# Fee-only financial advisors in New Jersey

> AdvisorCensus lists 297 investment advisory firms with a principal office in New Jersey that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/fee-only/page/2

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 297
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 94, State-registered investment adviser: 203
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 297 (100%); Percentage of assets 260 (88%); Hourly charges 118 (40%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 4 (1%); Fixed fees 160 (54%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 100 (34%); $25 million to $100 million 71 (24%); $100 million to $500 million 57 (19%); $500 million to $1 billion 13 (4%); $1 billion to $5 billion 16 (5%); Over $5 billion 2 (1%); Not reported 38 (13%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 96 (32%); 5 to 9 years 61 (21%); 10 to 19 years 81 (27%); 20 years or more 58 (20%); Not reported 1 (0%)

## Firms (page 2 of 6, 51 to 100 of 297, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Chaikin Capital Management Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chaikin-capital-management-inc-128842) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chaikin-capital-management-inc-128842.md)) | 128842 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 36 | % of assets |
| [Chambers Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chambers-capital-llc-282225) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chambers-capital-llc-282225.md)) | 282225 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 10 | % of assets |
| [Champion Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/champion-investments-llc-306007) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/champion-investments-llc-306007.md)) | 306007 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Charter Advisory Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/charter-advisory-group-bedminster-nj-283795) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/charter-advisory-group-bedminster-nj-283795.md)) | 283795 | Bedminster, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Chatham Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chatham-wealth-management-chatham-nj-111987) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chatham-wealth-management-chatham-nj-111987.md)) | 111987 | Chatham, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 25 | % of assets |
| [Cherrydale Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cherrydale-wealth-management-llc-montclair-nj-171541) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cherrydale-wealth-management-llc-montclair-nj-171541.md)) | 171541 | Montclair, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets |
| [Cipriano Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cipriano-wealth-management-llc-312525) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cipriano-wealth-management-llc-312525.md)) | 312525 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Circle Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/circle-wealth-management-llc-summit-nj-142878) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/circle-wealth-management-llc-summit-nj-142878.md)) | 142878 | Summit, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 19 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Clearwater Investment Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clearwater-investment-management-llc-165404) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/clearwater-investment-management-llc-165404.md)) | 165404 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets |
| [Co-Missions Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/co-missions-financial-planning-cherry-hill-nj-289227) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/co-missions-financial-planning-cherry-hill-nj-289227.md)) | 289227 | Cherry Hill, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Coastal Financial Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coastal-financial-advisors-inc-farmingdale-nj-131891) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coastal-financial-advisors-inc-farmingdale-nj-131891.md)) | 131891 | Farmingdale, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Concierge Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/concierge-financial-planning-llc-151258) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/concierge-financial-planning-llc-151258.md)) | 151258 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 16 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Condor Capital Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/condor-capital-wealth-management-martinsville-nj-104920) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/condor-capital-wealth-management-martinsville-nj-104920.md)) | 104920 | Martinsville, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 37 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cooney Financial Advisors Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cooney-financial-advisors-inc-marlton-nj-123075) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cooney-financial-advisors-inc-marlton-nj-123075.md)) | 123075 | Marlton, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 39 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Coroebus Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coroebus-wealth-management-llc-168418) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/coroebus-wealth-management-llc-168418.md)) | 168418 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Corollary Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/corollary-capital-llc-158521) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/corollary-capital-llc-158521.md)) | 158521 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Covington & Associates, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/covington-and-associates-inc-westfield-nj-113357) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/covington-and-associates-inc-westfield-nj-113357.md)) | 113357 | Westfield, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 25 | % of assets |
| [CRA Financial Services, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cra-financial-services-l-l-c-northfield-nj-124004) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cra-financial-services-l-l-c-northfield-nj-124004.md)) | 124004 | Northfield, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 23 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [CTM Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ctm-financial-llc-124458) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ctm-financial-llc-124458.md)) | 124458 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 23 | % of assets |
| [Curasset Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curasset-capital-management-llc-newark-nj-316522) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curasset-capital-management-llc-newark-nj-316522.md)) | 316522 | Newark, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 5 | % of assets |
| [Curbstone Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curbstone-advisors-llc-tenafly-nj-171552) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curbstone-advisors-llc-tenafly-nj-171552.md)) | 171552 | Tenafly, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets |
| [Curcio Webb LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curcio-webb-llc-lawrenceville-nj-109066) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curcio-webb-llc-lawrenceville-nj-109066.md)) | 109066 | Lawrenceville, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 27 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Darby Investment Services LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/darby-investment-services-llc-woodbury-nj-312457) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/darby-investment-services-llc-woodbury-nj-312457.md)) | 312457 | Woodbury, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 5 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Delta Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/delta-capital-management-llc-red-bank-nj-106248) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/delta-capital-management-llc-red-bank-nj-106248.md)) | 106248 | Red Bank, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 21 | % of assets |
| [Denby Financial Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/denby-financial-services-llc-172764) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/denby-financial-services-llc-172764.md)) | 172764 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [DGS Capital Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dgs-capital-management-jersey-city-nj-281938) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dgs-capital-management-jersey-city-nj-281938.md)) | 281938 | Jersey City, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 7 | % of assets |
| [Dmac Consulting Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dmac-consulting-services-340363) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dmac-consulting-services-340363.md)) | 340363 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Donald J. Bugdal & Associates](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/donald-j-bugdal-and-associates-mercerville-nj-129677) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/donald-j-bugdal-and-associates-mercerville-nj-129677.md)) | 129677 | Mercerville, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 43 | Hourly |
| [E.C. Krayton Associates, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/e-c-krayton-associates-inc-128746) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/e-c-krayton-associates-inc-128746.md)) | 128746 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 35 | % of assets |
| [Eagle Grove Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eagle-grove-advisors-llc-jersey-city-nj-283096) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/eagle-grove-advisors-llc-jersey-city-nj-283096.md)) | 283096 | Jersey City, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Elements 5 Investment Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elements-5-investment-management-167731) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elements-5-investment-management-167731.md)) | 167731 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 13 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Elliot Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elliot-investment-management-llc-128261) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/elliot-investment-management-llc-128261.md)) | 128261 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 23 | % of assets |
| [Emissary Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emissary-wealth-hackensack-nj-308002) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/emissary-wealth-hackensack-nj-308002.md)) | 308002 | Hackensack, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Empowered Retirement, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/empowered-retirement-inc-roseland-nj-169389) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/empowered-retirement-inc-roseland-nj-169389.md)) | 169389 | Roseland, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Endowbridge Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/endowbridge-capital-llc-princeton-nj-228786) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/endowbridge-capital-llc-princeton-nj-228786.md)) | 228786 | Princeton, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Epona Financial Solutions](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/epona-financial-solutions-basking-ridge-nj-155591) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/epona-financial-solutions-basking-ridge-nj-155591.md)) | 155591 | Basking Ridge, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [ESD Advisory Services Inc](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/esd-advisory-services-inc-south-orange-nj-104927) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/esd-advisory-services-inc-south-orange-nj-104927.md)) | 104927 | South Orange, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Everguide Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/everguide-financial-group-llc-cranford-nj-283681) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/everguide-financial-group-llc-cranford-nj-283681.md)) | 283681 | Cranford, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 10 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Excel Capital Management Corp](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/excel-capital-management-corp-warren-nj-109229) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/excel-capital-management-corp-warren-nj-109229.md)) | 109229 | Warren, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [Financial Futures](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-futures-brielle-nj-128900) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-futures-brielle-nj-128900.md)) | 128900 | Brielle, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Financial Planning Services](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-planning-services-merchantville-nj-129129) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/financial-planning-services-merchantville-nj-129129.md)) | 129129 | Merchantville, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 33 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Five Point Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/five-point-investments-336858) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/five-point-investments-336858.md)) | 336858 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Forza Investment Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forza-investment-advisory-llc-155164) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forza-investment-advisory-llc-155164.md)) | 155164 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Frank Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frank-capital-management-llc-151624) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frank-capital-management-llc-151624.md)) | 151624 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [Frank Ramson, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frank-ramson-llc-149337) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frank-ramson-llc-149337.md)) | 149337 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets |
| [Freedom Found Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freedom-found-financial-towaco-nj-306009) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freedom-found-financial-towaco-nj-306009.md)) | 306009 | Towaco, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Freedom Money Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freedom-money-management-llc-269935) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freedom-money-management-llc-269935.md)) | 269935 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets |
| [Friedenthal Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/friedenthal-financial-llc-marlton-nj-150457) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/friedenthal-financial-llc-marlton-nj-150457.md)) | 150457 | Marlton, NJ | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [G.B. Allen Associates, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/g-b-allen-associates-inc-montvale-nj-112737) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/g-b-allen-associates-inc-montvale-nj-112737.md)) | 112737 | Montvale, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 14 | % of assets |
| [Gaur Asset Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gaur-asset-management-inc-somerset-nj-129345) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gaur-asset-management-inc-somerset-nj-129345.md)) | 129345 | Somerset, NJ | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 9 | % of assets |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/fee-only.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/fee-only/page/3.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in New Jersey?**
AdvisorCensus lists 923 investment advisory firms with a principal office in New Jersey, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 401 SEC-registered, 460 state-registered, and 62 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in New Jersey?**
297 of the 923 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in New Jersey offer financial planning?**
508 of the 861 firms in New Jersey that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in New Jersey fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 297 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in New Jersey](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Trenton, NJ](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/trenton/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/trenton/fee-only.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Atlantic City, NJ](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/atlantic-city/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nj/atlantic-city/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in New Jersey: 297 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
