# Fee-only financial advisors in Reno, NV

> AdvisorCensus lists 24 investment advisory firms with a principal office in the Reno metro area that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/reno/fee-only

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 24
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 11, State-registered investment adviser: 13
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 24 (100%); Percentage of assets 23 (96%); Hourly charges 16 (67%); Fixed fees 13 (54%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 8 (33%); $25 million to $100 million 5 (21%); $100 million to $500 million 10 (42%); Not reported 1 (4%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 10 (42%); 5 to 9 years 7 (29%); 10 to 19 years 3 (13%); 20 years or more 4 (17%)

## Firms (page 1 of 1, 1 to 24 of 24, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [3rd Creek Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/3rd-creek-investments-incline-village-nv-115945) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/3rd-creek-investments-incline-village-nv-115945.md)) | 115945 | Incline Village, NV | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Caleb Lawrence Registered Investment Adviser Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/caleb-lawrence-registered-investment-adviser-inc-reno-nv-108368) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/caleb-lawrence-registered-investment-adviser-inc-reno-nv-108368.md)) | 108368 | Reno, NV | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 20 | % of assets |
| [Conway Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/conway-partners-incline-village-nv-319013) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/conway-partners-incline-village-nv-319013.md)) | 319013 | Incline Village, NV | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cunningham Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cunningham-investment-management-llc-reno-nv-151389) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cunningham-investment-management-llc-reno-nv-151389.md)) | 151389 | Reno, NV | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets |
| [Discretionary Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/discretionary-inc-reno-nv-329342) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/discretionary-inc-reno-nv-329342.md)) | 329342 | Reno, NV | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [GW Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gw-financial-reno-nv-110478) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gw-financial-reno-nv-110478.md)) | 110478 | Reno, NV | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 43 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hawken Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hawken-wealth-management-reno-nv-313385) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hawken-wealth-management-reno-nv-313385.md)) | 313385 | Reno, NV | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Haynes Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/haynes-investment-advisors-llc-reno-nv-335068) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/haynes-investment-advisors-llc-reno-nv-335068.md)) | 335068 | Reno, NV | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [KMI Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kmi-wealth-advisors-reno-nv-313218) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kmi-wealth-advisors-reno-nv-313218.md)) | 313218 | Reno, NV | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Maierhofer Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maierhofer-wealth-stagecoach-nv-331501) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/maierhofer-wealth-stagecoach-nv-331501.md)) | 331501 | Stagecoach, NV | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Michael Mellberg Investment Advisor](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/michael-mellberg-investment-advisor-reno-nv-311833) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/michael-mellberg-investment-advisor-reno-nv-311833.md)) | 311833 | Reno, NV | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Momentum Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/momentum-capital-management-reno-nv-339546) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/momentum-capital-management-reno-nv-339546.md)) | 339546 | Reno, NV | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Nest EGG Financial Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nest-egg-financial-advisors-crystal-bay-nv-297602) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nest-egg-financial-advisors-crystal-bay-nv-297602.md)) | 297602 | Crystal Bay, NV | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Open Window Financial Solutions, Ltd.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/open-window-financial-solutions-ltd-reno-nv-131562) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/open-window-financial-solutions-ltd-reno-nv-131562.md)) | 131562 | Reno, NV | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Paradigm Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/paradigm-capital-management-reno-nv-120805) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/paradigm-capital-management-reno-nv-120805.md)) | 120805 | Reno, NV | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Rubey & Rust Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rubey-and-rust-capital-management-llc-incline-village-nv-282776) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/rubey-and-rust-capital-management-llc-incline-village-nv-282776.md)) | 282776 | Incline Village, NV | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 10 | % of assets |
| [Schultz Financial Group Incorporated](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schultz-financial-group-incorporated-reno-nv-108724) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/schultz-financial-group-incorporated-reno-nv-108724.md)) | 108724 | Reno, NV | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 43 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Sensible Portfolios, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sensible-portfolios-llc-reno-nv-121045) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sensible-portfolios-llc-reno-nv-121045.md)) | 121045 | Reno, NV | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Sierra Management Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sierra-management-group-reno-nv-307227) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sierra-management-group-reno-nv-307227.md)) | 307227 | Reno, NV | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Sierra Nevada Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sierra-nevada-wealth-management-llc-dayton-nv-145304) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/sierra-nevada-wealth-management-llc-dayton-nv-145304.md)) | 145304 | Dayton, NV | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Universal Value Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/universal-value-advisors-reno-nv-285644) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/universal-value-advisors-reno-nv-285644.md)) | 285644 | Reno, NV | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Vantage Wealth Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vantage-wealth-planning-reno-nv-173929) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vantage-wealth-planning-reno-nv-173929.md)) | 173929 | Reno, NV | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Vomund Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vomund-investment-management-llc-incline-village-nv-108137) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/vomund-investment-management-llc-incline-village-nv-108137.md)) | 108137 | Incline Village, NV | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 26 | % of assets |
| [Western Level Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/western-level-advisors-llc-reno-nv-323014) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/western-level-advisors-llc-reno-nv-323014.md)) | 323014 | Reno, NV | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in Reno, NV?**
AdvisorCensus lists 82 investment advisory firms with a principal office in the Reno metro area, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 31 SEC-registered, 32 state-registered, and 19 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in Reno, NV?**
24 of the 82 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in Reno, NV offer financial planning?**
38 of the 63 firms in Reno, NV that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in Reno, NV fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 24 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in Nevada](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv.md)
- [Financial advisors in Reno, NV](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/reno) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/reno.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Nevada](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in Reno, NV](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/reno/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/reno/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in Reno, NV](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/reno/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/reno/hourly.md)
- [Financial advisors in Incline Village, NV](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/reno/incline-village) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/reno/incline-village.md)
- [Financial advisors in Las Vegas](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/las-vegas) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/las-vegas.md)
- [Financial advisors in Carson City](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/carson-city) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nv/carson-city.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in Reno, NV: 24 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
