# Financial advisors in New Jersey

> AdvisorCensus lists 923 investment advisory firms with a principal office in New Jersey, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/page/2

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 923
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 401, State-registered investment adviser: 460, Exempt reporting adviser: 62
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 297 (34%); Percentage of assets 742 (86%); Hourly charges 332 (39%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 10 (1%); Fixed fees 453 (53%); Commissions 30 (3%); Performance-based fees 158 (18%); Other 117 (14%); No compensation arrangements reported 62
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 220 (24%); $25 million to $100 million 149 (16%); $100 million to $500 million 194 (21%); $500 million to $1 billion 74 (8%); $1 billion to $5 billion 66 (7%); Over $5 billion 39 (4%); Not reported 181 (20%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 329 (36%); 5 to 9 years 204 (22%); 10 to 19 years 224 (24%); 20 years or more 164 (18%); Not reported 2 (0%)

## Firms (page 2 of 19, 51 to 100 of 923, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Ansonia Capital Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ansonia-capital-advisors-llc-princeton-nj-335574) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ansonia-capital-advisors-llc-princeton-nj-335574.md)) | 335574 | Princeton, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Anthony J. Orlando Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anthony-j-orlando-inc-oradell-nj-122026) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/anthony-j-orlando-inc-oradell-nj-122026.md)) | 122026 | Oradell, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | Not reported | % of assets, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Apogee Financial Services Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/apogee-financial-services-group-inc-moorestown-nj-129527) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/apogee-financial-services-group-inc-moorestown-nj-129527.md)) | 129527 | Moorestown, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 32 | % of assets |
| [Apostolic Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/apostolic-financial-advisors-llc-saddle-river-nj-167490) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/apostolic-financial-advisors-llc-saddle-river-nj-167490.md)) | 167490 | Saddle River, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Appaloosa LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/appaloosa-lp-short-hills-nj-281909) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/appaloosa-lp-short-hills-nj-281909.md)) | 281909 | Short Hills, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 10 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Arman James Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arman-james-investments-155197) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arman-james-investments-155197.md)) | 155197 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Arpp](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arpp-freehold-nj-145291) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arpp-freehold-nj-145291.md)) | 145291 | Freehold, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions, Other |
| [Arrington Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arrington-financial-advisors-llc-173223) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arrington-financial-advisors-llc-173223.md)) | 173223 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | Fixed fee |
| [Artemis Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/artemis-wealth-advisors-flemington-nj-319184) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/artemis-wealth-advisors-flemington-nj-319184.md)) | 319184 | Flemington, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Artistic Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/artistic-wealth-337996) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/artistic-wealth-337996.md)) | 337996 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ascent Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ascent-capital-management-inc-newton-nj-320877) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ascent-capital-management-inc-newton-nj-320877.md)) | 320877 | Newton, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Ascent Physician Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ascent-physician-wealth-llc-341797) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ascent-physician-wealth-llc-341797.md)) | 341797 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Ashe Capital Management, LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ashe-capital-management-lp-englewood-cliffs-nj-169616) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ashe-capital-management-lp-englewood-cliffs-nj-169616.md)) | 169616 | Englewood Cliffs, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 12 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Asset Advisory Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/asset-advisory-group-inc-kinnelon-nj-106618) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/asset-advisory-group-inc-kinnelon-nj-106618.md)) | 106618 | Kinnelon, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 32 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Asset Management Consulting Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/asset-management-consulting-services-inc-livingston-nj-128793) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/asset-management-consulting-services-inc-livingston-nj-128793.md)) | 128793 | Livingston, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 22 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Asset Management Services Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/asset-management-services-group-inc-toms-river-nj-40701) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/asset-management-services-group-inc-toms-river-nj-40701.md)) | 40701 | Toms River, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 24 | % of assets |
| [Astra Wealth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/astra-wealth-partners-jersey-city-nj-321136) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/astra-wealth-partners-jersey-city-nj-321136.md)) | 321136 | Jersey City, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Atherean Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/atherean-asset-management-llc-jersey-city-nj-170857) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/atherean-asset-management-llc-jersey-city-nj-170857.md)) | 170857 | Jersey City, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Atlas Private Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/atlas-private-wealth-advisors-red-bank-nj-283744) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/atlas-private-wealth-advisors-red-bank-nj-283744.md)) | 283744 | Red Bank, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Atmanna Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/atmanna-partners-llc-short-hills-nj-334570) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/atmanna-partners-llc-short-hills-nj-334570.md)) | 334570 | Short Hills, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [Augulis Financial Firm, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/augulis-financial-firm-l-l-c-warren-nj-173616) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/augulis-financial-firm-l-l-c-warren-nj-173616.md)) | 173616 | Warren, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets |
| [Augurey Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/augurey-capital-advisors-llc-iselin-nj-324933) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/augurey-capital-advisors-llc-iselin-nj-324933.md)) | 324933 | Iselin, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
| [Aurochs Capital Fund](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aurochs-capital-fund-sparta-nj-340972) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aurochs-capital-fund-sparta-nj-340972.md)) | 340972 | Sparta, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Aurora Private Wealth, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aurora-private-wealth-inc-totowa-nj-281604) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aurora-private-wealth-inc-totowa-nj-281604.md)) | 281604 | Totowa, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Avanti Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/avanti-wealth-management-rutherford-nj-319737) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/avanti-wealth-management-rutherford-nj-319737.md)) | 319737 | Rutherford, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [AXQ Capital, LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/axq-capital-lp-jersey-city-nj-318863) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/axq-capital-lp-jersey-city-nj-318863.md)) | 318863 | Jersey City, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 4 | Performance fee, Other |
| [BA Global Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ba-global-capital-newark-nj-316753) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ba-global-capital-newark-nj-316753.md)) | 316753 | Newark, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Barnegat Fund Management Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/barnegat-fund-management-inc-hoboken-nj-158347) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/barnegat-fund-management-inc-hoboken-nj-158347.md)) | 158347 | Hoboken, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Baron Financial Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/baron-financial-group-llc-fair-lawn-nj-144234) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/baron-financial-group-llc-fair-lawn-nj-144234.md)) | 144234 | Fair Lawn, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 19 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Barr CPA LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/barr-cpa-llc-ridgewood-nj-170878) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/barr-cpa-llc-ridgewood-nj-170878.md)) | 170878 | Ridgewood, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 11 | Hourly |
| [Bautis Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bautis-financial-llc-montclair-nj-148582) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bautis-financial-llc-montclair-nj-148582.md)) | 148582 | Montclair, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Bayard Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bayard-asset-management-llc-princeton-nj-177515) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bayard-asset-management-llc-princeton-nj-177515.md)) | 177515 | Princeton, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [BC Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bc-advisors-llc-mt-laurel-nj-142982) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bc-advisors-llc-mt-laurel-nj-142982.md)) | 142982 | Mt. Laurel, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 19 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [BCG Securities, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bcg-securities-inc-cherry-hill-nj-70) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bcg-securities-inc-cherry-hill-nj-70.md)) | 70 | Cherry Hill, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 26 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [BCS Private Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bcs-private-wealth-management-rumson-nj-174761) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bcs-private-wealth-management-rumson-nj-174761.md)) | 174761 | Rumson, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Beacon Hill Private Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beacon-hill-private-wealth-llc-summit-nj-285329) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beacon-hill-private-wealth-llc-summit-nj-285329.md)) | 285329 | Summit, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Beacon Trust](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beacon-trust-morristown-nj-226547) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beacon-trust-morristown-nj-226547.md)) | 226547 | Morristown, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Beckerman Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beckerman-wealth-ocean-grove-nj-142480) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beckerman-wealth-ocean-grove-nj-142480.md)) | 142480 | Ocean Grove, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Bellwether Consulting LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bellwether-consulting-llc-millburn-nj-111188) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bellwether-consulting-llc-millburn-nj-111188.md)) | 111188 | Millburn, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 25 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Beneficial Investment Advisory](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beneficial-investment-advisory-333462) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/beneficial-investment-advisory-333462.md)) | 333462 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Bergamot Asset Management LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bergamot-asset-management-lp-princeton-nj-309424) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bergamot-asset-management-lp-princeton-nj-309424.md)) | 309424 | Princeton, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Berunda Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/berunda-capital-management-princeton-nj-297072) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/berunda-capital-management-princeton-nj-297072.md)) | 297072 | Princeton, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Bianco Wealth Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bianco-wealth-advisors-llc-summit-nj-333512) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bianco-wealth-advisors-llc-summit-nj-333512.md)) | 333512 | Summit, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Black Coral Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/black-coral-financial-advisors-llc-mount-olive-nj-154623) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/black-coral-financial-advisors-llc-mount-olive-nj-154623.md)) | 154623 | Mount Olive, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Blackhill Capital, Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blackhill-capital-inc-morristown-nj-105208) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blackhill-capital-inc-morristown-nj-105208.md)) | 105208 | Morristown, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 38 | % of assets |
| [Blackrock Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blackrock-investment-management-llc-princeton-nj-108928) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blackrock-investment-management-llc-princeton-nj-108928.md)) | 108928 | Princeton, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 26 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Blair Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blair-investments-llc-144539) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blair-investments-llc-144539.md)) | 144539 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets |
| [Blue OX Capital Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blue-ox-capital-management-inc-tenafly-nj-287816) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blue-ox-capital-management-inc-tenafly-nj-287816.md)) | 287816 | Tenafly, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 9 | % of assets |
| [Blue Point Strategic Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blue-point-strategic-wealth-management-llc-fair-lawn-nj-166617) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blue-point-strategic-wealth-management-llc-fair-lawn-nj-166617.md)) | 166617 | Fair Lawn, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Blue Sky Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blue-sky-financial-164086) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blue-sky-financial-164086.md)) | 164086 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 6 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/page/3.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in New Jersey?**
AdvisorCensus lists 923 investment advisory firms with a principal office in New Jersey, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 401 SEC-registered, 460 state-registered, and 62 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in New Jersey?**
297 of the 923 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in New Jersey offer financial planning?**
508 of the 861 firms in New Jersey that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in New Jersey fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 297 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in New Jersey: 923 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
