# Financial advisors in North Carolina

> AdvisorCensus lists 706 investment advisory firms with a principal office in North Carolina, drawn from Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Metro areas in the state are listed first; firms are listed alphabetically, and you can sort by years registered or assets band using the controls below. Firms may request removal from the directory, so this count can differ from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

Source: Form ADV filings as of October 2026. Rebuilt monthly. HTML page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/page/6

## At a glance

- Investment advisory firms: 706
- Registration: SEC-registered investment adviser: 299, State-registered investment adviser: 367, Exempt reporting adviser: 40
- How firms are compensated (Form ADV Item 5.E; shares of the firms that file it): Fee-only (AdvisorCensus test) 292 (44%); Percentage of assets 614 (92%); Hourly charges 327 (49%); Subscription fees (newsletter or periodical) 7 (1%); Fixed fees 410 (62%); Commissions 15 (2%); Performance-based fees 69 (10%); Other 61 (9%); No compensation arrangements reported 40
- Regulatory assets under management (Item 5.F): Under $25 million 200 (28%); $25 million to $100 million 125 (18%); $100 million to $500 million 171 (24%); $500 million to $1 billion 37 (5%); $1 billion to $5 billion 60 (8%); Over $5 billion 22 (3%); Not reported 91 (13%)
- Years registered: Under 5 years 280 (40%); 5 to 9 years 168 (24%); 10 to 19 years 173 (25%); 20 years or more 82 (12%); Not reported 3 (0%)

## Firms (page 6 of 15, 251 to 300 of 706, sorted by name)

| Firm | CRD | City | Registration | Assets band | Years registered | Compensation |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Five Points Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/five-points-capital-llc-winston-salem-nc-160792) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/five-points-capital-llc-winston-salem-nc-160792.md)) | 160792 | Winston-Salem, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Flat FEE Financial LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flat-fee-financial-llc-328294) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flat-fee-financial-llc-328294.md)) | 328294 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 2 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Flores Bayne LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flores-bayne-llc-312216) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flores-bayne-llc-312216.md)) | 312216 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Flow Partners, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flow-partners-llc-312146) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/flow-partners-llc-312146.md)) | 312146 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 5 | Hourly, Subscription, Other |
| [Fogel Investment Advisory Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fogel-investment-advisory-group-inc-143770) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fogel-investment-advisory-group-inc-143770.md)) | 143770 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 19 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Forest Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forest-capital-charlotte-nc-325514) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forest-capital-charlotte-nc-325514.md)) | 325514 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets |
| [Fortis Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortis-wealth-management-boone-nc-268808) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortis-wealth-management-boone-nc-268808.md)) | 268808 | Boone, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 11 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fortitude Financial Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortitude-financial-planning-llc-raleigh-nc-309750) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortitude-financial-planning-llc-raleigh-nc-309750.md)) | 309750 | Raleigh, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fortress Family Asset Management LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortress-family-asset-management-llc-pinehurst-nc-336378) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortress-family-asset-management-llc-pinehurst-nc-336378.md)) | 336378 | Pinehurst, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Commissions |
| [Fortress Private Ledger, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortress-private-ledger-llc-raleigh-nc-290298) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fortress-private-ledger-llc-raleigh-nc-290298.md)) | 290298 | Raleigh, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Forward Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forward-wealth-management-llc-charlotte-nc-171362) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/forward-wealth-management-llc-charlotte-nc-171362.md)) | 171362 | Charlotte, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Foss Wealth Management, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foss-wealth-management-inc-la-grange-nc-146006) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/foss-wealth-management-inc-la-grange-nc-146006.md)) | 146006 | La Grange, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 17 | Hourly, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Founders Financial Alliance, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/founders-financial-alliance-llc-raleigh-nc-173011) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/founders-financial-alliance-llc-raleigh-nc-173011.md)) | 173011 | Raleigh, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Four Points Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/four-points-capital-llc-328593) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/four-points-capital-llc-328593.md)) | 328593 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 2 | % of assets |
| [Franklin Street Advisors Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/franklin-street-advisors-inc-chapel-hill-nc-106275) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/franklin-street-advisors-inc-chapel-hill-nc-106275.md)) | 106275 | Chapel Hill, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 35 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Other |
| [Frazier Financial Consultants, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frazier-financial-consultants-llc-chapel-hill-nc-112897) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/frazier-financial-consultants-llc-chapel-hill-nc-112897.md)) | 112897 | Chapel Hill, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 9 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Freitag Financial Group, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freitag-financial-group-llc-charlotte-nc-150444) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/freitag-financial-group-llc-charlotte-nc-150444.md)) | 150444 | Charlotte, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Front Porch Financial Advisory](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/front-porch-financial-advisory-charlotte-nc-311329) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/front-porch-financial-advisory-charlotte-nc-311329.md)) | 311329 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 2 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fryar Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fryar-financial-durham-nc-315944) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fryar-financial-durham-nc-315944.md)) | 315944 | Durham, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Fulbright Financial Consulting, PA](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fulbright-financial-consulting-pa-durham-nc-117891) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fulbright-financial-consulting-pa-durham-nc-117891.md)) | 117891 | Durham, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 25 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Fund Direct Advisors Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fund-direct-advisors-inc-greensboro-nc-155363) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fund-direct-advisors-inc-greensboro-nc-155363.md)) | 155363 | Greensboro, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 13 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [FWJ Planning LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fwj-planning-llc-new-hill-nc-322852) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/fwj-planning-llc-new-hill-nc-322852.md)) | 322852 | New Hill, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 4 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Garden City Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/garden-city-management-llc-charlotte-nc-310518) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/garden-city-management-llc-charlotte-nc-310518.md)) | 310518 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Gatehill Financial Consulting, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gatehill-financial-consulting-llc-313072) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gatehill-financial-consulting-llc-313072.md)) | 313072 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Generations Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/generations-investment-advisors-llc-141248) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/generations-investment-advisors-llc-141248.md)) | 141248 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 20 | Fixed fee, Other |
| [Gibert Wealth Management](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gibert-wealth-management-charlotte-nc-341458) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gibert-wealth-management-charlotte-nc-341458.md)) | 341458 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 0 | % of assets |
| [Gilder Partners for Growth, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gilder-partners-for-growth-llc-raleigh-nc-306620) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gilder-partners-for-growth-llc-raleigh-nc-306620.md)) | 306620 | Raleigh, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 6 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Global Endowment Management, LP](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/global-endowment-management-lp-charlotte-nc-157772) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/global-endowment-management-lp-charlotte-nc-157772.md)) | 157772 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | Over $5 billion | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Golden Pine Advisory, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/golden-pine-advisory-llc-pinehurst-nc-332248) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/golden-pine-advisory-llc-pinehurst-nc-332248.md)) | 332248 | Pinehurst, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Goldfarb Wealth Advisors](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/goldfarb-wealth-advisors-170308) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/goldfarb-wealth-advisors-170308.md)) | 170308 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 12 | Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Gouws Capital LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gouws-capital-llc-charlotte-nc-153812) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gouws-capital-llc-charlotte-nc-153812.md)) | 153812 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Gragg Financial](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gragg-financial-shelby-nc-110592) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gragg-financial-shelby-nc-110592.md)) | 110592 | Shelby, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Graham Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/graham-partners-asheville-nc-158939) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/graham-partners-asheville-nc-158939.md)) | 158939 | Asheville, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 14 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Granada Wealth Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/granada-wealth-management-llc-davidson-nc-285812) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/granada-wealth-management-llc-davidson-nc-285812.md)) | 285812 | Davidson, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Grand Street Capital Management, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grand-street-capital-management-l-l-c-winston-salem-nc-150293) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grand-street-capital-management-l-l-c-winston-salem-nc-150293.md)) | 150293 | Winston Salem, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 17 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [Granville Capital, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/granville-capital-inc-greensboro-nc-126679) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/granville-capital-inc-greensboro-nc-126679.md)) | 126679 | Greensboro, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 23 | % of assets, Fixed fee, Performance fee |
| [Great Plans Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/great-plans-capital-management-llc-cary-nc-127717) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/great-plans-capital-management-llc-cary-nc-127717.md)) | 127717 | Cary, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 19 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Greenway Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greenway-wealth-advisors-llc-charlotte-nc-290727) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/greenway-wealth-advisors-llc-charlotte-nc-290727.md)) | 290727 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Grey Private Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grey-private-capital-charlotte-nc-326464) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/grey-private-capital-charlotte-nc-326464.md)) | 326464 | Charlotte, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 3 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Guardian Wealth Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/guardian-wealth-advisors-llc-raleigh-nc-305412) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/guardian-wealth-advisors-llc-raleigh-nc-305412.md)) | 305412 | Raleigh, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 6 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Gulfstream Capital, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gulfstream-capital-llc-wrightsville-beach-nc-120669) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/gulfstream-capital-llc-wrightsville-beach-nc-120669.md)) | 120669 | Wrightsville Beach, NC | State-registered investment adviser | $25 million to $100 million | 24 | % of assets, Hourly |
| [H&H Investment Planners, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-and-h-investment-planners-inc-bermuda-run-nc-117656) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-and-h-investment-planners-inc-bermuda-run-nc-117656.md)) | 117656 | Bermuda Run, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Not reported | 18 | Other |
| [H. L. Ormond & Company, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-l-ormond-and-company-llc-greenville-nc-313593) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/h-l-ormond-and-company-llc-greenville-nc-313593.md)) | 313593 | Greenville, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 5 | % of assets, Fixed fee |
| [Hale Partnership Capital Management, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hale-partnership-capital-management-llc-charlotte-nc-297174) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hale-partnership-capital-management-llc-charlotte-nc-297174.md)) | 297174 | Charlotte, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $500 million to $1 billion | 8 | % of assets, Performance fee |
| [Halifax Investment Management, L.L.C.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/halifax-investment-management-l-l-c-raleigh-nc-152789) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/halifax-investment-management-l-l-c-raleigh-nc-152789.md)) | 152789 | Raleigh, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 16 | % of assets, Performance fee, Other |
| [Hamilton Management Group, Inc.](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hamilton-management-group-inc-charlotte-nc-119362) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hamilton-management-group-inc-charlotte-nc-119362.md)) | 119362 | Charlotte, NC | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 24 | % of assets |
| [Hamilton Point Investment Advisors, LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hamilton-point-investment-advisors-llc-chapel-hill-nc-144534) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hamilton-point-investment-advisors-llc-chapel-hill-nc-144534.md)) | 144534 | Chapel Hill, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $1 billion to $5 billion | 19 | % of assets |
| [Hammond Wealth Partners](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hammond-wealth-partners-338574) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hammond-wealth-partners-338574.md)) | 338574 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 0 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Hanover Square Wealth Advisors LLC](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hanover-square-wealth-advisors-llc-winston-salem-nc-336534) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/hanover-square-wealth-advisors-llc-winston-salem-nc-336534.md)) | 336534 | Winston-Salem, NC | SEC-registered investment adviser | $100 million to $500 million | 1 | % of assets, Hourly, Fixed fee |
| [Harborside Capital](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harborside-capital-300857) ([md](https://advisorcensus.com/firm/harborside-capital-300857.md)) | 300857 | Not reported, Not reported | State-registered investment adviser | Under $25 million | 7 | % of assets |

- Previous page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/page/5.md
- Next page: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/page/7.md

## Questions people ask

**How many financial advisory firms are there in North Carolina?**
AdvisorCensus lists 706 investment advisory firms with a principal office in North Carolina, from Form ADV filings as of October 2026: 299 SEC-registered, 367 state-registered, and 40 exempt reporting advisers. Firms may request removal, so the count can differ slightly from the number of firms that file Form ADV.

**How many fee-only financial advisors are in North Carolina?**
292 of the 706 firms meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test: paid only by a percentage of assets, hourly charges, fixed fees, or subscription fees on Form ADV Item 5.E (no commissions, performance-based fees, or other compensation), with no sales-related compensation ties in the same filing: no employee registered with a broker-dealer or licensed as an insurance agent (Item 5.B), no brokerage, insurance, real estate, or other product sales business (Item 6.A), no related broker-dealer, insurance company, real estate broker, or futures commission merchant (Item 7.A), and no referral fees from others or other sales interest (Item 8). Form ADV has no fee-only box, so this is derived from the filing; it is not a fee-only certification, and a firm's own page lists its compensation arrangements as filed.

**How many financial advisors in North Carolina offer financial planning?**
486 of the 666 firms in North Carolina that answer Form ADV Item 5.G, which asks what advisory services a firm provides, report financial planning services, as of October 2026. Exempt reporting advisers do not answer Item 5.G. Each firm page lists every advisory service the firm reports.

**Are the financial advisors in North Carolina fiduciaries?**
Every firm on this page is an investment adviser that files Form ADV, and an investment adviser owes its clients a fiduciary duty under federal law, made up of a duty of care and a duty of loyalty: it must act in the client's best interest and not put its own interests ahead of the client's, and must eliminate its conflicts of interest or disclose them fully and fairly. Form ADV has no fiduciary box because the duty comes with being an investment adviser. The duty covers the firm's advice; a firm or its people may also sell securities through a broker-dealer or insurance as licensed agents, roles held to other standards. The 292 firms that meet AdvisorCensus's fee-only test report none of those sales ties.

**How do I check whether a financial advisor has disciplinary disclosures?**
Each firm page shows how many Form ADV Item 11 disciplinary questions the firm answered yes and links to the firm's record on the SEC's Investment Adviser Public Disclosure site (adviserinfo.sec.gov), where the detail of each disclosure is public. Individual advisers' records are on the same site and on FINRA BrokerCheck.

**Does AdvisorCensus rate, verify, or recommend these firms?**
No. The directory shows what each firm filed, in alphabetical order unless you choose another sort, and no firm's position depends on payment. Firms that claim their page can add a description and links, marked as provided by the firm; the filed facts are never changed by that content.

**What does regulatory assets under management mean?**
Regulatory assets under management (RAUM) is the figure a firm reports on Form ADV Item 5.F: the securities portfolios it provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services for, at market value, including assets managed without discretion. It measures scale, not performance or quality.

## Related pages

- [Financial advisors in North Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc.md)
- [Fee-only financial advisors in North Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/fee-only) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/fee-only.md)
- [Flat-fee financial advisors in North Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/flat-fee) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/flat-fee.md)
- [Hourly financial advisors in North Carolina](https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/hourly) (https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc/hourly.md)

Every firm in this list as CSV: https://advisorcensus.com/advisors/nc.csv

Cite as: AdvisorCensus. Financial advisors in North Carolina: 706 firms from Form ADV filings as of October 2026.
