# Fee-only financial advisors in New Hampshire

> AdvisorCensus lists 95 investment advisory firms with a principal office in New Hampshire that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by client fees on Form ADV Item 5.E, with no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent, no brokerage, insurance, or real estate sales business or related company, and no referral fees from others, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Firms are listed alphabetically; sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below, and read the methodology block for how this page is derived.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nh/fee-only

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 95
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 42, State-registered investment adviser: 53
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 95 (100%); Percentage of assets 83 (87%); Hourly charges 39 (41%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 1 (1%); Fixed fees 51 (54%)
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 32 (34%); $25 million to $100 million 12 (13%); $100 million to $500 million 31 (33%); $500 million to $1 billion 6 (6%); $1 billion to $5 billion 3 (3%); Not reported 11 (12%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 35 (37%); 5 to 9 years 16 (17%); 10 to 19 years 26 (27%); 20 years or more 18 (19%)

## Firms (page 1 of 2, 1 to 50 of 95, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [American Trust Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/american-trust-investment-advisors-llc-lebanon-nh-114439) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/american-trust-investment-advisors-llc-lebanon-nh-114439.md)) | 114439 | Lebanon, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 25 | % of assets |
| [Apex Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/apex-wealth-management-llc-bedford-nh-317091) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/apex-wealth-management-llc-bedford-nh-317091.md)) | 317091 | Bedford, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Arboretum Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arboretum-investment-advisors-llc-portsmouth-nh-285753) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/arboretum-investment-advisors-llc-portsmouth-nh-285753.md)) | 285753 | Portsmouth, NH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Aurelius Family Office, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aurelius-family-office-llc-bedford-nh-323016) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/aurelius-family-office-llc-bedford-nh-323016.md)) | 323016 | Bedford, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Bartley Financial Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bartley-financial-advisors-llc-bedford-nh-124293) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bartley-financial-advisors-llc-bedford-nh-124293.md)) | 124293 | Bedford, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Benchmark Capital Management Corporation](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/benchmark-capital-management-corporation-portsmouth-nh-117460) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/benchmark-capital-management-corporation-portsmouth-nh-117460.md)) | 117460 | Portsmouth, NH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 28 | % of assets |
| [Blueline Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blueline-advisors-exeter-nh-164642) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/blueline-advisors-exeter-nh-164642.md)) | 164642 | Exeter, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 11 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Bluestone Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bluestone-wealth-management-llc-keene-nh-137959) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/bluestone-wealth-management-llc-keene-nh-137959.md)) | 137959 | Keene, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 18 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Capital Design Private Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-design-private-wealth-llc-portsmouth-nh-300472) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/capital-design-private-wealth-llc-portsmouth-nh-300472.md)) | 300472 | Portsmouth, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Carlson Investments](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carlson-investments-concord-nh-105729) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/carlson-investments-concord-nh-105729.md)) | 105729 | Concord, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 37 | % of assets |
| [Cayena Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cayena-capital-management-llc-304752) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cayena-capital-management-llc-304752.md)) | 304752 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 7 | Hourly, Subscription |
| [Chez Shea LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chez-shea-llc-334080) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/chez-shea-llc-334080.md)) | 334080 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [CMH Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cmh-wealth-management-llc-portsmouth-nh-150138) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cmh-wealth-management-llc-portsmouth-nh-150138.md)) | 150138 | Portsmouth, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 17 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Cobb Financial, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cobb-financial-llc-129437) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cobb-financial-llc-129437.md)) | 129437 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 22 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Cohen Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cohen-investment-advisors-llc-bedford-nh-168595) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cohen-investment-advisors-llc-bedford-nh-168595.md)) | 168595 | Bedford, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 6 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Colligan Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colligan-advisory-llc-center-harbor-nh-152580) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/colligan-advisory-llc-center-harbor-nh-152580.md)) | 152580 | Center Harbor, NH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Cornerstone Financial Planning, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cornerstone-financial-planning-llc-portsmouth-nh-129656) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cornerstone-financial-planning-llc-portsmouth-nh-129656.md)) | 129656 | Portsmouth, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Curat Global LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curat-global-llc-springfield-nh-296180) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curat-global-llc-springfield-nh-296180.md)) | 296180 | Springfield, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Curbstone Financial Management Corp.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curbstone-financial-management-corp-manchester-nh-13348) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/curbstone-financial-management-corp-manchester-nh-13348.md)) | 13348 | Manchester, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 19 | % of assets |
| [Cygnet Investment Co., Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cygnet-investment-co-inc-walpole-nh-127209) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/cygnet-investment-co-inc-walpole-nh-127209.md)) | 127209 | Walpole, NH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets |
| [Dattilio & Ash Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dattilio-and-ash-capital-management-llc-lebanon-nh-289117) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dattilio-and-ash-capital-management-llc-lebanon-nh-289117.md)) | 289117 | Lebanon, NH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [David Wendell Associates, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/david-wendell-associates-inc-portsmouth-nh-106664) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/david-wendell-associates-inc-portsmouth-nh-106664.md)) | 106664 | Portsmouth, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 32 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Davis Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/davis-wealth-advisors-salem-nh-287736) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/davis-wealth-advisors-salem-nh-287736.md)) | 287736 | Salem, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Davisson Investment, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/davisson-investment-llc-newington-nh-141040) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/davisson-investment-llc-newington-nh-141040.md)) | 141040 | Newington, NH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 15 | % of assets |
| [Divergence Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/divergence-wealth-management-llc-portsmouth-nh-341903) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/divergence-wealth-management-llc-portsmouth-nh-341903.md)) | 341903 | Portsmouth, NH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Dragonfly Wealth Advisory](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dragonfly-wealth-advisory-concord-nh-343225) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dragonfly-wealth-advisory-concord-nh-343225.md)) | 343225 | Concord, NH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Drew Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/drew-wealth-management-portsmouth-nh-332366) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/drew-wealth-management-portsmouth-nh-332366.md)) | 332366 | Portsmouth, NH | State-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [DW West Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dw-west-investments-llc-338947) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/dw-west-investments-llc-338947.md)) | 338947 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Engels Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/engels-investment-advisors-llc-center-sandwich-nh-116721) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/engels-investment-advisors-llc-center-sandwich-nh-116721.md)) | 116721 | Center Sandwich, NH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 25 | % of assets |
| [Four Tree Island Advisory LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/four-tree-island-advisory-llc-portsmouth-nh-158851) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/four-tree-island-advisory-llc-portsmouth-nh-158851.md)) | 158851 | Portsmouth, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Fulla Financial Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fulla-financial-planning-337622) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fulla-financial-planning-337622.md)) | 337622 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Futuremoney RIA](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/futuremoney-ria-manchester-nh-329835) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/futuremoney-ria-manchester-nh-329835.md)) | 329835 | Manchester, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Granite Value Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/granite-value-capital-llc-hanover-nh-150169) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/granite-value-capital-llc-hanover-nh-150169.md)) | 150169 | Hanover, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Grove Street Fiduciary, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grove-street-fiduciary-llc-peterborough-nh-107703) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grove-street-fiduciary-llc-peterborough-nh-107703.md)) | 107703 | Peterborough, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 33 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Gulfstream Financial Group LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gulfstream-financial-group-llc-portsmouth-nh-136475) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gulfstream-financial-group-llc-portsmouth-nh-136475.md)) | 136475 | Portsmouth, NH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 20 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hager Investment Management Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hager-investment-management-services-llc-new-london-nh-117097) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hager-investment-management-services-llc-new-london-nh-117097.md)) | 117097 | New London, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hanai Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hanai-financial-portsmouth-nh-328289) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hanai-financial-portsmouth-nh-328289.md)) | 328289 | Portsmouth, NH | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Harbor Advisory Corporation](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harbor-advisory-corporation-portsmouth-nh-105151) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harbor-advisory-corporation-portsmouth-nh-105151.md)) | 105151 | Portsmouth, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 53 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hepworth Equity Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hepworth-equity-partners-llc-wolfeboro-nh-145774) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hepworth-equity-partners-llc-wolfeboro-nh-145774.md)) | 145774 | Wolfeboro, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Hurst & Degraffenried Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hurst-and-degraffenried-wealth-management-llc-152563) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hurst-and-degraffenried-wealth-management-llc-152563.md)) | 152563 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 16 | % of assets |
| [Ipic, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ipic-inc-116426) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ipic-inc-116426.md)) | 116426 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 31 | % of assets |
| [J Allen Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/j-allen-capital-advisors-llc-174729) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/j-allen-capital-advisors-llc-174729.md)) | 174729 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 11 | % of assets |
| [JMH Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jmh-wealth-management-llc-hanover-nh-139294) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/jmh-wealth-management-llc-hanover-nh-139294.md)) | 139294 | Hanover, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [John Elliott Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-elliott-wealth-management-llc-new-london-nh-339255) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/john-elliott-wealth-management-llc-new-london-nh-339255.md)) | 339255 | New London, NH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [KCS Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kcs-advisors-llc-concord-nh-128005) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kcs-advisors-llc-concord-nh-128005.md)) | 128005 | Concord, NH | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [KD Wealth Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kd-wealth-management-llc-hampton-nh-309096) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kd-wealth-management-llc-hampton-nh-309096.md)) | 309096 | Hampton, NH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 4 | % of assets |
| [King Ridge Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/king-ridge-capital-advisors-llc-new-london-nh-333383) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/king-ridge-capital-advisors-llc-new-london-nh-333383.md)) | 333383 | New London, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [KWM Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kwm-financial-llc-porstmouth-nh-288528) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/kwm-financial-llc-porstmouth-nh-288528.md)) | 288528 | Porstmouth, NH | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Ledgewood Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ledgewood-wealth-advisors-llc-exeter-nh-109049) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ledgewood-wealth-advisors-llc-exeter-nh-109049.md)) | 109049 | Exeter, NH | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Legacy Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-advisors-117747) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/legacy-advisors-117747.md)) | 117747 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 28 | Fixed fee |

- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nh/fee-only/page/2.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in New Hampshire?**
AdvisorCensus lists 211 investment advisory firms with a principal office in New Hampshire, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 86 SEC-registered, 112 state-registered, and 13 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in New Hampshire?**
95 of the 211 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in New Hampshire offer financial planning?**
132 of the 198 firms in New Hampshire that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in New Hampshire fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 95 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in New Hampshire](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nh) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nh.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in New Hampshire](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nh/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nh/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in New Hampshire](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nh/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nh/hourly.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in Manchester, NH](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nh/manchester/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nh/manchester/fee-only.md)

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Fee-only financial advisors in New Hampshire: 95 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
