# Financial advisors in New Jersey

> AdvisorCensus lists 923 investment advisory firms with a principal office in New Jersey, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/page/11

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 923
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 401, State-registered investment adviser: 460, Exempt reporting adviser: 62
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 297 (34%); Percentage of assets 742 (86%); Hourly charges 332 (39%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 10 (1%); Fixed fees 453 (53%); Commissions 30 (3%); Performance-based fees 158 (18%); Other 117 (14%); No compensation arrangements reported 62
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 220 (24%); $25 million to $100 million 149 (16%); $100 million to $500 million 194 (21%); $500 million to $1 billion 74 (8%); $1 billion to $5 billion 66 (7%); Over $5 billion 39 (4%); Not reported 181 (20%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 329 (36%); 5 to 9 years 204 (22%); 10 to 19 years 224 (24%); 20 years or more 164 (18%); Not reported 2 (0%)

## Firms (page 11 of 19, 501 to 550 of 923, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [MFO-LPX LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mfo-lpx-llc-allenhurst-nj-307167) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mfo-lpx-llc-allenhurst-nj-307167.md)) | 307167 | Allenhurst, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 6 | Not reported |
| [MHA Financial Corp](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mha-financial-corp-ridgewood-nj-7462) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mha-financial-corp-ridgewood-nj-7462.md)) | 7462 | Ridgewood, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 21 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Michael J. Porro & Co. Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/michael-j-porro-and-co-financial-advisors-inc-old-tappan-nj-125584) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/michael-j-porro-and-co-financial-advisors-inc-old-tappan-nj-125584.md)) | 125584 | Old Tappan, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Miller Tabak Asset Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/miller-tabak-asset-management-matawan-nj-147381) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/miller-tabak-asset-management-matawan-nj-147381.md)) | 147381 | Matawan, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 18 | % of assets |
| [Miller Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/miller-wealth-management-342942) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/miller-wealth-management-342942.md)) | 342942 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Millington Securities, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/millington-securities-llc-red-bank-nj-147298) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/millington-securities-llc-red-bank-nj-147298.md)) | 147298 | Red Bank, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [Millstone Financial Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/millstone-financial-group-princeton-nj-297882) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/millstone-financial-group-princeton-nj-297882.md)) | 297882 | Princeton, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Mindful Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mindful-advisory-llc-315290) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mindful-advisory-llc-315290.md)) | 315290 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [MJM Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mjm-financial-advisors-llc-gillette-nj-135197) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mjm-financial-advisors-llc-gillette-nj-135197.md)) | 135197 | Gillette, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 21 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [MK3 Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mk3-wealth-llc-cherry-hill-nj-305760) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mk3-wealth-llc-cherry-hill-nj-305760.md)) | 305760 | Cherry Hill, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Moala Wallet Ltd](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moala-wallet-ltd-holmdel-nj-339051) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/moala-wallet-ltd-holmdel-nj-339051.md)) | 339051 | Holmdel, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Modera Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/modera-wealth-management-llc-westwood-nj-155649) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/modera-wealth-management-llc-westwood-nj-155649.md)) | 155649 | Westwood, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 15 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Molokai Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/molokai-advisors-red-bank-nj-336242) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/molokai-advisors-red-bank-nj-336242.md)) | 336242 | Red Bank, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 0 | % of assets, Subscription, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Molotsky Tax Advisory Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/molotsky-tax-advisory-group-llc-voorhees-nj-144292) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/molotsky-tax-advisory-group-llc-voorhees-nj-144292.md)) | 144292 | Voorhees, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Monimus Capital Management, LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/monimus-capital-management-lp-woodbridge-nj-309855) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/monimus-capital-management-lp-woodbridge-nj-309855.md)) | 309855 | Woodbridge, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Mordkovich Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mordkovich-capital-llc-167272) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mordkovich-capital-llc-167272.md)) | 167272 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Mountain Hill Investment Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mountain-hill-investment-partners-atlantic-highlands-nj-175187) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mountain-hill-investment-partners-atlantic-highlands-nj-175187.md)) | 175187 | Atlantic Highlands, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 11 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Mountain Top Advisory Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mountain-top-advisory-group-far-hills-nj-304182) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mountain-top-advisory-group-far-hills-nj-304182.md)) | 304182 | Far Hills, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 7 | Other |
| [Mountainpoint Investment Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mountainpoint-investment-advisors-307307) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mountainpoint-investment-advisors-307307.md)) | 307307 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [MR Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mr-advisors-llc-155796) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mr-advisors-llc-155796.md)) | 155796 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [MT Capital Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mt-capital-partners-llc-somerset-nj-341884) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mt-capital-partners-llc-somerset-nj-341884.md)) | 341884 | Somerset, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Mullooly Asset Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mullooly-asset-management-inc-wall-township-nj-121184) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mullooly-asset-management-inc-wall-township-nj-121184.md)) | 121184 | Wall Township, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Mvolution Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mvolution-partners-llc-summit-nj-324328) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mvolution-partners-llc-summit-nj-324328.md)) | 324328 | Summit, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
| [MVV Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mvv-capital-management-hampton-nj-339868) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/mvv-capital-management-hampton-nj-339868.md)) | 339868 | Hampton, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 0 | Not reported |
| [Navesink Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/navesink-advisors-llc-117456) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/navesink-advisors-llc-117456.md)) | 117456 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 19 | % of assets, Other |
| [NCM Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ncm-capital-management-llc-ramsey-nj-151109) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ncm-capital-management-llc-ramsey-nj-151109.md)) | 151109 | Ramsey, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Neil E. Burns, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/neil-e-burns-llc-florham-park-nj-283180) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/neil-e-burns-llc-florham-park-nj-283180.md)) | 283180 | Florham Park, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 10 | Other |
| [Network 1 Financial Fund Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/network-1-financial-fund-advisors-llc-red-bank-nj-305864) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/network-1-financial-fund-advisors-llc-red-bank-nj-305864.md)) | 305864 | Red Bank, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [New Horizons Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/new-horizons-wealth-management-cedar-knolls-nj-328155) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/new-horizons-wealth-management-cedar-knolls-nj-328155.md)) | 328155 | Cedar Knolls, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [New Vernon Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/new-vernon-capital-morristown-nj-160231) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/new-vernon-capital-morristown-nj-160231.md)) | 160231 | Morristown, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [New York Ivy Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/new-york-ivy-capital-management-llc-princeton-nj-322777) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/new-york-ivy-capital-management-llc-princeton-nj-322777.md)) | 322777 | Princeton, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Newark Venture Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/newark-venture-partners-newark-nj-283302) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/newark-venture-partners-newark-nj-283302.md)) | 283302 | Newark, NJ | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 10 | Not reported |
| [Newport Capital Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/newport-capital-group-llc-red-bank-nj-144442) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/newport-capital-group-llc-red-bank-nj-144442.md)) | 144442 | Red Bank, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Newport Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/newport-wealth-management-llc-red-bank-nj-166375) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/newport-wealth-management-llc-red-bank-nj-166375.md)) | 166375 | Red Bank, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Newstead Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/newstead-capital-management-vauxhall-nj-333245) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/newstead-capital-management-vauxhall-nj-333245.md)) | 333245 | Vauxhall, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Next Generation Wealth Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/next-generation-wealth-planning-llc-forked-river-nj-141615) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/next-generation-wealth-planning-llc-forked-river-nj-141615.md)) | 141615 | Forked River, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Nigido Mullin Investment Strategies, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nigido-mullin-investment-strategies-llc-skillman-nj-133384) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nigido-mullin-investment-strategies-llc-skillman-nj-133384.md)) | 133384 | Skillman, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 21 | % of assets |
| [Nisiotis, Michael](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nisiotis-michael-rutherford-nj-311793) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nisiotis-michael-rutherford-nj-311793.md)) | 311793 | Rutherford, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 5 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Nisman Investment Services Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nisman-investment-services-inc-east-brunswick-nj-121837) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nisman-investment-services-inc-east-brunswick-nj-121837.md)) | 121837 | East Brunswick, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 33 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Nisonoff & Quadrel Investment Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nisonoff-and-quadrel-investment-management-llc-east-brunswick-nj-328905) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nisonoff-and-quadrel-investment-management-llc-east-brunswick-nj-328905.md)) | 328905 | East Brunswick, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Nitor Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nitor-capital-management-englewood-cliffs-nj-173067) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nitor-capital-management-englewood-cliffs-nj-173067.md)) | 173067 | Englewood Cliffs, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [NJ Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nj-capital-management-339457) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nj-capital-management-339457.md)) | 339457 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Noblebridge Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/noblebridge-wealth-montclair-nj-146612) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/noblebridge-wealth-montclair-nj-146612.md)) | 146612 | Montclair, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Northbridge Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/northbridge-wealth-management-llc-teaneck-nj-339816) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/northbridge-wealth-management-llc-teaneck-nj-339816.md)) | 339816 | Teaneck, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Northstar Advisory Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/northstar-advisory-group-llc-northfield-nj-306850) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/northstar-advisory-group-llc-northfield-nj-306850.md)) | 306850 | Northfield, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Northwest Criterion Asset Management, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/northwest-criterion-asset-management-l-l-c-princeton-nj-130538) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/northwest-criterion-asset-management-l-l-c-princeton-nj-130538.md)) | 130538 | Princeton, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Novi Wealth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/novi-wealth-partners-princeton-nj-166539) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/novi-wealth-partners-princeton-nj-166539.md)) | 166539 | Princeton, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [NPA Asset Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/npa-asset-management-llc-fair-lawn-nj-131534) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/npa-asset-management-llc-fair-lawn-nj-131534.md)) | 131534 | Fair Lawn, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 20 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [NPPG Plan Professionals, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nppg-plan-professionals-llc-shrewsbury-nj-324646) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/nppg-plan-professionals-llc-shrewsbury-nj-324646.md)) | 324646 | Shrewsbury, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [NTB Advisory Services LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ntb-advisory-services-llc-129084) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ntb-advisory-services-llc-129084.md)) | 129084 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 24 | % of assets, Commissions |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/page/10.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/page/12.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in New Jersey?**
AdvisorCensus lists 923 investment advisory firms with a principal office in New Jersey, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 401 SEC-registered, 460 state-registered, and 62 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in New Jersey?**
297 of the 923 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in New Jersey offer financial planning?**
508 of the 861 firms in New Jersey that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in New Jersey fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 297 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in New Jersey: 923 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
