# Financial advisors in North Carolina

> AdvisorCensus lists 706 investment advisory firms with a principal office in North Carolina, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/page/7

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 706
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 299, State-registered investment adviser: 367, Exempt reporting adviser: 40
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 292 (44%); Percentage of assets 614 (92%); Hourly charges 327 (49%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 7 (1%); Fixed fees 410 (62%); Commissions 15 (2%); Performance-based fees 69 (10%); Other 61 (9%); No compensation arrangements reported 40
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 200 (28%); $25 million to $100 million 125 (18%); $100 million to $500 million 171 (24%); $500 million to $1 billion 37 (5%); $1 billion to $5 billion 60 (8%); Over $5 billion 22 (3%); Not reported 91 (13%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 280 (40%); 5 to 9 years 168 (24%); 10 to 19 years 173 (25%); 20 years or more 82 (12%); Not reported 3 (0%)

## Firms (page 7 of 15, 301 to 350 of 706, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Hargett Hunter Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hargett-hunter-capital-management-llc-raleigh-nc-305623) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hargett-hunter-capital-management-llc-raleigh-nc-305623.md)) | 305623 | Raleigh, NC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 6 | Not reported |
| [Harper Capital Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harper-capital-partners-117772) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harper-capital-partners-117772.md)) | 117772 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 25 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Hart Investment Management Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hart-investment-management-inc-southern-pines-nc-145306) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hart-investment-management-inc-southern-pines-nc-145306.md)) | 145306 | Southern Pines, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 18 | % of assets |
| [Hatteras Investment Partners, LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hatteras-investment-partners-lp-raleigh-nc-170628) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hatteras-investment-partners-lp-raleigh-nc-170628.md)) | 170628 | Raleigh, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 12 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Hatteras Venture Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hatteras-venture-partners-durham-nc-161495) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hatteras-venture-partners-durham-nc-161495.md)) | 161495 | Durham, NC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 14 | Not reported |
| [Hatteras Venture Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hatteras-venture-partners-durham-nc-161496) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hatteras-venture-partners-durham-nc-161496.md)) | 161496 | Durham, NC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 14 | Not reported |
| [Hatteras Venture Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hatteras-venture-partners-durham-nc-289173) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hatteras-venture-partners-durham-nc-289173.md)) | 289173 | Durham, NC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 8 | Not reported |
| [Hatteras Venture Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hatteras-venture-partners-durham-nc-304184) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hatteras-venture-partners-durham-nc-304184.md)) | 304184 | Durham, NC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 7 | Not reported |
| [Hatteras Venture Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hatteras-venture-partners-durham-nc-320715) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hatteras-venture-partners-durham-nc-320715.md)) | 320715 | Durham, NC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
| [Haven Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/haven-capital-advisors-llc-charlotte-nc-338419) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/haven-capital-advisors-llc-charlotte-nc-338419.md)) | 338419 | Charlotte, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | Performance fee |
| [Hayden Harper Wealth Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hayden-harper-wealth-advisory-llc-charlotte-nc-152091) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hayden-harper-wealth-advisory-llc-charlotte-nc-152091.md)) | 152091 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 16 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [HCG Fund Management LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hcg-fund-management-lp-raleigh-nc-281615) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hcg-fund-management-lp-raleigh-nc-281615.md)) | 281615 | Raleigh, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 10 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Headlight Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/headlight-partners-charlotte-nc-332446) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/headlight-partners-charlotte-nc-332446.md)) | 332446 | Charlotte, NC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
| [Heritage Capital Partners,inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heritage-capital-partners-inc-charlotte-nc-120748) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heritage-capital-partners-inc-charlotte-nc-120748.md)) | 120748 | Charlotte, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 24 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Heron Wealth LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heron-wealth-llc-339109) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/heron-wealth-llc-339109.md)) | 339109 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hickory Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hickory-financial-group-llc-hickory-nc-306201) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hickory-financial-group-llc-hickory-nc-306201.md)) | 306201 | Hickory, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 6 | % of assets |
| [Hicks & Associates Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hicks-and-associates-wealth-management-llc-cary-nc-323171) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hicks-and-associates-wealth-management-llc-cary-nc-323171.md)) | 323171 | Cary, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hicks Financial Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hicks-financial-partners-llc-southern-pines-nc-317831) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hicks-financial-partners-llc-southern-pines-nc-317831.md)) | 317831 | Southern Pines, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [High Rock Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/high-rock-wealth-management-342438) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/high-rock-wealth-management-342438.md)) | 342438 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Hilltop Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hilltop-wealth-advisors-llc-chapel-hill-nc-283014) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hilltop-wealth-advisors-llc-chapel-hill-nc-283014.md)) | 283014 | Chapel Hill, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 10 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Hobart Wealth](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hobart-wealth-charlotte-nc-168494) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hobart-wealth-charlotte-nc-168494.md)) | 168494 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 10 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Holcombe & McGrath](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/holcombe-and-mcgrath-asheville-nc-121197) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/holcombe-and-mcgrath-asheville-nc-121197.md)) | 121197 | Asheville, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Holderness Investments Co](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/holderness-investments-co-greensboro-nc-106530) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/holderness-investments-co-greensboro-nc-106530.md)) | 106530 | Greensboro, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 31 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Holland Capital Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/holland-capital-advisors-llc-charlotte-nc-336204) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/holland-capital-advisors-llc-charlotte-nc-336204.md)) | 336204 | Charlotte, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Holland Capital Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/holland-capital-management-llc-charlotte-nc-304886) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/holland-capital-management-llc-charlotte-nc-304886.md)) | 304886 | Charlotte, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Hollingsworth Avent Averre & Purvis, PA](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hollingsworth-avent-averre-and-purvis-pa-raleigh-nc-118943) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hollingsworth-avent-averre-and-purvis-pa-raleigh-nc-118943.md)) | 118943 | Raleigh, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Horizon Financial Services, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/horizon-financial-services-llc-winston-salem-nc-158798) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/horizon-financial-services-llc-winston-salem-nc-158798.md)) | 158798 | Winston Salem, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 8 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Horizon Investments LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/horizon-investments-llc-charlotte-nc-109552) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/horizon-investments-llc-charlotte-nc-109552.md)) | 109552 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 26 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Horizons Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/horizons-wealth-management-asheville-nc-127457) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/horizons-wealth-management-asheville-nc-127457.md)) | 127457 | Asheville, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hunter Street Investment Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hunter-street-investment-advisors-llc-apex-nc-145334) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hunter-street-investment-advisors-llc-apex-nc-145334.md)) | 145334 | Apex, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Hutchins Canning & Company PA](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hutchins-canning-and-company-pa-kitty-hawk-nc-118918) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hutchins-canning-and-company-pa-kitty-hawk-nc-118918.md)) | 118918 | Kitty Hawk, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 24 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Hyperion Management Holdings, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hyperion-management-holdings-llc-eden-nc-340262) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hyperion-management-holdings-llc-eden-nc-340262.md)) | 340262 | Eden, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [IA Network, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ia-network-llc-charlotte-nc-319096) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ia-network-llc-charlotte-nc-319096.md)) | 319096 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 4 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Idea Fund Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/idea-fund-partners-llc-chapel-hill-nc-222528) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/idea-fund-partners-llc-chapel-hill-nc-222528.md)) | 222528 | Chapel Hill, NC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 11 | Not reported |
| [IFC Core Investment Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ifc-core-investment-management-llc-raleigh-nc-302090) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ifc-core-investment-management-llc-raleigh-nc-302090.md)) | 302090 | Raleigh, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [IFC Investment Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ifc-investment-management-llc-raleigh-nc-305377) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/ifc-investment-management-llc-raleigh-nc-305377.md)) | 305377 | Raleigh, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 5 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Independent Advisor Alliance, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/independent-advisor-alliance-llc-charlotte-nc-168267) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/independent-advisor-alliance-llc-charlotte-nc-168267.md)) | 168267 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Independent Financial Solutions Group](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/independent-financial-solutions-group-morehead-city-nc-150271) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/independent-financial-solutions-group-morehead-city-nc-150271.md)) | 150271 | Morehead City, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets |
| [Independent Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/independent-wealth-advisors-llc-cary-nc-328786) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/independent-wealth-advisors-llc-cary-nc-328786.md)) | 328786 | Cary, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Indexperts, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/indexperts-llc-charlotte-nc-314858) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/indexperts-llc-charlotte-nc-314858.md)) | 314858 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Innovation Partners LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/innovation-partners-llc-charlotte-nc-146344) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/innovation-partners-llc-charlotte-nc-146344.md)) | 146344 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 12 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Innovest Strategies LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/innovest-strategies-llc-raleigh-nc-334763) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/innovest-strategies-llc-raleigh-nc-334763.md)) | 334763 | Raleigh, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Insight Folios](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/insight-folios-charlotte-nc-174411) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/insight-folios-charlotte-nc-174411.md)) | 174411 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 7 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Integrated Financial Coaching and Planning](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrated-financial-coaching-and-planning-weaverville-nc-324478) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrated-financial-coaching-and-planning-weaverville-nc-324478.md)) | 324478 | Weaverville, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | Fixed fee |
| [Integrated Wealthcare, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrated-wealthcare-llc-durham-nc-312929) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrated-wealthcare-llc-durham-nc-312929.md)) | 312929 | Durham, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Integrative Planning, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrative-planning-inc-cornelius-nc-336307) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrative-planning-inc-cornelius-nc-336307.md)) | 336307 | Cornelius, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Integrity Wealth Management NC, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrity-wealth-management-nc-llc-cary-nc-334459) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/integrity-wealth-management-nc-llc-cary-nc-334459.md)) | 334459 | Cary, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets |
| [Intercarolina Financial Services, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/intercarolina-financial-services-inc-greensboro-nc-19475) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/intercarolina-financial-services-inc-greensboro-nc-19475.md)) | 19475 | Greensboro, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 5 | % of assets |
| [Intersouth Advisors, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/intersouth-advisors-inc-durham-nc-162113) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/intersouth-advisors-inc-durham-nc-162113.md)) | 162113 | Durham, NC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 14 | Not reported |
| [Invest Appalachia Fund Manager LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/invest-appalachia-fund-manager-llc-asheville-nc-323052) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/invest-appalachia-fund-manager-llc-asheville-nc-323052.md)) | 323052 | Asheville, NC | Exempt reporting adviser | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/page/6.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/page/8.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in North Carolina?**
AdvisorCensus lists 706 investment advisory firms with a principal office in North Carolina, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 299 SEC-registered, 367 state-registered, and 40 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in North Carolina?**
292 of the 706 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in North Carolina offer financial planning?**
486 of the 666 firms in North Carolina that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in North Carolina fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 292 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in North Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in North Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in North Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in North Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in North Carolina: 706 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
