | Dublin, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 15 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Saga Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saga-partners-llc-156577) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/saga-partners-llc-156577.md)) | 156577 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Samuels Financial Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/samuels-financial-services-inc-youngstown-oh-120777) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/samuels-financial-services-inc-youngstown-oh-120777.md)) | 120777 | Youngstown, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 26 | % of assets, Commissions |
| [Sand Run Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sand-run-wealth-management-344316) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sand-run-wealth-management-344316.md)) | 344316 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Sapphire Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sapphire-wealth-340393) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sapphire-wealth-340393.md)) | 340393 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Scalar Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scalar-wealth-llc-341061) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scalar-wealth-llc-341061.md)) | 341061 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Scaleco Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scaleco-capital-cleveland-oh-324544) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scaleco-capital-cleveland-oh-324544.md)) | 324544 | Cleveland, OH | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [Schear Capital, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schear-capital-inc-cincinnati-oh-283168) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schear-capital-inc-cincinnati-oh-283168.md)) | 283168 | Cincinnati, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Schear Investment Advisers, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schear-investment-advisers-llc-cincinnati-oh-146401) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schear-investment-advisers-llc-cincinnati-oh-146401.md)) | 146401 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Scheeler Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scheeler-financial-group-west-chester-oh-342671) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scheeler-financial-group-west-chester-oh-342671.md)) | 342671 | West Chester, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Schmerge Executive Planning Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schmerge-executive-planning-services-inc-cincinnati-oh-120059) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schmerge-executive-planning-services-inc-cincinnati-oh-120059.md)) | 120059 | Cincinnati, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 26 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Schmitt Wealth Advisers, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schmitt-wealth-advisers-llc-cincinnati-oh-174958) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schmitt-wealth-advisers-llc-cincinnati-oh-174958.md)) | 174958 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Schuler Wealth Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schuler-wealth-planning-llc-powell-oh-318249) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schuler-wealth-planning-llc-powell-oh-318249.md)) | 318249 | Powell, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Schulhoff & Co Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schulhoff-and-co-inc-cincinnati-oh-105264) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schulhoff-and-co-inc-cincinnati-oh-105264.md)) | 105264 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 50 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Scofield & Company, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scofield-and-company-llc-fairlawn-oh-105589) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scofield-and-company-llc-fairlawn-oh-105589.md)) | 105589 | Fairlawn, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Scott S. Duko, Registered Investment Advisor, Ltd.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scott-s-duko-registered-investment-advisor-ltd-canfield-oh-109595) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/scott-s-duko-registered-investment-advisor-ltd-canfield-oh-109595.md)) | 109595 | Canfield, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 26 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Selhorst Services Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/selhorst-services-inc-299822) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/selhorst-services-inc-299822.md)) | 299822 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 7 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Seniormark, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/seniormark-llc-sidney-oh-152216) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/seniormark-llc-sidney-oh-152216.md)) | 152216 | Sidney, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 5 | % of assets |
| [Seniors Housing Fund Manager LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/seniors-housing-fund-manager-llc-toledo-oh-334006) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/seniors-housing-fund-manager-llc-toledo-oh-334006.md)) | 334006 | Toledo, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 1 | % of assets, Other |
| [Sequoia Financial Group, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sequoia-financial-group-l-l-c-akron-oh-117756) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sequoia-financial-group-l-l-c-akron-oh-117756.md)) | 117756 | Akron, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 24 | % of assets, Hourly, Subscription, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Seven Hills Capital Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/seven-hills-capital-advisors-cincinnati-oh-175280) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/seven-hills-capital-advisors-cincinnati-oh-175280.md)) | 175280 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [SFG Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sfg-wealth-management-llc-grove-city-oh-336422) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sfg-wealth-management-llc-grove-city-oh-336422.md)) | 336422 | Grove City, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Shaffer Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shaffer-capital-westerville-oh-150106) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shaffer-capital-westerville-oh-150106.md)) | 150106 | Westerville, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Shaker Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shaker-investments-beachwood-oh-119135) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shaker-investments-beachwood-oh-119135.md)) | 119135 | Beachwood, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 24 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Shawnee Investments & Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shawnee-investments-and-planning-288166) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shawnee-investments-and-planning-288166.md)) | 288166 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Sheikh Investments, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sheikh-investments-inc-columbus-oh-305832) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sheikh-investments-inc-columbus-oh-305832.md)) | 305832 | Columbus, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Shepherd Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shepherd-wealth-management-cincinnati-oh-312695) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/shepherd-wealth-management-cincinnati-oh-312695.md)) | 312695 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/page/14.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/page/16.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Ohio?**
AdvisorCensus lists 961 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Ohio, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 405 SEC-registered, 519 state-registered, and 37 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Ohio?**
350 of the 961 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Ohio offer financial planning?**
666 of the 924 firms in Ohio that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Ohio fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 350 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in Ohio: 961 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
