# Fee-only financial advisors in Ohio

> AdvisorCensus lists 350 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Ohio that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/fee-only

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 350
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 110, State-registered investment adviser: 240
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 350 (100%); Percentage of assets 317 (91%); Hourly charges 165 (47%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 1 (0%); Fixed fees 211 (60%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 132 (38%); $25 million to $100 million 77 (22%); $100 million to $500 million 76 (22%); $500 million to $1 billion 14 (4%); $1 billion to $5 billion 17 (5%); Over $5 billion 4 (1%); Not reported 30 (9%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 121 (35%); 5 to 9 years 76 (22%); 10 to 19 years 79 (23%); 20 years or more 74 (21%)

## Firms (page 1 of 7, 1 to 50 of 350, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [2 Knights Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/2-knights-wealth-management-llc-pepper-pike-oh-307238) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/2-knights-wealth-management-llc-pepper-pike-oh-307238.md)) | 307238 | Pepper Pike, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [21st Century Equity Advisors Corporation](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/21st-century-equity-advisors-corporation-worthington-oh-120336) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/21st-century-equity-advisors-corporation-worthington-oh-120336.md)) | 120336 | Worthington, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 26 | % of assets |
| [A Schaffer Advisor Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/a-schaffer-advisor-services-318140) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/a-schaffer-advisor-services-318140.md)) | 318140 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Accent Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/accent-capital-management-llc-centerville-oh-319275) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/accent-capital-management-llc-centerville-oh-319275.md)) | 319275 | Centerville, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Access Wealth Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/access-wealth-group-llc-dublin-oh-327982) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/access-wealth-group-llc-dublin-oh-327982.md)) | 327982 | Dublin, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Accolade ASSET/LIABILITY Advisory Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/accolade-asset-liability-advisory-services-columbus-oh-145635) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/accolade-asset-liability-advisory-services-columbus-oh-145635.md)) | 145635 | Columbus, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 18 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Advanced Asset Management Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/advanced-asset-management-advisors-inc-dublin-oh-119859) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/advanced-asset-management-advisors-inc-dublin-oh-119859.md)) | 119859 | Dublin, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 23 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Agora Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/agora-investments-dayton-oh-332032) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/agora-investments-dayton-oh-332032.md)) | 332032 | Dayton, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [AJD Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ajd-wealth-cincinnati-oh-328624) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ajd-wealth-cincinnati-oh-328624.md)) | 328624 | Cincinnati, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Alaminos Wealth Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/alaminos-wealth-planning-338055) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/alaminos-wealth-planning-338055.md)) | 338055 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Alban Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/alban-investment-management-llc-121151) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/alban-investment-management-llc-121151.md)) | 121151 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 24 | % of assets |
| [ALC Investment Advisory Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/alc-investment-advisory-services-llc-140418) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/alc-investment-advisory-services-llc-140418.md)) | 140418 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 20 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Alexander Financial Planning, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/alexander-financial-planning-inc-columbus-oh-121139) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/alexander-financial-planning-inc-columbus-oh-121139.md)) | 121139 | Columbus, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 26 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Alliant Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/alliant-capital-management-llc-zanesville-oh-143596) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/alliant-capital-management-llc-zanesville-oh-143596.md)) | 143596 | Zanesville, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets |
| [Anderson Financial Strategies, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anderson-financial-strategies-llc-dayton-oh-290343) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anderson-financial-strategies-llc-dayton-oh-290343.md)) | 290343 | Dayton, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Andrews Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/andrews-wealth-management-llc-uniontown-oh-154911) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/andrews-wealth-management-llc-uniontown-oh-154911.md)) | 154911 | Uniontown, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 16 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Anfield Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anfield-wealth-management-297329) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anfield-wealth-management-297329.md)) | 297329 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Angart & Co.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/angart-and-co-beachwood-oh-121394) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/angart-and-co-beachwood-oh-121394.md)) | 121394 | Beachwood, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 25 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Appalachian Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/appalachian-capital-management-st-clairsville-oh-120038) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/appalachian-capital-management-st-clairsville-oh-120038.md)) | 120038 | St. Clairsville, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [ARG Private Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arg-private-wealth-llc-cincinnati-oh-336183) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arg-private-wealth-llc-cincinnati-oh-336183.md)) | 336183 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Ascend Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ascend-wealth-advisors-llc-broadview-heights-oh-165774) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ascend-wealth-advisors-llc-broadview-heights-oh-165774.md)) | 165774 | Broadview Heights, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Asendo Wealth Advisory](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/asendo-wealth-advisory-columbus-oh-305999) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/asendo-wealth-advisory-columbus-oh-305999.md)) | 305999 | Columbus, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Aspire Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aspire-capital-management-llc-338517) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aspire-capital-management-llc-338517.md)) | 338517 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | Fixed fee |
| [Balser Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/balser-wealth-management-llc-135788) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/balser-wealth-management-llc-135788.md)) | 135788 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Barnes Dennig Private Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/barnes-dennig-private-wealth-management-llc-cincinnati-oh-328496) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/barnes-dennig-private-wealth-management-llc-cincinnati-oh-328496.md)) | 328496 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Bear & Eagle Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bear-and-eagle-investments-llc-343699) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bear-and-eagle-investments-llc-343699.md)) | 343699 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Beechwood Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beechwood-capital-management-inc-cincinnati-oh-120037) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beechwood-capital-management-inc-cincinnati-oh-120037.md)) | 120037 | Cincinnati, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 26 | % of assets |
| [Beese Fulmer Private Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beese-fulmer-private-wealth-management-canton-oh-109882) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beese-fulmer-private-wealth-management-canton-oh-109882.md)) | 109882 | Canton, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 46 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Belden Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/belden-financial-llc-canton-oh-287562) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/belden-financial-llc-canton-oh-287562.md)) | 287562 | Canton, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Bell City Wealth, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bell-city-wealth-inc-hillsboro-oh-326354) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bell-city-wealth-inc-hillsboro-oh-326354.md)) | 326354 | Hillsboro, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Belleau Wood Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/belleau-wood-advisors-344280) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/belleau-wood-advisors-344280.md)) | 344280 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Bellwether Investment Services LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bellwether-investment-services-llc-306126) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bellwether-investment-services-llc-306126.md)) | 306126 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Bespoke Family Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bespoke-family-advisors-mansfield-oh-342526) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bespoke-family-advisors-mansfield-oh-342526.md)) | 342526 | Mansfield, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Bigby Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bigby-financial-planning-llc-130267) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bigby-financial-planning-llc-130267.md)) | 130267 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Birchcreek Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/birchcreek-wealth-management-llc-miami-township-oh-304207) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/birchcreek-wealth-management-llc-miami-township-oh-304207.md)) | 304207 | Miami Township, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Blue Chip Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blue-chip-financial-advisors-inc-119917) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blue-chip-financial-advisors-inc-119917.md)) | 119917 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 26 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Blue JAY Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blue-jay-financial-group-llc-defiance-oh-296467) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blue-jay-financial-group-llc-defiance-oh-296467.md)) | 296467 | Defiance, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Bluestone Private Wealth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bluestone-private-wealth-llc-cleveland-oh-326055) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bluestone-private-wealth-llc-cleveland-oh-326055.md)) | 326055 | Cleveland, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Bollin Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bollin-wealth-management-llc-perrysburg-oh-150396) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bollin-wealth-management-llc-perrysburg-oh-150396.md)) | 150396 | Perrysburg, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Borland Marker](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/borland-marker-dayton-oh-328726) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/borland-marker-dayton-oh-328726.md)) | 328726 | Dayton, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Brilliant Advice, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brilliant-advice-llc-cincinnati-oh-282891) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/brilliant-advice-llc-cincinnati-oh-282891.md)) | 282891 | Cincinnati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [BTL Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/btl-capital-canton-oh-342094) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/btl-capital-canton-oh-342094.md)) | 342094 | Canton, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | Fixed fee |
| [Buckeye Financial Solutions, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/buckeye-financial-solutions-inc-canton-oh-130404) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/buckeye-financial-solutions-inc-canton-oh-130404.md)) | 130404 | Canton, OH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Budak Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/budak-financial-group-llc-144041) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/budak-financial-group-llc-144041.md)) | 144041 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Bullseye Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bullseye-investment-management-llc-cincinnciati-oh-145158) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bullseye-investment-management-llc-cincinnciati-oh-145158.md)) | 145158 | Cincinnciati, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Buttonwood Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/buttonwood-advisors-llc-152492) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/buttonwood-advisors-llc-152492.md)) | 152492 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [Candela Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/candela-financial-toledo-oh-335785) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/candela-financial-toledo-oh-335785.md)) | 335785 | Toledo, OH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Capital Asset Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-asset-management-inc-columbus-oh-120597) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-asset-management-inc-columbus-oh-120597.md)) | 120597 | Columbus, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Capstone Wealth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capstone-wealth-partners-dublin-oh-152524) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capstone-wealth-partners-dublin-oh-152524.md)) | 152524 | Dublin, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Carnegie Investment Counsel](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carnegie-investment-counsel-pepper-pike-oh-150488) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carnegie-investment-counsel-pepper-pike-oh-150488.md)) | 150488 | Pepper Pike, OH | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/fee-only/page/2.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Ohio?**
AdvisorCensus lists 961 investment advisory firms with a principal office in Ohio, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 405 SEC-registered, 519 state-registered, and 37 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Ohio?**
350 of the 961 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Ohio offer financial planning?**
666 of the 924 firms in Ohio that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Ohio fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 350 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Ohio](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Cincinnati, OH](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/cincinnati/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/cincinnati/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Columbus, OH](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/columbus/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/columbus/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Cleveland, OH](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/cleveland/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/cleveland/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Dayton, OH](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/dayton/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/dayton/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Akron, OH](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/akron/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/akron/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Canton, OH](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/canton/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/canton/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Toledo, OH](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/toledo/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/toledo/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Youngstown, OH](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/youngstown/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/youngstown/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Mansfield, OH](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/mansfield/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/mansfield/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Sandusky, OH](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/sandusky/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/oh/sandusky/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in Ohio: 350 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
