# Financial advisors in New Jersey

> AdvisorCensus lists 923 investment advisory firms with a principal office in New Jersey, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/page/4

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 923
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 401, State-registered investment adviser: 460, Exempt reporting adviser: 62
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 297 (34%); Percentage of assets 742 (86%); Hourly charges 332 (39%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 10 (1%); Fixed fees 453 (53%); Commissions 30 (3%); Performance-based fees 158 (18%); Other 117 (14%); No compensation arrangements reported 62
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 220 (24%); $25 million to $100 million 149 (16%); $100 million to $500 million 194 (21%); $500 million to $1 billion 74 (8%); $1 billion to $5 billion 66 (7%); Over $5 billion 39 (4%); Not reported 181 (20%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 329 (36%); 5 to 9 years 204 (22%); 10 to 19 years 224 (24%); 20 years or more 164 (18%); Not reported 2 (0%)

## Firms (page 4 of 19, 151 to 200 of 923, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Cherrydale Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cherrydale-wealth-management-llc-montclair-nj-171541) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cherrydale-wealth-management-llc-montclair-nj-171541.md)) | 171541 | Montclair, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [CHP Management, Inc. DBA Cardinal Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chp-management-inc-dba-cardinal-partners-princeton-nj-162054) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chp-management-inc-dba-cardinal-partners-princeton-nj-162054.md)) | 162054 | Princeton, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 14 | Not reported |
| [Chuisano and Albert, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chuisano-and-albert-l-l-c-old-bridge-nj-123358) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chuisano-and-albert-l-l-c-old-bridge-nj-123358.md)) | 123358 | Old Bridge, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cipriano Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cipriano-wealth-management-llc-312525) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cipriano-wealth-management-llc-312525.md)) | 312525 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Circle Squared Alternative Investments, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/circle-squared-alternative-investments-llc-morristown-nj-172454) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/circle-squared-alternative-investments-llc-morristown-nj-172454.md)) | 172454 | Morristown, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [Circle Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/circle-wealth-management-llc-summit-nj-142878) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/circle-wealth-management-llc-summit-nj-142878.md)) | 142878 | Summit, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 19 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Ciro Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ciro-capital-llc-jersey-city-nj-329576) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ciro-capital-llc-jersey-city-nj-329576.md)) | 329576 | Jersey City, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Cito Capital Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cito-capital-advisors-llc-hackensack-nj-152131) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cito-capital-advisors-llc-hackensack-nj-152131.md)) | 152131 | Hackensack, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 16 | Hourly, Other |
| [Clavis Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clavis-capital-management-llc-englewood-cliffs-nj-332545) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clavis-capital-management-llc-englewood-cliffs-nj-332545.md)) | 332545 | Englewood Cliffs, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Clear Wave Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clear-wave-wealth-management-llc-red-bank-nj-338582) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clear-wave-wealth-management-llc-red-bank-nj-338582.md)) | 338582 | Red Bank, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Clearwater Investment Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clearwater-investment-management-llc-165404) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clearwater-investment-management-llc-165404.md)) | 165404 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [CM Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cm-capital-partners-millstone-township-nj-291720) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cm-capital-partners-millstone-township-nj-291720.md)) | 291720 | Millstone Township, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [CMC Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cmc-wealth-llc-cranford-nj-336810) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cmc-wealth-llc-cranford-nj-336810.md)) | 336810 | Cranford, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Cniv Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cniv-financial-planning-llc-325825) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cniv-financial-planning-llc-325825.md)) | 325825 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Co-Missions Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/co-missions-financial-planning-cherry-hill-nj-289227) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/co-missions-financial-planning-cherry-hill-nj-289227.md)) | 289227 | Cherry Hill, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Coadjutant Financial Planning Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coadjutant-financial-planning-services-cherry-hill-nj-329340) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coadjutant-financial-planning-services-cherry-hill-nj-329340.md)) | 329340 | Cherry Hill, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 1 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Coastal Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coastal-financial-advisors-inc-farmingdale-nj-131891) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coastal-financial-advisors-inc-farmingdale-nj-131891.md)) | 131891 | Farmingdale, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cohnreznick Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cohnreznick-wealth-management-llc-parsippany-nj-121519) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cohnreznick-wealth-management-llc-parsippany-nj-121519.md)) | 121519 | Parsippany, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 25 | Other |
| [Cois Dara Investing](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cois-dara-investing-343078) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cois-dara-investing-343078.md)) | 343078 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Columbus Hill Capital Management, L.P.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/columbus-hill-capital-management-l-p-short-hills-nj-158336) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/columbus-hill-capital-management-l-p-short-hills-nj-158336.md)) | 158336 | Short Hills, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Compass Private Wealth Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/compass-private-wealth-group-llc-short-hills-nj-316785) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/compass-private-wealth-group-llc-short-hills-nj-316785.md)) | 316785 | Short Hills, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Compass Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/compass-wealth-management-llc-rutherford-nj-136273) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/compass-wealth-management-llc-rutherford-nj-136273.md)) | 136273 | Rutherford, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 20 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Comprehensive Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/comprehensive-capital-management-inc-totowa-nj-119890) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/comprehensive-capital-management-inc-totowa-nj-119890.md)) | 119890 | Totowa, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 24 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Comprehensive Wealth Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/comprehensive-wealth-services-llc-parsippany-nj-147372) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/comprehensive-wealth-services-llc-parsippany-nj-147372.md)) | 147372 | Parsippany, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 18 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Concierge Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/concierge-financial-planning-llc-151258) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/concierge-financial-planning-llc-151258.md)) | 151258 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 16 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Concord Advisory Group Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/concord-advisory-group-ltd-princeton-nj-107291) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/concord-advisory-group-ltd-princeton-nj-107291.md)) | 107291 | Princeton, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 35 | Fixed fee, Other |
| [Concord Management Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/concord-management-services-llc-summit-nj-292760) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/concord-management-services-llc-summit-nj-292760.md)) | 292760 | Summit, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Condor Capital Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/condor-capital-wealth-management-martinsville-nj-104920) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/condor-capital-wealth-management-martinsville-nj-104920.md)) | 104920 | Martinsville, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 37 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Constantia Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/constantia-capital-llc-lawrenceville-nj-167095) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/constantia-capital-llc-lawrenceville-nj-167095.md)) | 167095 | Lawrenceville, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Conversant Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/conversant-capital-llc-summit-nj-308201) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/conversant-capital-llc-summit-nj-308201.md)) | 308201 | Summit, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Cooney Financial Advisors Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cooney-financial-advisors-inc-marlton-nj-123075) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cooney-financial-advisors-inc-marlton-nj-123075.md)) | 123075 | Marlton, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 39 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Copper Beech Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/copper-beech-financial-group-llc-moorestown-nj-313156) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/copper-beech-financial-group-llc-moorestown-nj-313156.md)) | 313156 | Moorestown, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Cora Capital Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cora-capital-advisors-marlton-nj-318134) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cora-capital-advisors-marlton-nj-318134.md)) | 318134 | Marlton, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Corebridge Institutional Investments (U.S.), LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/corebridge-institutional-investments-u-s-llc-jersey-city-nj-150088) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/corebridge-institutional-investments-u-s-llc-jersey-city-nj-150088.md)) | 150088 | Jersey City, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 17 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee, Other |
| [Cornerstone Planning Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cornerstone-planning-group-fairfield-nj-307189) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cornerstone-planning-group-fairfield-nj-307189.md)) | 307189 | Fairfield, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Coroebus Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coroebus-wealth-management-llc-168418) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coroebus-wealth-management-llc-168418.md)) | 168418 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Corollary Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/corollary-capital-llc-158521) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/corollary-capital-llc-158521.md)) | 158521 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Corrado Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/corrado-advisors-llc-ramsey-nj-111721) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/corrado-advisors-llc-ramsey-nj-111721.md)) | 111721 | Ramsey, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 26 | % of assets |
| [Covenant Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/covenant-asset-management-llc-chester-nj-108567) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/covenant-asset-management-llc-chester-nj-108567.md)) | 108567 | Chester, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 27 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Covington & Associates, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/covington-and-associates-inc-westfield-nj-113357) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/covington-and-associates-inc-westfield-nj-113357.md)) | 113357 | Westfield, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 25 | % of assets |
| [CRA Financial Services, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cra-financial-services-l-l-c-northfield-nj-124004) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cra-financial-services-l-l-c-northfield-nj-124004.md)) | 124004 | Northfield, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 23 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [CRE Venture Capital, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cre-venture-capital-inc-mahwah-nj-317875) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cre-venture-capital-inc-mahwah-nj-317875.md)) | 317875 | Mahwah, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Creative Climate Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/creative-climate-capital-llc-long-valley-nj-328666) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/creative-climate-capital-llc-long-valley-nj-328666.md)) | 328666 | Long Valley, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
| [Credit Capital Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/credit-capital-investments-livingston-nj-160537) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/credit-capital-investments-livingston-nj-160537.md)) | 160537 | Livingston, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Crescent Rock Capital Management, LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crescent-rock-capital-management-lp-summit-nj-299265) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/crescent-rock-capital-management-lp-summit-nj-299265.md)) | 299265 | Summit, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 7 | Not reported |
| [CSI Group Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/csi-group-advisors-llc-wall-township-nj-338012) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/csi-group-advisors-llc-wall-township-nj-338012.md)) | 338012 | Wall Township, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [CTM Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ctm-financial-llc-124458) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ctm-financial-llc-124458.md)) | 124458 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 23 | % of assets |
| [Curasset Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curasset-capital-management-llc-newark-nj-316522) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curasset-capital-management-llc-newark-nj-316522.md)) | 316522 | Newark, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 5 | % of assets |
| [Curbstone Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curbstone-advisors-llc-tenafly-nj-171552) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curbstone-advisors-llc-tenafly-nj-171552.md)) | 171552 | Tenafly, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets |
| [Curcio Webb LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curcio-webb-llc-lawrenceville-nj-109066) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curcio-webb-llc-lawrenceville-nj-109066.md)) | 109066 | Lawrenceville, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 27 | Hourly, Fixed fee |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/page/3.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/page/5.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in New Jersey?**
AdvisorCensus lists 923 investment advisory firms with a principal office in New Jersey, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 401 SEC-registered, 460 state-registered, and 62 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in New Jersey?**
297 of the 923 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in New Jersey offer financial planning?**
508 of the 861 firms in New Jersey that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in New Jersey fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 297 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in New Jersey: 923 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
